Champs Sports Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PROctober 16, 2017
A typical day at work was to be a cashier and sales on the field. Workplace culture was organized. The most enjoyable part of the job was to sell sports articles to Puerto Rico basketball athletes.
Pros
Good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTOctober 15, 2017
Fun place to work at. You got to meet new people whenever at work. interacted with different customers. if you are a shoe love this is your type of job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 12, 2017
It's a fun and enjoyable place to work at if you have co-workers and managers you enjoy and can be yourself with good music on the radio playing and able to laugh and have fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service and hospitality skills
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 12, 2017
very fast pace environment helped multiple customer at a time with my great customer service skills maintained a clean work environment and always made sure the customers are satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, NYOctober 11, 2017
Work is very fast paced which helps the day go by faster. I have learned most of what I know about sales from working at Champs Sports. The management team is excellent and I enjoy working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, MNOctober 11, 2017
I enjoyed working at champs. Everyone got along with each other and I enjoyed meeting new people everyday. The discounts were a big plus when working at champs.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jon
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 10, 2017
Perfect for college and high school kids. Great opportunity to move up. Pay structure needs some work. Lots of work not enough pay. Overall good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDOctober 10, 2017
It has been a long time since I have worked there but friends and family discounts were great. Didn't like working on commission. Mangers were great and taught us a lot.
Pros
discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
champs day
Sales (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 9, 2017
poor management
stressful
poor hours
fun people
the job was not hard
helped me become a fast learner
i liked when it was busy because it gave me things to do
i liked working with the customers
Pros
nice people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace but low pay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 9, 2017
fun workplace environment, great benefits, need to change the compensation system, great discounts if you're really into shoes. Management can sometimes be difficult
Pros
discount, environment
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 8, 2017
helping others with their shopping needs... i learned about alot of different trends.. mangagement gave mw the opportunity to actually see the back side of things.. there was no hard oart about the job i love sports and shoes.
Pros
discounts
Cons
there were no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a nice place to work at
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  St Thomas, VIOctober 5, 2017
Getting to know new people is cool. Getting firat hand of the lastest street wear is also cool. Its just a cool job to work at of your young amd like the sneaker culture
Pros
lastest products
Cons
always standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced slow closing process
Cashier/Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma city, OkOctober 2, 2017
Champ Sports is definitely not a bad place to work for a high school student because they pay minimum wage, but they don't correlate too much for school goers sleeping hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 29, 2017
Well for starters its retail, so i don't know to many people who like working retail....But i loved that i could interact with customers and help them find exactly what they were looking for.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No lunches, Work 10-12 hours with no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 29, 2017
Typical work day during the week was very laid back, mainly because the mall is not so busy Monday through Friday. However the weekends always consisted of the younger crowd over-populating the scene.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CASeptember 28, 2017
Champs is a fun place to work you get to meet different people everyday and give them your great customer service skills. You also get to know a little more about the customer by saleing them shoes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a enjoyable experience
Seasonal Employee, sales and stocking (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 27, 2017
Poor management, rat race, poorly trained. Those are just some of the words I would use to describe my experience at Champ Sports. The manager I had the "Pleasure" of working with was just horrible. Hands he ruined my whole experience working at Champ Sports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice environment to work inn.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Bossier City, LASeptember 26, 2017
Typical day at work consist of fixing items on the shelf and selling products to the customers. Management needs to upgraded severely, hours are not being delegated fairly or properly.
Pros
discount
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laxed
Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXSeptember 25, 2017
Pretty funny and chilled place to work, not many hours, but i enjoy my dicsounts and customer interaction. I live near and Air Force Base and University so we get a lot of diversity.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Shoe Shopping
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOSeptember 24, 2017
Need a place to shop with unlimited shoes? Champs is the place to be. Associates work really hard to interact with customers to try and find the best shoe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Champs Sports. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,039 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0