Champion Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment
ACCOUNT REP 2 (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAMarch 1, 2017
Was a great place of employment, everyone was treated equally and fairly.

The company provide excellent training which enabled massive growth within the company.
Pros
Management, education, growth.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the work
Field Sales (Former Employee) –  Sonora, TXMarch 9, 2016
call on customers for work at the field office. supply chemicals for pipe line and compressor stations. the enjoyable part of the job was the people i contacted. hardest part of the job was the weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with money in mind
Tech Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAOctober 26, 2015
Management was more concerned with income than with how employees lives were affected.

My coworkers were great, hard working and overall very dedicated to achieving company goals (#1 was to become a billion dollar company)

The hardest part of this job was not being able to make plans with my family due to company's needs.

I learned very quickly that I would never be a part of this type of company.

What I enjoyed the most was leaving.
Pros
lotta money
Cons
no work/life balance, no job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work in Champion Technologies
SAP FICO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2015
Learned a lot during my entire stay, team i work with is knowledgeable and devoted. During my stay at organization, i work on different assignment and task and with management cooperation and hard work we are so far achieving goals in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work.
Chemical Treater II (Former Employee) –  Dickinson NDJune 30, 2015
Some of the best training in the industry. Job advancement available, some great people to work with. New Equipment with good maintence. Was bought out by Ecolab. I would be happy working for them . The best in the chemical treating field.
Pros
Pay, Weekends off, Advancement
Cons
Stress of dealing with Hazmat Chemicals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn
District Representative III (Current Employee) –  Pinedale, WYMarch 4, 2015
This is a great place to learn many aspects about the oilfield. Concentrating on chemical is priotrity but it is a hands on place to learn about pumps as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Big
Senior Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  HoustonOctober 9, 2014
This is a very large company that does not have the personal aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucked - only because of management - lack of integrity
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  TX, NMOctober 1, 2014
This job was just that a job not a career. More work that the pay was worth...did not back their employees when it counts at the time of employment. They have since changed management.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management team lacked integrity and excelled in nepotism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work related
Driver / Treater (Former Employee) –  hughesville, paSeptember 23, 2014
very long work hours, dealing with chemical delivery and treatment of hydraulic fracturing process of well sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already shared about this organization
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDAugust 9, 2014
I took time in the first box to share about all my positions at all my former work environments.

I loved working at the American Red Cross Tissues Services. I worked there for three years before they were transferred to Musculoskelital Tissue Foundation.
Pros
Rewarding, Found ways to utilize and increase areas of expertise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if it had any insentives
Employment History Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Aztec, NMJanuary 31, 2014
A work day here is laid back easy going, very much into working safely, you learn something new about the oilfield wells and compressors. Everyone that works together are all good friends with eachother. The management could use some people skills training and the benefits and insurance are not worth a thing..
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
SAP Analyst/ inventory Tech (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Started production work
I have worked in all operations in plant
Management is good
Good place for good co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and dedication was recognized.
District QHSSE Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rifle, COJanuary 3, 2014
Overall, a good company to work for. I enjoyed the team atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXSeptember 30, 2013
workers are fine, bosses are fine, safety meeting daily, some problems with equipment, just bought out, new employees working overnight hardest part, days off fun part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable
Recruited Trainee (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen (Ghana Chapter)July 8, 2013
I had only a few months experience with Champion technologies before I left for grad school, Overall what I can say is that the recruiting committee, and a couple of people I met were awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Chemical Operator I (Current Employee) –  Hughesville, PAJune 18, 2013
Typical day is go to shop get truck go to site pump chems and go home. Out of town alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible experience.
Chemical Treater. (Former Employee) –  Aztec, NMJune 14, 2013
Working here was a horrible experience. I felt as though the drivers were somehow in a lower species that the management. I was met with hostility from the management at every turn and they threatened everyone's job almost every day. Do yourself a fvor and stay away from Champion in Aztec NM,
Pros
None that I can think of.
Cons
Just about everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people and work force was great
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 12, 2013
Since the new transition with Nalco, I'm curious to see how this company will fall under the Nalco code, like Exxon Chemical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family time
Chemical Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Weatherford OklahomaJune 9, 2013
Its a stable job where you are home with your family, but you don't make a lot of money and If you want to move up in the company you have to relocate.
Pros
Family time
Cons
Stingy with raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopefully getting better now
HR (Current Employee) –  houston, txMay 1, 2013
Chaotic and stressful at times due to poor planning and support
Pros
Relaxed office
Cons
Poor leadership communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Champion Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4