Find companies:
CH2M HILL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
250 reviews

CH2M HILL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place Ever
EHS Field Specialist (Former Employee), Point ThomsonDecember 17, 2014
Pros: rotational shift.
Cons: management is the worst i've experienced. they couldn't get payroll right.
This company was by far the worst place I worked. The on-boarding was chaotic and not well planned. Management was either not around or when they were, they treated people arrogantly and with such disrespect. The company continually screwed up on the payroll. One time I didn't even receive a pay check and had to get this issue resolved at a later date. – more... I had to continually give them emails from my sent files to prove I submitted my timecards. By Senior Management's own admission, they were running out of places to put poor middle management. They had to keep moving middle management from project to project because of complaints. Lots of employees wanted to leave or were looking for other jobs. I was surprised at how, overall, poorly managed this company was especially since I had known a CH2MHill worker for many, many years. The President actually released a video to all the staff globally that they were loosing money in most all there projects - not surprising after what I went through. Had I known all this, I would have never accepted the position. Terrible experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment with good people
Electrical Engineering Internship (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 16, 2014
Learned a lot about the consultant/design work for engineering through designing electrical systems for data centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level projects all around
Senior Environmental Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 10, 2014
High level projects all around. Helps if you are a self starter that doesn't need much guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance
Project Automation Leader (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 8, 2014
Pros: excellent work/life balance
A great company, great co-workers and excellent choice if you're looking for a flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Structural Designer (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 27, 2014
Great company to work for. Great insurance, 401k package, and a very laid back atmosphere with generous PTO advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work.
Document Publisher (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLNovember 20, 2014
Almost 25 years of dedicated service to the company. Have the willingness to go the extra mile to do quality work and finding a way, whatever it takes, to get the job done, and done right. I have been regarded as a “go to” document processor by many and has been a resource of knowledge to my peers. I was also considered as very efficient, very helpful, – more... very knowledgeable and very fast. I'm a team player. I developed strong working friendships among co-workers and abroad. It was a blast working with a group of talented people all over the world. The most enjoyable part of my job were the challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Athletic Supply Clerk II (Former Employee), Air Force Academy, CONovember 20, 2014
Pros: fun work environment. good benefits
Cons: no job security
It was fun to work with the cadets and coaches at USAFA but it was for a contract period with no guarantee of keeping the job when contract went to another contractor. Consequently I was terminated when new contractor Aleut took over as of end of Oct. 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you're a manager....
Mechanical Engineer I (Current Employee), USANovember 17, 2014
It's a good company for someone farther along in their career. Not the best company for recent graduates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and amazing. Grand size of facility.
Facilities Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 12, 2014
Pros: valued employee, exciting work. grand scale training and resposibilities
Cons: contract canceled prematurly
CH2MHILL was contracted by GT Advance Technologies and Apple.
GT Advance Technologies filed for Chapter 11. Contract with CH2MHILL was canceled and our positions terminated
.
Typical day at work was monitoring water cooling systems used for process cooling and comfort air. Monitoring chiller status operations.
Perform water quality testing. Monitor – more... and perform maintenance on 125 hp water pumps. Monitor and troubleshoot ABB vfd driven systems.
Had a great working relationship with my work associates and experienced an excellent working and communication relationship with my supervisor and management.
The hardest part of the job was working 12 hour nights, 3 and 4 days weekly.
Learned about large scale water cooling systems used in process cooling and comfort air. Large scale chiller systems. RO / DI water processing. Heat exchangers Water testing. VFD drives. CMM training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDC warehouse very productive
shipping and recieving (Former Employee), San Jose, caNovember 8, 2014
Pros: cdc warehouse workers very hard working
Cons: management does nothing and takes all credit
receive orders,pull orders,ship orders, then finish up day with inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think hard before you accept a position with this company!!!
Project Control Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 2, 2014
Cons: anything you can think of.
Horrible place to work. Their description of management is bullying and imitation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maximo Administrator (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 28, 2014
IT Team worked well together and provided great support to the Maximo implementation and support team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurial and relational culture - great environment to work in.
Document Controls and Implementation Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2014
CH2M HILL is a great company to work for. It offers a entrepreneurial environment which allows you to seek opportunities to grow your skills. The Program and Constructions Managers that I have had the opportunity to work with on large programs and projects is invaluable. I am a mentor to those working in field offices, and I've had the opportunity to – more... travel around the world to educate users on multiple software systems.

The hardest part of my job is being away from home for long periods of time. The most rewarding part of my job is implementing processes and procedures and ensuring that the processes are being adhered to by the subcontractors, client and internal staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive atmosphere
Science/Technology/Geology Intern (Former Employee), Charleston, WVOctober 21, 2014
*See resume for full details pertaining to this position*
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Environmental Tech 4 (Current Employee), CAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: outside work with travel, various locations around the us
Cons: large company atmosphere
CH is a good place to work plain and simple I am just looking for something different with more possibility for advancement and a more stable work flow.

My direct co-workers are great as are my direct managers in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
PROPOSAL COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great company, employee owned
Cons: work is not guaranteed
Great Company to work for, employee owned and very pro-employee culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CH2M Hill
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: work to life balance
Cons: unbalanced work load and back log
Good company, large projects, and a decent amount of opportunity. Company struggles slightly finding it's foot print, but otherwise a great place to work and grow. Work to personal life balance is best I have encountered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, respectful and good culture and relationship of coworkers
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Chantilly, VASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: all aspects of a good employer may offer.
Cons: probably just healthcare insurance is not so good, but believe what an employee owned company may offer best at the moment.
CH2MHILL is one of the great employers to work for. There is a good strategy, management, talent, and advancement opportunities and culture in place.

Managers would help employees to move up to next levels, while they care about work/life balance - a very good experience and path for those employees who would later take on such positions.

This review – more... section asks on hardest part of job - there is none, and I guess applies to most other companies, as long as communication process is followed by all team members and higher officials. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Intern 2 (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 17, 2014
Responsible for making corrections to drawings, and ensuring that they meet company and drafting standards. Worked mainly with AutoCAD 2011, AutoCAD Design Review 2011, and MicroSoft Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for!
Human Resource Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: benefits
CH2M Hill is a wonderful company to work for. The management is a hard working team of professionals.

1 2 3 4 5

About CH2M HILL

Since its founding in 1946, CH2M HILL has been building a better and more sustainable planet—delivering challenging projects – Read more