Champion Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with money in mind
Tech Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAOctober 26, 2015
Management was more concerned with income than with how employees lives were affected.

My coworkers were great, hard working and overall very dedicated to achieving company goals (#1 was to become a billion dollar company)

The hardest part of this job was not being able to make plans with my family due to company's needs.

I learned very quickly that I would never be a part of this type of company.

What I enjoyed the most was leaving.
Pros
lotta money
Cons
no work/life balance, no job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work in Champion Technologies
SAP FICO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2015
Learned a lot during my entire stay, team i work with is knowledgeable and devoted. During my stay at organization, i work on different assignment and task and with management cooperation and hard work we are so far achieving goals in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucked - only because of management - lack of integrity
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  TX, NMOctober 1, 2014
This job was just that a job not a career. More work that the pay was worth...did not back their employees when it counts at the time of employment. They have since changed management.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management team lacked integrity and excelled in nepotism
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  Weatherford, OKNovember 3, 2012
A typical day is going out and treating wells or delivering chemicals to customer sites. I have learned all types of well configurations and chemical treatments to improve production. Management has some issues. The co-workers are great and very knowlegdeable. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the new rule changes and paperwork. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to work alone.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if it had any insentives
Employment History Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Aztec, NMJanuary 31, 2014
A work day here is laid back easy going, very much into working safely, you learn something new about the oilfield wells and compressors. Everyone that works together are all good friends with eachother. The management could use some people skills training and the benefits and insurance are not worth a thing..
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work.
Chemical Treater II (Former Employee) –  Dickinson NDJune 30, 2015
Some of the best training in the industry. Job advancement available, some great people to work with. New Equipment with good maintence. Was bought out by Ecolab. I would be happy working for them . The best in the chemical treating field.
Pros
Pay, Weekends off, Advancement
Cons
Stress of dealing with Hazmat Chemicals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, superior clients
Territory Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  KansasMarch 18, 2012
This is a great company to work for in comparisons to other companies in the same area. The benefits, environment and customers are fantastic. The only real down fall to this company is that management has lost it's focus on the Midwest clients and consequently, to it's Midwest employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Driver 2 (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, OkApril 7, 2013
They do not appreciate their employees, management is pathetic, think a 3 year old on a power trip, and they will lay you off for no reason. But hey, their always looking for help.
Pros
decent benefits
Cons
horrible supervisors, low pay, terrible hours, unfriendly work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family time
Chemical Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Weatherford OklahomaJune 9, 2013
Its a stable job where you are home with your family, but you don't make a lot of money and If you want to move up in the company you have to relocate.
Pros
family time
Cons
stingy with raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Material Movement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fresno, TXApril 11, 2013
A day full of challenges!Good benefits. I have learned a wealthe of knowledge about the industy.
Pros
employees easy to work with
Cons
too far from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn
District Representative III (Current Employee) –  Pinedale, WYMarch 4, 2015
This is a great place to learn many aspects about the oilfield. Concentrating on chemical is priotrity but it is a hands on place to learn about pumps as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but not very physical. Regular breaks and easy days.
Frac Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Quitman, ARMarch 30, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of arriving at the wellsite early and setting up your hoses to pump chemicals during the frac. Management was great and you were onsite handling your own business by yourself representing the company. The hardest part of the job was staying awake since it wasn't very physical. The best part of the job was being catered on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already shared about this organization
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDAugust 9, 2014
I took time in the first box to share about all my positions at all my former work environments.

I loved working at the American Red Cross Tissues Services. I worked there for three years before they were transferred to Musculoskelital Tissue Foundation.
Pros
rewarding, found ways to utilize and increase areas of expertise
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible experience.
Chemical Treater. (Former Employee) –  Aztec, NMJune 14, 2013
Working here was a horrible experience. I felt as though the drivers were somehow in a lower species that the management. I was met with hostility from the management at every turn and they threatened everyone's job almost every day. Do yourself a fvor and stay away from Champion in Aztec NM,
Pros
none that i can think of.
Cons
just about everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fulfilling place to work
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXSeptember 14, 2012
Everyone one is extremely nice. It's a team effort. Opportunity for advancement. And a place to expand your knowledge and experience.
Pros
understanding, great employee employer relations
Cons
at times extremely demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and use to move to a better position
Water Operator (Current Employee) –  Fresno, TXAugust 28, 2012
great place to learn and use to move to a better position. It is a very relaxed work enviroment, but the company lacks compitant management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Big
Senior Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  HoustonOctober 9, 2014
This is a very large company that does not have the personal aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
SAP Analyst/ inventory Tech (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Started production work
I have worked in all operations in plant
Management is good
Good place for good co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2013
Overall, descent company with good people. Typical oil field culture.
Pros
easy going culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work related
Driver / Treater (Former Employee) –  hughesville, paSeptember 23, 2014
very long work hours, dealing with chemical delivery and treatment of hydraulic fracturing process of well sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture