chambersburg hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment, encouraged learning
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PASeptember 30, 2017
Always offered support, and encouraged growth.
The management was available for anything or any problem.
The co-workers were very friendly and kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive unit: PCU
Registered Nurse, Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PASeptember 27, 2017
This is a hospital full of opportunities that is a perfect place for anyone to work! there is always something to do or watch, making this perfect for a newly graduated nurse. right now a bachelors degree is not required, so that is a positive!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work with and for
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  HousekeepingSeptember 17, 2017
It is a quick placed workplace but everyone helps everyone else. Management is wonderful in working with employees. It is hard work but rewarding at the end of the day.
Pros
Paid time off, free lunches, every other holiday and weekend off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suck
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAMay 31, 2017
if i could give it 0 stars i would. i was bullied and lied to the whole time and then not fully compensated for my work then charged for my insurance out of my checks but was not even receiving insurance... horrible place to work and management/ hr is a joke
Cons
short or no breaks, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity with endless advancement opportunities
Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAMay 30, 2017
This is a great place to work overall. You are presented with the opportunity to learn and grow with Chambersburg Hospital as long as you take your job seriously and take advantage of the many opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for career advancement
Currently Clinical Manager BHU (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg Hospital, PaMay 27, 2017
Excellent opportunities for advancement. A very busy and challenging Unit. Love interacting with patients and staff. Teaching moments with new staff is very rewarding. I have learned excellent leadership skills from the very best.
Pros
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, advancement encouraged
Transporter (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAMarch 19, 2017
I waited 9 years for this job and I love it. I wouldn't trade it for any other job. Excellent benefits. The benefits are cheaper than my previous job.
Pros
job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small community hospital
Family Birthing Services Nurse Manager (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PADecember 4, 2016
Collaborative nursing leadership team
Supports PFCC, Patient Safety, Respect for People, Lean Culture, and growth from within for the leadership team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work as well as the staff
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PANovember 16, 2016
I enjoyed working at Chambersburg Hospital..I enjoyed working with files and perging to make room in the charts for new information and also to help with paperless filing
Pros
Great place to work plenty of room for advancement
Cons
No cons to report
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!!
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAOctober 22, 2016
Working Respiratory has become progressively worse over the years. The manager is unable to handle a growing hospital that needs more staffing (20 therapist department for a ~250 beds) and has no care for anything except adult care (Growing Peds section and NICU opened in January). Multiple vents and bipaps are antiquated and need removed from service but won't be unless they break. Overall management is an epic fail with pushing for respiratory advancement or an increased presence in the hospital at all and will continue to unless the department manager is replaced. Staff morale is at a low and work is often missed or completed late. The actual staff is normally good to work with but some are behind the times or aren't knowledgeable to handle anything but floor work but get placed in critical areas. The department does have a clinical ladder program however you are not encouraged to get on it like the rest of the hospital and management makes it virtually impossible to get/stay on.

There is little to no orientation, one day you may be orienting to one area and the next day you have your own assignment due to understaffing. There is no competency for working in the ER, Critical Care, or NICU other than a 10 minute crash course of the location of important supplies.

The entire hospital is money driven with total disregard for the patients or staff well being. The facility alone had a $42 Million profit in 2015 yet acts as if there is no money to spare. The only pro to working here is that the pay is good due to being a union shop. Do yourself a favor and do not apply
  more... unless no other hospital in the world will accept you.  less
Pros
Pay, Learning Experiences
Cons
Management, Understaffing, Charting System
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Certified Nurse's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAOctober 20, 2016
I love working in the medical field because you get to meet anyone and everyone. Diversity at its finest. I am able to meet all walks of life while working at the hospital. I am able to offer support and help patients get though their situation. The Chambersburg hospital has a wonderful management team system. This system provides the best possible service for the patient.
Pros
Helping others and supporting them during life crisis
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chambersburg Hospital
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJuly 12, 2016
It is hard to balance work and everyday life with their schedules. The benefits are great and there is a lot of room for advancement.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Work Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
RRT (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAMay 16, 2016
Think hard about working here. Staff is great to work with. Staffing is very poor. All about the dollar not about providing quality care to patients. Numbers in a matrix are more important than people. Staffing assignments are dangerously heavy. Far to many managers. No support from higher management. Department management has her hands tied. No company loyalty to the employee.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Staffing, loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Office
Billing Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAApril 28, 2016
A very enjoyable place to work, we were a team and work well together.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Some weekends were required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job
RRT Clinical Manager (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAMarch 29, 2016
Hours of work were reasonable and compensation for my position was comparable. My higher management was not properly trained for the position and duties changed daily when it suited her. Staff has a blatant disregard or respect for management with no discipline from higher management. Hospital has been going through multifaceted multilayered changes and communication is laxed at best.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
poor management on all levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work family
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAMarch 12, 2016
excellent place to work, everyone treats each other like a family. scheduling needs work. pay is great, most managers really care about their employees. they give excellent care to the patients.
Pros
pay, family coworkers
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIM Coding
Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PADecember 4, 2015
Do not apply here as a coder unless you want to be micromanaged. Do not apply for coder positions here. Management is terrible. Stay away. The culture focuses on finding errors. Everything is a negative. I am constantly in the office about errors and productivity. You sit doing boring clinics half of day with constant feedback about CCI edit errors.
Pros
salary for area
Cons
micromanagement focus on negativity
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is an excellent hospital to work for
X-Ray / Cat Scan Technologist (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJuly 26, 2015
I enjoyed my time at chambersburg hospital . I am very good with patients , and at obtaining quality radiographs or cat scans . I enjoy the ability to ease a patients fears of the unknown during an examination . i pride my self with my interpersonal communication skills as well as obtaining difficult radiography under difficult situations
Pros
working with people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Experience
Clinical Experience (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJuly 6, 2015
I have had an amazing clinical experience at Chamberburg Hospital. The staff, including the cardiologist, have taught me so much in the echocardiography field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work flow
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg PA 17201May 11, 2015
Admit/discharge/verify chart patient records on 30+ patients a day
organize chart
process doctors orders
It is a very fast paced, never a dull moment type of job. Working with a good group of doctors, nurses, and management. It does get over ally busy on occasion, and it usually is only me there to run the unit, and make sure it goes smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at chambersburg hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

chambersburg hospital Reviews by Location