Charles B. Wang Community Health Center

Charles B. Wang Community Health Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team work area.
Health Information Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 30, 2016
5days per week
Nice manager
Friendly co worker
learn a lot skill from this area
communicate with dr
Improve my personal skill
Improve my phone skill
Improve my management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 6, 2016
I used to work as a Medical Assistant. Overall some doctors are PT and some are FT but schedule is fully booked. Love the insurance coverage and free dental coverage only if you are CBWCHC patient. Working there is such a hassle for me for my morning commute. Wish they can open one in Brooklyn instead.
Its enjoyable atmosphere when you in the job but however it gets annoying but I try my best to work hard.

Pros: A lot of protocols and every staff need to read the updated version.

Staff: some are rude and some not my type to talk to
Pros
grand round with free food and good benefits
Cons
small clinic
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Associate Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management and great coworkers. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned working in a medical setting
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2015
What i learned working at Charles B. Wang Community Center is learning the procedures and regulation in a medical setting, and the interactions with patients. I was a lab assistant using the EMR system to prep patients for blood work. I handle data entry for mammograms, Pap test, and blood work results. I also spoke over the phone with patients regarding referrals and health education.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work place.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2014
Working in this clinic is typical and stable but has to cooperate with several departments that sometimes unable avoid conflicts, especially dealing with patients' schedule and doctors' schedules while patient were late for appointment, medical assistants were busy and doctors had full schedule.
Pros
Good benefit
Cons
Complicated policy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funworkplace with free snacks
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYOctober 26, 2014
Took vital signs, drew blood, performed EKG, TST placement and reading.Handled specimen, carried out urine pregnancy test, HIV rapid test, urine dip stick dry chemical test.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Volunteer work in medical records department (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 11, 2014
meet many interesting people over the span of a day. The co-workers are helpful/joyful. learnt most of my front desk duties from this job. Hardest part of this job is getting to understand patients with language barriers, which is also enjoyable meeting new people.
Pros
free lunch/transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent practice that provide culturally sensitive care to the underserved.
Director of Nursing/ Director of Women's Health (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2014
-Oversaw the women's health services
-Oversaw many grants at the unit
-Oversaw nursing practice to ensure quality nursing care was provided
-Oversaw nursing quality care program
-Oversaw the budget at women's health and nursing practice
-Precepted students of Nursing, NP and Medical Students
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice culture
Managed Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 28, 2012
Great opportunity to learn about asian culture. senior staff very diversed.
Pros
chinatown
Cons
small
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So SO
Patient Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2012
coworker nasty and chatting too much. Nurse manager is rude and unpolite. overall the work productivity is heavy and easy to handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Charles B. Wang Community Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Charles B. Wang Community Health Center Reviews by Location