Find companies:
Champions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Champions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Warehouse
Shipping/Receiving (Former Employee), York, SCSeptember 19, 2014
Great work place
Learn how to loading and unload correct
Management is great
Co-workers are nice
Good hours and pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk work
Administrative Assistant/Personal Asst (Former Employee), inglewoodJuly 27, 2014
Champions is a after school program who works with the school alimo in Inglewood and alimo la n etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great gym setting
Summer Coach at Champions WAYA (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 28, 2014
Teen employees would arrive an hour before the kids showed up to camp to set up gymnastics stations, arts and crafts, and have a meeting about the day's tasks. We'd also stay an hour after the kids left to clean up. The kids arrived at 9am (the camps were Mon-Fri 9am-3pm) and we would split into our groups. Each group would lead their kids through stations, – more... which included gymnastics, bounce (on a tumble track), bars & beam, and more. My co-workers were the same age as I was, some of whom I am still friends with today. The hardest part of the job was probably waking up as early as I do during the school year, but it was not a big deal at all while I got to experience the most enjoyable part of the job-seeing the kids having a great time and improving their skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
teacher (Current Employee), WisconsinApril 1, 2014
The job is difficult because of the hours, but working with the children and families is great. You really get to know everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coloring and playing games all day, what could be better?
Teacher Assistnat (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILMarch 26, 2014
We came into work set up the room, waited for children to arrive, signed them in and began the day. Very fun coming to work and interacting with children all day. Co workers that i worked with were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Explosively busy
Chef De Partie, Garde Manger, Raw Bar (Former Employee), Willets Point, NYMarch 1, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: seasonal
Loved it, Fast paced environment, however it was seasonal, non stop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee), Long Branch, NJFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: seeing smiles on people faces, free few pounds of candy
Cons: no cons
sweet factory was a great place to work, watching people fill their bags to fill their sweet tooths, kids come in on weekends for candy before heading to the moives. it was a great place to create party favors, hurts that they closed in eatontown location, sweet factory was one of the best places i ever worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but fun
Arts & Crafts Director of Crafts Club (Former Employee), Granada Hills, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Cons: only $64/month, terrible supervisors (unhelpful)
My day-to-day life at Champions was interesting, because I was expected to do everything that would make sure the club was a success and I didn't mind because it was my ultimate goal from the beginning. I was expected to take on the role of "Adult" even though was only in high school, and the things that were demanded of me were rediculous, since I – more... didn't have any access to faculty resources.

It was inappropriate how they almost blatently refused to help me and expected that I deal with all of the problems that revolved around school faculty resources, resources I didn't have access to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Assembler/Machine Operator/ Material Handler (Current Employee), York, SCOctober 8, 2013
I really enjoyed dis job I love working there the people were nice and sweet if u needed help they were rite there and most of it they worked with you to help u build your speed and to make u feel welcome I just hate that the out side world took dis good job from me but it was fun and loving which it lasted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with Children
Site Teacher (Former Employee), Prince George, VAAugust 2, 2013
Great place to work if you love children. The only problem is this is for before and after care facility so you don't get full time hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Keansburg, NJMarch 17, 2013
I worked with kids on home work, skill building, sports and art projects. I enjoyed working with the kids, because each one was different and fun to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 11, 2013
Pros: company
Cons: not much
very good place to work i dont know what else to say but i have to write more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent part time job
Coach/Supervisor (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLFebruary 10, 2013
• Managed physical education classes for grade school students
• Created and conducted activities designed to promote healthy lifestyles
• Assisted both able body and physically challenged students through workout regimens
• Utilized my position as a collegiate athlete to act as a role model for students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No consistancy
Site Teacher (Former Employee), Richland, WADecember 14, 2012
Pros: working with children
Cons: in consistant policies
Co workers great and kids fantastic. Company policies are not followed consistantly and there is no room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management structure
Area Manager (Former Employee), Yorktown, VANovember 5, 2012
Nice set-up overall but poor management at the time i was there. It seems to have gotten better in the past several years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Site Assistant (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 28, 2012
Champions was my first job in childcare, what I learned is that I loved teaching the children new things that they were going to be learning that week. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know the children and laughing with them and having fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like atmosphere for individuals interested in working with kids.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Inglewood, CAAugust 12, 2012
Pros: family atmosphere, manifold of projects.
Cons: not enough money
I worked as an office manager for the after school program's headquarters. My day consisted of answering calls, purchasing orders for various schools, scheduling meetings, HR assignments (recruiting), and general office upkeep. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with parents, students and various staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Site Director (Former Employee), Lawndale, CAJuly 3, 2012
Pros: benefits, work summer
Cons: low enrollment no work
I worked eight hours a day which involved preparing my lesson plan, helping children with snack, homework, reading and collecting parents payment. I learned you need to be patient not only with children but also with parents. My staff was very hard workers which help made the job easier. The hardest part of the job was when the parents did not want – more... to cooperate with you. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping children to become a better reader. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Manager of operations/Driver (Former Employee), New Port Richey, FLApril 30, 2012
Pros: a lot of jobs
very good site, been working at this job for 7 years as a driver,. its been a great title but i feel its time to expand into a career based company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable
preschool teacher assistant (Former Employee), Southfield, MIApril 2, 2012
not a very stable place to work. management is very unorganized. no room for advancement

About Champions

Champion offers more than individual services. We have the resources to be your total services provider and a single contact point – Read more