Champion Window Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, but..
Worker Bee (Current Employee) –  West CoastMarch 9, 2017
When it's busy, it's busy - but when it's slow it's painful! The people in the office are great, good ground which is hard to find. Upper management (corporate) is always there to answer questions. BUT, this is a sales office. So the focus is on sales, whether or not it's always in a customer's best interest. Benefits are horrible, they charge employees so much, and the deductibles are so high! They offer a good 401k match, which you don't always get.
Pros
Great people, support
Cons
Benefits, attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner of company
In home sales rep (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 7, 2017
This was the best company ever , of course I owned it. I started 2 months before 9/11 and I kept it open for 3 yrs. I was sad to close it down I regret that decision every day.
Pros
i owned it work when i wanted.
Cons
Not enough capital to sustain it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be, very
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Sharonville, OHFebruary 6, 2017
hardest part of the job is definitely all of the heavy lifting. its easy though we have the whole day to complete our tasks. management is good always keeping us up to date when it comes to important events or anything regarding pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Glass specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston txJanuary 31, 2017
Enjoyed my time working there. Great people with strong safety environment. Fast paced days and time flew by on a regular. Every department was always busy and work was always there. Never had a slow day.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Pay wasn't great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old rules and policies
Payment Processor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 14, 2016
Just has a lot of archaic policies and medical and or std, ltd,life benefits are very costly to the employee with very high deductibles


They still have issues with employee moral and it is very old school.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During season this was a great place to work.
Installer (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 5, 2016
Great company, friendly staff ,very profesonal good pay rates. Work was a bit slow during the holidays. worked without supervision.
Pros
tool purchase assistance
Cons
Very little work november through january
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Installation Manger (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 11, 2016
did me wrong did my best but a finance advisor came aboard and let people go for no reason I did a lot for the company employers stab you in the back
Pros
na
Cons
let people go for nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 22, 2016
Champion Window was a wonderful company to work for. My employment ended ONLY do to relocating. Champion Window has many affiliates nation wide. They provide quality windows at an affordable price.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champion WIndow
Accountant/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 23, 2016
A great place to work. Pleasant atmosphere and friendly people. I have enjoyed my experience here. I have learned a lot while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sole warehouse representative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJune 5, 2016
Was trained well in the overall daily tasks performed by the multiple job crews. I was able to perform my daily tasks in an affordable manner as dictated by my supervisor.
Pros
Worked alone except when dictated by supervisor
Cons
Worked part-time when crews were not available
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for Champion!
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 28, 2016
Management at this company is terrible. Verbal abuse and intimidation are commonplace. When this happened to me, I took it to HR, who promptly told me I had no grounds to complain. ZERO accommodation is made for family life, and my position was expected to work more overtime than most other positions combined, even though after 10 hours O.T. you made less and less than time and a half. In short, this place sucks!
Pros
Pay was decent, 1 hour lunches were nice.
Cons
Poor and intimidating management, no family life accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with, sales commission based.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 25, 2016
great working environment, in home sales and consulting, some travel, commission based, showroom duties for sales. great supervisor-boss. fit in with my education and personality. great people to work with. hit and miss on sales leads.
Pros
self motivating, good management support, fair compensation.
Cons
6 day work week, slow sales at times, lots of travel time in own car.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company with room for a special rep.
Marketing Rep (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 4, 2016
Good environment to learn the home improvement industry. Company provided leads and support. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your back!
Measure Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 13, 2016
management is very self-absorbed, and will tell you whatever you want to hear. I was lied to, and lied on, and forced to do their job, so they didn't have to. scheming, mental abuse and deceit is just accepted practice. when this was pointed out to upper management, I got the usual song and dance with no results.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champion Windows
Staff / Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 11, 2015
LOTS of turnover! Do NOT take a contract to permanent position!!! The actual accounting work and financial analysis is great work.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
LOTS of turnover at all levels
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good comp
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 2, 2015
good company large compnay but good people was slowat times would work for em again but i moved from ga great peope knew their jobs
Pros
large company good beenie
Cons
slow
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and plenty of leads
Factory Rep (Former Employee) –  Canton maSeptember 19, 2015
I had plenty o leads and the management really helped foster a productive work environment. All leads are provided by the company, although they do encourage self generated leads. It is totally up to you how much money you make, and there is plenty of opportunity for a great income.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHJune 12, 2015
Love this place. They always bend over backwards to help you if your schedule needs adjusting. Regular raises and bonuses as well.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Our participation in the health benefits is real high, coverage is 80%
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow job with no advancement
window maker (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OhioJune 11, 2015
The work I did at Champion was boring and slow pace which was not for me. The workers were nice but the managers were nowhere to be found most of the time. Overtime was never offer so I decided to move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champion Window shows their employees that they are first.
Administrative Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 5, 2015
You learn everyday how to handle a new situation by being the liaison between the customer and management. Working closely with management made a point to learns the ins and outs of building and installing of our products. The hardest part of any customer service job is for your customer to be satisfied. Hence, bringing the most enjoyable part, a satisfied customer.
Pros
The staff ability to work together from upper management to the associates
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Champion Window. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3