Find companies:
Chamberlain College of Nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Chamberlain College of Nursing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Clinical Compliance Coordinator (Current Employee), Downers Grove, ILJune 2, 2015
Pros: Free Coffee
A Typical day at work includes but is not limited too, student and faculty interaction, Compliance tracking, updating files. I have learned a lot in regards to providing excellent customer service to our Campuses and students. I have the best Manager in the world, my co workers are awesome and very knowledgeable, hardworking and determined. I enjoy providing great service to my Team, students and faculty. It is a very rewarding feeling when you know you have helped someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and close knit, family oriented but fast paced workplace
Registrar Specialist (Former Employee), Addison, ILApril 17, 2015
Pros: Personable and caring management
Cons: Salary
Check and respond to all emails and voice mails that have been received after office hours from the previous day. Read and retain any updates to standard policies and procedures in the Registrar Dept.
Proceed with all Registrar duties involving student requests as well as Faculty, Admissions and the Student Services department.
Attend any scheduled meetings from email calendar.
The hardest part of working in the Registrar Dept. is re prioritizing daily job tasks when an unexpected office meeting or student escalated issue arises.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that the students and staff come to the department with their requests knowing that things will be handled efficiently every time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible unethical place to work!
Professor/Course Coordinator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 11, 2015
Pros: holiday breaks
Cons: high turnover with staff, no support, bullying from coworkers and administration
If you want a company that says one thing then does another, that has workplace bullying, and is all about the money then by all means apply! They have students falling asleep in patient rooms, allowing students to retake exams, and students have repeated classes numerous times only to be allowed to stay in the program! If you failed a student, you were questioned and retaliated against.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Event Coordinator (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 15, 2015
Company culture is very inviting and supportive. They are very supportive and cognizant of employee needs and development. Very positive workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Supervisor, Registrar Services (Former Employee), Addison, ILJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: culture
Cons: job elimination
I gained a great knowledge of experience and knowledge while being employed with Chamberlain College of Nursing. I was able to make decisions that were beneficial to the company and at times, the opinions mattered amongst upper management. All was well and good with the organization until all campus Registrar positions were eliminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Adjunct/Online Faculty, MSN (Current Employee), Grove, ILJanuary 5, 2015
good, would recommend to others. enjoyed opportunity to work with students and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Visiting Professor (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 19, 2014
Chamberlain has some of the kindest, compassionate instructors I have met to date. They give everything they can to help a student succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dual responsibilities: academic and financial aid advising
Student Service Advisor (Current Employee), IllinoisDecember 7, 2014
Pros: caring faculty and staff
Cons: compensation package
Constant reviewing of financial records of student; challenging part of the job is to face students with high demands, constant complaints of class and clinical schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is the school
Spanish Medical Interpreter (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 10, 2014
i was a student here is not my job site, school is expensive and is a accelerated program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership
Full time course coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 27, 2014
Pros: decent wage
Cons: unorganized; disrespecful leadership; work place bulling
Typical day is trying to figure out what leadership wants staff to do. Implement processes before training. Learned upper management only looks out for themselves and the worker bees are left buzzing around. Campus leadership breeds a culture that is a bullied environment and pats each other on the back. Work place harassment makes a street gang look like a social club. I'd rather be knifed by a gang member! Shame, shame on corporate for not realizing all the potential and the massive turnover of staff throughout the company. I finally and happily quit!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moving too fast = lost quality focus
Employee (Current Employee), ChicagoSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, tuition reimbursement
Cons: poor management, short staffed, unorganized
Affords a great work/life balance and there are some great benefits like tuition reimbursement. Yet overall management is poor. The organization is so focused on expansion that they leave campuses with little resources or very short handed. Some locations are managed better than others based on the president's wherewithal and presence. Corporate is full of bureaucracy and is all about who you know rather than if you're good for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This school does not respect the needs of its students
Clinical Student (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2014
Pros: wide variety of interesting clinical settings
Cons: total lack of respect for students and their lives
As a clinical student at this school be prepared to be treated as a child by the administration and expected to drop everything else in your life at a moment's notice. The upside is that there are a wide variety of clinical locations that provide a really well rounded clinical experience. Forget about work/life balance though. You can't have that when you don't find out your clinical assignment until the week before it starts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Student Nurse (Former Employee), Miramar, FLJune 27, 2014
Great school, taught me everything I needed to learn throughout Nursing school. Best experience I have ever experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Registrar Specialist (Current Employee), Tinley Park, ILJune 19, 2014
Various tasks each day and no 2 days were the same. Worked in the Registrar's Office and took on the Testing Center unofficially.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vast amounts of cliques, and workers become favorites
faculty (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 15, 2014
Pros: okay pay
Cons: cliques, uncaring senior leadership, degree mill
Senior management at the national level are only interested with the number of dollar signs they have. They don't care if a campus is well understaffed. All they care about is the net promoter score. They don't care if the NPS causes the quality of nursing education to go down the tubes. They just want to put their heads in the ground and hope that the problems goes away rather than dealing with them. The organization is rapidly growing without the policies and procedures in place for success. They are making them up as they grow. It is all going to explode in their face someday if it hasn't already. Do not take a job with them. They choose good employees as skape-goats and those employess have to wear the scarlet letter during their whole career with the company. Campuses vary across the country but the culture is all the same. Be very very careful with them. They say they CARE, but it isn't true. They only CARE about $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Peer Coach (Former Employee), Addison, ILMay 7, 2014
I helped students in the skills lab develop good nursing skills and technique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chamberlain College of Nursing Mission Statement
Nursing Instructor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 1, 2014
"Chamberlain provides a superior nursing education experience
distinguished by academic excellence, innovation, integrity
and world-class service. We are committed to graduating
compassionate, ethical and knowledgeable nurse leaders
who are empowered to transform healthcare."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Job that keeps you hopping
Online Graduation Coordinator/Admin Coord. (Former Employee), Worked for the Online DivisionApril 21, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours and working from home
Cons: no real job security
Chamberlain is a growing company that has sustained massive growth over the last 4 years and continues to grow towards a very progressive future in education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chamberlain College of Nursing
Senior Admissions Advisor (Current Employee), Addison, ILApril 13, 2014
Pros: management, culture, work life balance
I have found working as a Senior Advisor with Chamberlain College of Nursing, a DeVry, Inc. for profit college to be rewarding and challenging. I enjoy engaging RNs who are seeking their BSN or BSN/MSN online.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Advisor
Senior Advisor (Current Employee), Addison, ILMarch 15, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
I have found the culture, management support, colleague support to be very positive. DeVry University owns Chamberlain College of Nursing and provides a healthy work/life balance for all colleagues. I find it to be quite fulfilling and a rewarding experience helping Registered Nurses pursue their educational and professional goals. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with Registered Nurses on the telephone, working with a management team that exceeded my expectations and working with colleagues who truly exemplify what working as a team is all about.

1 2 3

About Chamberlain College of Nursing

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Be a Chamberlain Nurse – Read more

Chamberlain College of Nursing Salaries

Admissions Advisor
$47,000 per year
Assistant Professor
$74,000 per year
Director of Admissions
$85,000 per year
Registrar
$42,000 per year
Senior Admissions Advisor
$50,000 per year