Champs Sports Employee Reviews in United States

Found 430 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
champs sports
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Wales, PASeptember 29, 2015
good company to work for.
decent discount
hours were flexible
management was easy to get a long with
co-workers made the day better
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Sales Team Member (Former Employee) –  North Riverside, ILApril 19, 2016
A typical day at work was making sure every customer walked out satisfied and maybe with the newest, hottest items. Learning the shoe department wasn't hard at all, id love to work there again
Pros
store discounts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Floor Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 20, 2016
Great way to start off a career in sales! It will definitely lead you inn the right direction. The training that you receive in orientation really properly teaches you top of the line customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun upbeat work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WV 25389February 16, 2016
I was young and at first it was just a job but the more I was there the more I learned and got much better at it by the time I left, from counting money to being trusted with deposits and opening and closing the store.
Pros
learning experiances
Cons
healthcare and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Reliable and dependable team player
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIApril 15, 2016
I learned that being a very good team player in a company can help get a lot of the goals achieved, the most enjoyable day at work is getting everything done and down to go for the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, great product
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Blaine, MNFebruary 23, 2016
I liked working for this company. It was a fun environment, with good people. Awesome product.

Typical day was first and foremost, customer service. I also did payroll, scheduling, shipping and receiving, and paperwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Laid back job should increase pay
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMarch 1, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers and my co workers. The hardest part about the job is running shoes. I've learned even better customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun family environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  cary, ncJuly 24, 2015
Honestly your experience can depend on which store you work at, managers are either really cool or think they are sculpted from gold. The pay is really low, and the benefits are not worth the many hours you have to put in to make money to start off. Policies have changed significantly over the years so if you are looking for discounts this is not the company!
Pros
fun environment
Cons
discount policy, employees feel unimportant
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your average shoe store
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 29, 2016
Create a friendly shopping environment by providing customer service and assisting with shoes and apparel.
Responsible for knowing and achieving personal productivity goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLApril 10, 2016
Champs was an amazing company to work, extremely fun helping and meeting new clients each and every day and being able to assist them with all their needs.
Pros
Employee discounts
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work especially if you like shoes
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 27, 2016
Dealing with customers and getting their shoe size, I was usually working on the register If I wasn't fixing the apparel and making it neat and presentable
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 24, 2016
I loved working at Champs, the work was fun the employees were nice and it was a very upbeat fast paced environment. The schedule was flexible and I was able to pick up any shift i wanted or needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CADecember 18, 2015
Everyday coming into work is great, the coworkers become family, the customers are great . the hardest part is ending the day an the audits , but other then that its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYMarch 22, 2016
Great Company, countless opportunity. Started as part time sales associate and now am a manager. Learned leadership, and how to have fun and make money
Pros
discounts
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teenquest
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIApril 20, 2016
a typical work is very easy , theres sometimes longer lunches , managment is pretty nice and the pay is decent. Plus you get alotta free snacks.
Pros
long lunch
Cons
theres not much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2015
this job was full of excitement. Between dealing with customers and keeping up with staff and store goals there was no time to be bored. There was always something to do or get done. I also love shoes. so being able to work with them and incorporate them into my job was amazing. the staff i was in charge of was also amazing. they took direction well and i made sure to motivate them to hit store goals. we worked together as a team and it was a experience i will never forget.
Pros
shoes, staff, customer interaction and teamwork
Cons
12-15 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 14, 2016
You learn how to work all aspects of the Job. You will leave with more knowledge than you cam in with and will be better equipped for the market place around you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and enjoyable place to work at.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJJanuary 27, 2016
Working with this company gave me the experience to work in servicing the Public, selling store items and in stocking. I got along with co-workers and Supervising Manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ArkansasSeptember 24, 2015
A lot of hard work to be done but enough time to do it. Management very helpful, flexible, and understanding. Fun place to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champs
Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 3, 2016
Fast paced sales driven company. Learned how to manage a very diverse group of associates. Most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the associates that I trained excel in their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 458 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture