Find companies:
Chanel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Chanel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blosomming Opportunity
Regional Makeup Artist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 17, 2014
On a daily basis, I was a beauty professional specialized in marketing and promoting beauty products especially makeup. I was a well-trained professional in handling and applying makeup. I suggested the customers the right combination of colors for their skin and face. I also demonstrated the use and proper application of the said products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great
cleaner (Former Employee), emporiumOctober 8, 2014
Pros: enough time
Cons: few hours
cleaning vacuum dust window dsnkjdnsd njkfsdnlsdnlkndlkndd dndlsnlsndn dndsnldsnslkndskld ldnksdndsl
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Temporary Fashion Accountant (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJSeptember 19, 2014
Chanel was great. The staff is amazing and very willing to lend a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Professional and Friendly Staff
Intern (Event Coordinator) (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CASeptember 6, 2014
As a intern a typical day included, but not limited to:
• Assisted manager with Daily Tasks
• Worked with Event Coordinator Organizing Private Events in Media • Assisted 2009 Fall Debut Trunk Show • Charge-Sends, Transfers and Out-of-Region Holds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intern experience at Chanel!
Fine Jewelry and Watch retail intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 13, 2014
Pros: people are nice and i love their culture. you got the chance to learn new things everyday.
Cons: no sales to intern.
I worked as intern at fine jewelry and watch department at Chanel and I learned a lot about the luxury market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Intern Print Development and Purchasing (Former Employee), new york, nyJune 12, 2014
Amazing internship, learned a lot, I never worked before this and it was a great opportunity to start in the working world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive client service, retail, loss prevention and administration experience. Outstanding problem solving, communication, and experience with high
Loss Prevention Associate (Current Employee), New yorkJune 10, 2014
Extensive client service, retail, loss prevention and administration experience. Outstanding problem solving, communication, and experience with high-end client services. Ability to excel in fast pace environments, supervise and motivate staff to increase productivity and client satisfaction. Knowledge of state laws and statutes as related to the crime – more... of shoplifting and apprehensions. Trilingual: fluent French, Creole, and English. In addition: Assertive, outgoing, reliable, polite, groomed, articulate, and detail oriented with excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay
Beauty Specialist (Former Employee), Cherry Hill. NJApril 8, 2014
Making clients feel better and look their best is the best part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makeup artist and customer service
makeup artist services (Former Employee), CAApril 1, 2014
Makeup art
Skin care rep
Met daily goals
Customer Service
special event planner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Short Hills, NJMarch 23, 2014
Sales and organization skills are needed. Luxury Items. Long work hours that seemed to go by fast because of organized work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great chance to learn more about this industry
Public Relations Assistant Intern (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 4, 2014
to learn the insight of fashion industry
to see how a successful organization runs as a leader position in the fashion industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity
Fashion Advisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2014
The boutique in Chicago is a growing and well respected environment with ample room to grow. The staff is very knowledgeable and the support staff is always there for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership and productive company
Chanel Sales Support Specialiste' (Current Employee), Albany, NYDecember 27, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: consultant work is per diem
Fantastic company to work for to work I am able to travel to different locations if available as a freelance artist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all in the name
Makeup Artist (Former Employee), Century City, CANovember 6, 2013
Pros: wages
Cons: long hours and too many working days in a row.
The long hours and too many working days in a row were a bit harsh. But the money made it worth it. I enjoyed the education I got from the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHANEL, the best!
Manager, Creative Services (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 18, 2013
I worked for CHANEL as Manager, Creative Services for
10 years, 1984-1994. Looking back I realize that the company,
my job, my boss and fellow employees, were the best you are going to find anywhere. I miss it. The only reason I resigned was that I wanted out of NY, otherwise I'd probably still be there.
A real class act. CHANEL, the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
FREELANCE MAKEUP ARTIST (Former Employee), Santa Fe, NMSeptember 17, 2013
this was just seasonal. I was not able to make a living from this
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Fun,Educational.
Make-up artist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 14, 2013
I love working with today's cutting edge of makeup, always love spending time with people to show them just how to love and appreciate the new and classic ways to put on today's makeup.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful customer service
cosmetics resident makeup artist (Former Employee), Orlando, FlJune 10, 2013
CHANEL provides the utmost luxury experience for their clients and I am proud to be a part of that experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job for those looking to earn a little extra
Makeup Artist (Freelance) (Current Employee), freelanceMay 14, 2013
I love working freelance, but I never felt that I had enough hours!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for.
Fragrance Model (Former Employee), Montebello, CAMay 3, 2013
My Executive was the best to work for. I would do anything for her.

1 2 3 4

About Chanel

Chanel S.A. is a high fashion brand that specializes in haute couture and ready-to-wear clothes, luxury goods and fashion accessories. Chanel – Read more

Chanel Photos