Chanel Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Professional and Friendly Staff
Intern (Event Coordinator) (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CASeptember 6, 2014
As a intern a typical day included, but not limited to:
• Assisted manager with Daily Tasks
• Worked with Event Coordinator Organizing Private Events in Media • Assisted 2009 Fall Debut Trunk Show • Charge-Sends, Transfers and Out-of-Region Holds
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intern experience at Chanel!
Fine Jewelry and Watch retail intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2014
I worked as intern at fine jewelry and watch department at Chanel and I learned a lot about the luxury market.
Pros
people are nice and i love their culture. you got the chance to learn new things everyday.
Cons
no sales to intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Intern Print Development and Purchasing (Former Employee) –  new york, nyJune 12, 2014
Amazing internship, learned a lot, I never worked before this and it was a great opportunity to start in the working world
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay
Beauty Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill. NJApril 8, 2014
Making clients feel better and look their best is the best part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makeup artist and customer service
makeup artist services (Former Employee) –  CAApril 1, 2014
Makeup art
Skin care rep
Met daily goals
Customer Service
special event planner
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJMarch 23, 2014
Sales and organization skills are needed. Luxury Items. Long work hours that seemed to go by fast because of organized work.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great chance to learn more about this industry
Public Relations Assistant Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 4, 2014
to learn the insight of fashion industry
to see how a successful organization runs as a leader position in the fashion industry
Was this review helpful?Yes12No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity
Fashion Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2014
The boutique in Chicago is a growing and well respected environment with ample room to grow. The staff is very knowledgeable and the support staff is always there for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership and productive company
Chanel Sales Support Specialiste' (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 27, 2013
Fantastic company to work for to work I am able to travel to different locations if available as a freelance artist.
Pros
compensation
Cons
consultant work is per diem
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all in the name
Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Century City, CANovember 6, 2013
The long hours and too many working days in a row were a bit harsh. But the money made it worth it. I enjoyed the education I got from the company.
Pros
wages
Cons
long hours and too many working days in a row.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHANEL, the best!
Manager, Creative Services (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2013
I worked for CHANEL as Manager, Creative Services for
10 years, 1984-1994. Looking back I realize that the company,
my job, my boss and fellow employees, were the best you are going to find anywhere. I miss it. The only reason I resigned was that I wanted out of NY, otherwise I'd probably still be there.
A real class act. CHANEL, the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
FREELANCE MAKEUP ARTIST (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMSeptember 17, 2013
this was just seasonal. I was not able to make a living from this
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Fun,Educational.
Make-up artist (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 14, 2013
I love working with today's cutting edge of makeup, always love spending time with people to show them just how to love and appreciate the new and classic ways to put on today's makeup.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 9, 2013
Absolutely wonderful place to work. People are great and the environment is also fantastic.Amazing benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful customer service
cosmetics resident makeup artist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FlJune 10, 2013
CHANEL provides the utmost luxury experience for their clients and I am proud to be a part of that experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job for those looking to earn a little extra
Makeup Artist (Freelance) (Current Employee) –  freelanceMay 14, 2013
I love working freelance, but I never felt that I had enough hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for.
Fragrance Model (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAMay 3, 2013
My Executive was the best to work for. I would do anything for her.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chanel
Freelance Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 29, 2013
I enjoyed working for Chanel when I was in high school and after I graduated. I gained sales experience which built a foundation for me to sale based on features and benefits of the products.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
upward mobility and promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Fashion Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2013
Typical day at work:

-Usually would work along the side of the social media coordinator finding articles via websites & blogs in relation to company
-Assisted at fashion events
-Helped with sample send outs & returns to various photo shoots
-Helped work on presentations
-Executive requests
-Update media lists

What I learned:
-The importance of social media in promoting a positive image for a company
-How there is a great deal of preparation that goes in to preparing for fashion events

Management:
-Supervisors were excellent & always willing to help

Co-Workers:
-Other fashion PR interns were very pleasant to work with

Hardest Part of Internship:
-Making sure all samples were submitted to the right photo shoot & making sure all the samples used in photo shoots were returned back to Chanel

Most Enjoyable Part of Job:
-Working in a fun atmosphere
-Having supervisors that were more than willing to help if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced easy money
FRAGRANCE FREELANCE MODEL CHANEL FRAGRANCES (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 13, 2012
loved it there was fun and made easy money... great people to work with. great commission great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 100 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture