Champion Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor Staffing Agency
Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2016
Various assignments
Temp Agency
Worked as needed
Company was fair
No permanent assignments
Great learning experience but short
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Caregiver/CNA (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 29, 2016
what ever you are in need of anything they are so quick to help you right on the spot. You can literally call the managers and let them know what Is going on if you need a help with something or if you even just need more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good temp service
Grill Cook/line cook/prepcook (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 19, 2016
This is a very good temp service to work for, one of the best ones i have worked for myself. they provide quality oppritunites to felonies in need of honest work. They also provide upscale service to high end places. i love the HR staff at champion.
Pros
hire felons
Cons
to relax
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great ppl
Banquet, concession, steward, and prep cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 21, 2015
Ok typically dealing with cleanliness floors counters cookware helping the cooks when need. Managment lets the work at his or her own pace but will lend a hand if they want the task to be completed faster
Pros
free lunch
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Temp (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 20, 2014
I learned how to operate a fork lift.

My hardest part of the job was being in one position (standing) for more than 12hrs a shift without a proper break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Porter (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHAugust 14, 2013
A typical day at work consist of transporting supplies and stocking supplies

I learned how to deal with early mornings helped people out a lot

The management was good

My co-workers were good people, friendly

The hardest part of the job was nothing simple job

The most enjoyable part of the job was break time and getting off early
Pros
pay every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a dynamic company
Receptionist/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  garfield hts OhioJuly 30, 2013
I have studied great customer service but Champion Staffing was born with it. today is 7/30/2013 and I have a new assignment with them on august 2 2013 I love this temp agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace
packer, 3roll mill, ross mixer, towmotor operator (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHMay 23, 2013
a clean and people freindly work environment
the hardest part of the job is working with other employees that dont want to work. for the most part the full time employees were helpful and caring of you and your safety and most of the management was helpful and dedicated to there job and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Jobs
Temp to hire (Former Employee) –  ohioDecember 28, 2012
Good jobs, maManagement failed to get exact description of job she was filling. Was told lots of overtime and there was no overtime in this department for years. Was very disapointed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back yet challenging work environment.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Middlefield, OHDecember 8, 2012
I start my day off at 3pm and end it around 12am every Mon - Fri. I learned how to do light repairs, and cleaning to our plastic molding unit. Basic experience using a blow torch. Management was very laid back, basically as long as you followed the rules and did your job well there were no problems. Only had two co-workers on my shift and one of them was my wife, both her and the other guy were hard workers, and got there quotas finished on time. The job was overall challenging, however no part was really harder than the other. i enjoyed the most packing our products into their crates.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about Champion Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never the same
Temporary Factory/Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  variousMay 7, 2012
because this a temporary service it varies and that is at all phases
Pros
lots of experiences
Cons
not stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff, management needs to communicate better with co's they work with, need to offer medical
electronic assembly and test (Former Employee) –  Chesterland, OHMarch 31, 2012
many positions offered, courteous staff, however the co;s that work for them have not communicated well their needs, nor their time to possibly be hired as a full time employee
Pros
find a job fast
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer and Staff
Group Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TexasMarch 4, 2012
Well organized Company with very well trained staff. The placement of Bartenders and wait-staff is quick and through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Champion Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7