Champion Window Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a mess
Install Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2017
They preach what to do but don’t do it they’re self. You will get blamed for things out of your control. Pay is good for a 40 hour week but that never happens. Management does not last long. Turnaround rate is bad and the factory is terrible. Do yourself a favor and apply elsewhere.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day
Window Installer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 6, 2017
It taught me alot having to do with new construction it is very productive work. You must be thorough and do things right so someone else doesnt have to fix it.
Pros
Free lunch and drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unstable
Mfg Systems ERP Manager - PMO (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHAugust 22, 2017
Lots of Changes and Very Unstable. There is the ability to come up with your own custom solutions, but silos are rampant. The IT Department tends to be very difficult to work with - very dysfunctional.
Pros
Lots of Cleanup Opportunities
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with beautiful sunrooms
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 9, 2017
Working with Champion Windows was a great opportunity. I was able to sharpen my skill level higher then I expected as a carpenter. I was educated at Champion University in Ohio and given a certificate of completion. Management was difficult the first couple years. I didn't enjoy working in the freezing winter hours but overall the company was great.
Pros
Great money
Cons
Management always changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
canna (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 5, 2017
Atmosphere was fun but work still got done effiecently
I learned good communication skills while while i was employed
I was able to to apply those skills to other thing outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and strict
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 31, 2017
very productive place that does not tolerate any signs of imperfection. if you are a person who does not know how to control your time management, this job is not for you.
Pros
meet many connections from all over
Cons
long hours, and confusing times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, but..
Worker Bee (Current Employee) –  West CoastMarch 9, 2017
When it's busy, it's busy - but when it's slow it's painful! The people in the office are great, good ground which is hard to find. Upper management (corporate) is always there to answer questions. BUT, this is a sales office. So the focus is on sales, whether or not it's always in a customer's best interest. Benefits are horrible, they charge employees so much, and the deductibles are so high! They offer a good 401k match, which you don't always get.
Pros
Great people, support
Cons
Benefits, attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner of company
In home sales rep (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 7, 2017
This was the best company ever , of course I owned it. I started 2 months before 9/11 and I kept it open for 3 yrs. I was sad to close it down I regret that decision every day.
Pros
i owned it work when i wanted.
Cons
Not enough capital to sustain it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be, very
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Sharonville, OHFebruary 6, 2017
hardest part of the job is definitely all of the heavy lifting. its easy though we have the whole day to complete our tasks. management is good always keeping us up to date when it comes to important events or anything regarding pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Glass specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston txJanuary 31, 2017
Enjoyed my time working there. Great people with strong safety environment. Fast paced days and time flew by on a regular. Every department was always busy and work was always there. Never had a slow day.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Pay wasn't great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old rules and policies
Payment Processor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 14, 2016
Just has a lot of archaic policies and medical and or std, ltd,life benefits are very costly to the employee with very high deductibles


They still have issues with employee moral and it is very old school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During season this was a great place to work.
Installer (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 5, 2016
Great company, friendly staff ,very profesonal good pay rates. Work was a bit slow during the holidays. worked without supervision.
Pros
tool purchase assistance
Cons
Very little work november through january
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Installation Manger (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 11, 2016
did me wrong did my best but a finance advisor came aboard and let people go for no reason I did a lot for the company employers stab you in the back
Pros
na
Cons
let people go for nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 22, 2016
Champion Window was a wonderful company to work for. My employment ended ONLY do to relocating. Champion Window has many affiliates nation wide. They provide quality windows at an affordable price.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champion WIndow
Accountant/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 23, 2016
A great place to work. Pleasant atmosphere and friendly people. I have enjoyed my experience here. I have learned a lot while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sole warehouse representative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJune 5, 2016
Was trained well in the overall daily tasks performed by the multiple job crews. I was able to perform my daily tasks in an affordable manner as dictated by my supervisor.
Pros
Worked alone except when dictated by supervisor
Cons
Worked part-time when crews were not available
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for Champion!
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 28, 2016
Management at this company is terrible. Verbal abuse and intimidation are commonplace. When this happened to me, I took it to HR, who promptly told me I had no grounds to complain. ZERO accommodation is made for family life, and my position was expected to work more overtime than most other positions combined, even though after 10 hours O.T. you made less and less than time and a half. In short, this place sucks!
Pros
Pay was decent, 1 hour lunches were nice.
Cons
Poor and intimidating management, no family life accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with, sales commission based.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 25, 2016
great working environment, in home sales and consulting, some travel, commission based, showroom duties for sales. great supervisor-boss. fit in with my education and personality. great people to work with. hit and miss on sales leads.
Pros
self motivating, good management support, fair compensation.
Cons
6 day work week, slow sales at times, lots of travel time in own car.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company with room for a special rep.
Marketing Rep (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 4, 2016
Good environment to learn the home improvement industry. Company provided leads and support. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your back!
Measure Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 13, 2016
management is very self-absorbed, and will tell you whatever you want to hear. I was lied to, and lied on, and forced to do their job, so they didn't have to. scheming, mental abuse and deceit is just accepted practice. when this was pointed out to upper management, I got the usual song and dance with no results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Champion Window. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2