Ceva Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 596 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and making business flow
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 3, 2016
Making a positive impact in any business industry in other to please the customers needs. In any industry, the customers satisfaction should be the first priority of any employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and i like that
Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 1, 2016
It was a great place to work i liked my co workers and my boss we all knew what we needed to get done and it got done every one was nice and no drama
Cons
always worked thou lunch when we got a lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace
Administrative VP Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 27, 2016
Great place to work.
Positive management.
I've enjoyed the flexibility and enjoyed the daily challenges.
Typical day is very fast paced.
Pros
Great
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment that required attention to detail
A/P Specialist IV (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2016
A typical day consisted of processing invoices for multiple vendors, reviewing national accounts, processing ACH, wire , and storage/barge payments.
Pros
famliy envirionment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company I ever worked for
Domestic Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INJanuary 23, 2016
Company on verge of bankruptcy. Treat their employees and customers terrible. A true bottom feeder in the industry. Poor management from top to bottom. Unsafe work environment. Discrimination against minorities.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Poor pay. Poor treatment. Bankrupt company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEJanuary 21, 2016
My job title was a picker, I would pick orders from the list
and stage them for shipping. I really could not enjoy the job
knowing that I was a tempt. In a few months they let all the tempts go
because the work had slowed down and they couldn't afford to keep us.
Pros
being able to work
Cons
wasnt sure if we would get hiredd on
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Elwood staffing temp (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 19, 2016
Had to pick up rims in order that the tickets came and send them down to the packagers who stacked the rims in the correct order and prepare them to go on trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd Party Logistics
OPERATIONS CLERK (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MEJanuary 17, 2016
Operations - Review and print out all orders. Looking for any detailed specific instructions. Conform to all requirements placed by the customer.
Schedule Inbound and Outbound loads of raw material shipped and received worldwide.
Customer Service
SAP
PKMS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Support for a delivery service
Admin Support (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 9, 2016
Gathering all driver route bags, create recap schedules for drivers, manage all driver paperwork, update all tractor fuel receipts, answer all calls from dealers, type all driver memos, replace all drivers paperwork daily, file, customer service, I do my job with pride and love to go to work on a daily basis
Pros
Business lunches
Cons
Manage 21 drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grateful
Intercompany Foreign Agent Settlement Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2016
While I enjoyed my job, it was time to move on. I enjoyed working with my colleagues and learning from them. CEVA allowed me to gain knowledge in several areas including outsourcing, for that I am grateful.
Pros
Management Support
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place.
Core Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 6, 2016
Diversity setting.
Problem solving
Customer Services Management
Temporary position




A typical day at work I trained co-workers about policies about the company.
Pros
Coffee maker in break room
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ambiance
International Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2016
I started out as an international specialist on one lane for a large customer and learned more and more to the point of becoming cross trained along all destinations. This company has fun with Holidays and get togethers.
Pros
Work out facility, flexible work schedule
Cons
Oil and Gas dependant
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunate Experience
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sealy, TXDecember 30, 2015
This role is under paid and required all of your time. Management expected employees to work or remain on call 24/7. The contracted pay rates for laborers is poor. They are required to manual labor and are paid low wages. Then expected to be perfect and work with minimal errors. The work conditions and environment would be better pending the contracted expectations and reasonable expectations of leadership. The company did not reimburse on many supplies spent to maintain the operations and keep the operations afloat. HR and management will post people's jobs while they are still employed, with no knowledge of them having issues of their employment. Personnel hired are clickish and yes people, who do not take care nor support those who work hard and are assets.
Pros
Learning Experience
Cons
Management, Rate of Pay for all employees, Human Resources no support, Business Development of contractural requirements to clients
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Operator (Current Employee) –  Mt. Juliet, TNDecember 21, 2015
i am really happy work with ceva especially like a team work .
i get a lot of experience for it .
there is a good management .
i work at slap and go section .
the hard part of job is not really sometime carry a big box .
i happy all the time using the gun ,scan ,stick lable and slap a monitor on the machine line.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift operator
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Brownstown, MIDecember 18, 2015
Contracted through Ford Motor Co., Maintained shipping and recieving, Line work, utility man, Engine dept., Fuel tank dept., and Forklift trainer operator.
Pros
Helped out the entire shift
Cons
Took breaks when we could
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Energetic work place
Union Truck Driver Cdl (Current Employee) –  Mt Juliet TnDecember 12, 2015
I drove tractor trailer locally hauling auto parts from suppliers to plants and other facilities, It is union which is nice but at the same time it doesnt pay overtime. Got along great with all my coworkers and I would stay and retire from there but there is just some things that makes it hard to want to stay there.
Pros
great pay and benefits, great support staff and coworkers, steady year round work.
Cons
bid on routes every week, cant make plans to do something with the family, ADP payroll sucks they mess to many things up and take to long to fix the problems they cause, slip seat trucks, no overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics with many hats to fill
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 8, 2015
overall good place to work at. People at facility are great and work well as a team. Set schedule of start time, but not for ending..
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, good ethicts
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INNovember 30, 2015
Great company to work for. Hours are heavy though, but people are treated with dignity and respect. Benefits are good and there are lots of activities through the year for the employees sponsored by the company.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No stabilityl
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal company
Supervisor-Jacob Maroney (Current Employee) –  Cornelia, GANovember 28, 2015
Do not get proper tools to get job done. High pay for benefits and do not get back pay in proper time. Good working with internal employees. Have to do a lot of chores in short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Ok
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 27, 2015
It is ok. I work with family so it has its ups and downs. Hardest part of the job is dealing with the rude customers. Typical day of work is coming in and going on the computer and phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,015 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture