Champs Sports Employee Reviews

Found 671 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im a snekaer head & i would like to know about all the shoes
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 17, 2016
I wanna work at champs because I can get discounts & I just love shoes & I am a very hard worker & what we get paid every hour is a good amount of money
Pros
Free lunchies
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, fair management
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Macon, GA 31210December 16, 2016
Through this job I've learned how to deliver excellent customer service. The customer's needs are my number one priority. My co-workers and managers are very pleasant to work with. It's a great atmosphere to be a apart of overall. There is a lot of room for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Sales/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLDecember 15, 2016
You are always on your tips and toes, because it is always a busy atmosphere. Answering phones, helping customers or fixing the stock room. There's always something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to get some customer service experience.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kennewick, WADecember 15, 2016
Fast paced work coupled with usually unintelligent people leads to a mentally strenuous experience. At least it pays well!... oh wait
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Skimpy on the pay side of things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun company to be apart of
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 14, 2016
a regular day at work consists of a daily laugh from customers and co-workers
its very interactive with customers
the management is outstanding
the hardest part of the job is to get everything In the store sold as one
Pros
laughter. fun co workers
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool environment
Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLDecember 13, 2016
The people are cool, but that depends if you likw working in customer service. Worked a lot when store managers went on vacation.
Pros
30% everything except sales items
Cons
Work a lot for how litte your paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced day and great discounts
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Times Square, NYDecember 11, 2016
The job is very fast paced and the discounts are great, Although the commission wages are very low. Champs Sports has about 140 workers, so the hours given are sometime not evenly spread.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
champs sports
champs sports (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 10, 2016
loved working here coworkers management team excellent !!! i would recommend this job to anyone who has thought about working for this company before gotta love being a sneaker head WE KNOW GAME!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved champs i love the people there the customers i wish i didnt have to move i would still be there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIDecember 8, 2016
I started off doing stocking and I made my way to the floor one time I was the best sales associate for a month because of all the gym shoes and socks i sold that month I moved to Atlanta so I had to leave that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDDecember 8, 2016
Fun job from day one if you are into fashion & sports this is the job for you. Everyday employees receive a sales goal for the work day.
Pros
discounts on most apparel throughout store, birthday discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Champs Sports?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 7, 2016
Great employees. Minimum wage. No set schedule. Very easy and laid back but that made time feel like it was going by very slowly. Great work benefits.
Pros
long lunch breaks and limited smoke breaks
Cons
slow work days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 6, 2016
Overall one of my favorite places to be, they are always willing to help you grow as a person and they give nice discounts and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experence
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSDecember 5, 2016
Champ sports gave me the opportunity to put myself around a great group of workers. The chance to understand floor plans and actual organize them myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 2, 2016
Ensure high levels of customer satisfaction through excellent sales service. Assess customers’ needs and provide assistance and information on product features. Go the extra mile” to drive sales .Maintain in-stock and presentable condition assigned areas. Actively seek out customers in store. Remain knowledgeable on products offered and discuss available options. Cross sell products. Team up with co-workers to ensure proper customer service. Build productive trust relationships with customers
Pros
Discount on merchandise
Cons
Non-flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and everyone on the same page
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CA 94545December 1, 2016
a typical day at work could be fast, or it could be slow. truthfully, its all about how you use time. I learned that every customer should be greeted with the up most respect. The management there was solid. always helped out or constantly set examples for all employee. the hardest part of working at champs sports was getting a lot of hook up pluses. there are good coworkers and bad coworkers but I managed to get along with every last one of them.
Pros
serving customers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 23, 2016
Typical day at work is very productive, you have to multi task a lot. Customers in and out all day. Learn how to deal with various type of customers, team work and dedication. Co-workers are very supportive. If you love shoes this is a great job.
Pros
Meet new people
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great friendship oppurtunities
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newark, CANovember 17, 2016
Working at Champs is a fun hardworking environment. You get to work with a team of people all reaching for the same goals while trying to help each other.
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
On feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young trendy fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 17, 2016
This job is simple customer service and sales. We setting up new displays and promotional items. Retail clothing, shoes, and accessories sold themselves for the most part. So we sold certain items like shoe cleaner, socks and insoles.
Pros
discount on shoes
Cons
hard to move up the ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conversion
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  West Nyack, NYNovember 14, 2016
It's always a good day when you convert a window shopper, into a valued customer. Learned skills i can utilize for everyday life.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
SENIOR SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTNovember 14, 2016
Champs is a great place to work. The work load is manageable and the management is great to work for. Helping a customer come in the store and enjoy their experience and find the perfect sneaker is a great feeling.
Pros
Associate Benefits
Cons
Limited Medical Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Champs Sports. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 729 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0