Chanel Employee Reviews for Makeup Artist

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 204 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foundations
Beauty Advisor/Freelance Makeup Artist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2017
Learned a lot about skincare. it is very important to have good skin under your makeup, without good skin the makeup will not look even or appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional inviroment, fast paced, benefits
Makeup Artist/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  VirginiaSeptember 8, 2016
I really liked my full/part time co workers they were helpful and team players.
There was a sale goal every day that had to be achieved.
It was Very busy around noon and especially weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps me on my toes
Makeup Artist (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJune 4, 2015
We start our day by checking our goals. I need to make a certain about of money each day, if I don't I get really frustrated with myself. I take my job very seriously and go above and beyond everyday not only for my customers, but for myself and department. I get a long with everyone and am fair when it comes to sales. The most enjoyable part of my job is making people feel good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blosomming Opportunity
Regional Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 17, 2014
On a daily basis, I was a beauty professional specialized in marketing and promoting beauty products especially makeup. I was a well-trained professional in handling and applying makeup. I suggested the customers the right combination of colors for their skin and face. I also demonstrated the use and proper application of the said products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makeup artist and customer service
makeup artist services (Former Employee) –  CAApril 1, 2014
Makeup art
Skin care rep
Met daily goals
Customer Service
special event planner
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all in the name
Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Century City, CANovember 6, 2013
The long hours and too many working days in a row were a bit harsh. But the money made it worth it. I enjoyed the education I got from the company.
Pros
Wages
Cons
long hours and too many working days in a row.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
FREELANCE MAKEUP ARTIST (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMSeptember 17, 2013
this was just seasonal. I was not able to make a living from this
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful customer service
cosmetics resident makeup artist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FlJune 10, 2013
CHANEL provides the utmost luxury experience for their clients and I am proud to be a part of that experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job for those looking to earn a little extra
Makeup Artist (Freelance) (Current Employee) –  freelanceMay 14, 2013
I love working freelance, but I never felt that I had enough hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

See more Chanel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chanel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 204 reviews
5111
459
319
27
18

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture