Chapman Chevrolet Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work, determined issue, and fix the problem.
Certified Diesel Technician (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 8, 2015
Write reports about issues and ticket information. Must have the ability to diagnose problems and resolve problems. In addition, must also own tools in order to work for the company.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Flat rate works varies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership & principle ownership
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 5, 2015
I will miss the 1.5 mile commute! Too bad we could not come to agreeable terms. Many fine people for sure. Best Success to All!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chapman Chevrolet great place to start
maintenance (Former Employee) –  gilbert azApril 11, 2015
I enjoyed working for Chapman Chevrolet. I had positive evaluations for eight years but I didn’t get raises that compensate for the cost of living increase. After I gave my two week noticed Chapman Chevrolet said if I could take another position within the company they could provide me with a raise. It was a tough decision to leave because Chapman Chevrolet was incredible to me and my family but I had to find a career that would allow me to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry-level position: fast-paced and hands-on positive environment
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Tempe, ArizonaJuly 30, 2014
*A typical day for me at Chapman Chevrolet is comprised of multiple vehicle inspections, oil lubes, tire repair, tire rotations and balancing in fast-paced environment.
*I learned enhanced communication skills, attention to detail, and I have been able to utilize the knowledge I have already received job positions and education.
*Management works closely with floor staff and keeps staff accountable at all times.
*Co-workers are young and eager to learn but need more motivation and direction.
*The hardest part of the job is not always having enough staff to adequately even out the workload.
*The most enjoyable part of the job, for me, is being able to go above and beyond customers' expectations.
Pros
lunch provided on saturdays
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that I was able to get by on.
Business Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 2, 2014
I started working at Chapman a few months ago. It was a less stressful environment, than my previous job. Everyday my goal was to book appointments and get customers into our showroom, I actually made out pretty good doing so. There was not much room for growth financially because a lot of the pay is based on commission. Working in a dealership, it has many ups and downs and because their numbers had dropped, I was one of the chosen to be laid off. I do appreciate the opportunity because I have gained more office skills and have come in contact with many great people.
Pros
free lunches on saturdays. bonus checks for appointment shows every month.
Cons
not a lot of financial growth & constantly being on call.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great people were very friendly
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 2, 2013
I enjoyed working here the job was easy and the people were great to work with. I wish the hours had been different. I learned a lot about
the car business. Everything about the job was great.
Pros
enjoyable atmosphere
Cons
the hours just did not work out for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive workplace that will be profitable
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 19, 2013
corporate supported positions that helped with any and all ideas . Good group of workers with a lot of cooperation without the politics.
parts business has always had its stresses but can be handled .
Pros
lots of all the right things to do, picnics, luncheons etc
Cons
hated the politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 21, 2012
Easy going,great staff to be involved with,Provided Great learning experience!
Pros
training, free lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, busy days
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 7, 2012
-Neutral about this company
-Nice people
-Busy
-Wasn't for me
Pros
learned a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture