Charleys Philly Steaks Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work places
Cook/Cashier dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHSeptember 25, 2017
bad pay not good with speaking the same language it's a good places to work only if u work at a fast speed need to all be on the same page on who work where
Pros
free food
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super bueno
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXSeptember 15, 2017
Buena experiencia buenos empleados mucho trabajo y eso me gusta ya que soy una persona muy hiper y me encanta estar parada y conversando con los clientes para servirles una experiencia gratificante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Beaver County, PASeptember 14, 2017
I really enjoyed working here very good management they were very friendly I loved my fellow workers it wasn't stressful to work here I left because it was a high school job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone worked together
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  3333 buford ga 30045September 6, 2017
The job was overall a great experience and quick pasted. It also gave the team members chances to earn promotions and a great look. Everyone has the chance to try each Jon duty and learn it quickly with everyone putting in work to help each other.
Pros
Promotions
Cons
Quick pasted and pressuring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor managment and a horrible place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDSeptember 1, 2017
management is not trained, everyone wants you to do everything their way not the way you were trained. nothing is ever properly cleaned or cleaned period. employees are treated as if they dont matter and everything is chaotic.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work with good people
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Paducah, KYAugust 31, 2017
A day at charleys is fast paced but not real stressfull people are easy to get along with an interaction with the public always helps a persons image managment is good all around a fine place to work just a lower pay scale than some would like.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Always changing minor rules as managment changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and a very messy environment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ontario Mills, CAAugust 28, 2017
Working at Charley's was one of my worst experiences with a fast food job because they rarely kept it clean and it was always busy some customers were very rude and the employees never were on time and didn't take there job very seriously
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Times
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2017
I Had Fun Workig There The People There was Funny and Cool I Would Love To Work There Again If I Can ..I was Givining People Off To Tastes Go They can Com Back And Get Some Food
Pros
Job
Cons
Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
General manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 21, 2017
Great live lots of energy. Its in the mall so you are on mall hours. Love the people there, they were like family. Always games and prizes going on. This place didn't fill like a place of work it felt like home. Believe me there were some days I wanted to pull my hair out but as a team we got though it.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Needs benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 18, 2017
Taking orders
Handling rude managers
Not enough hours
Being put on the schedule when they want you too
Free lunch when you work hours or more
I learned you have to be able to deal with people from everywhere
Pros
free lunches
Cons
rude mangers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Charleys Philly Steaks?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome fun job
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLAugust 15, 2017
great place to work at for a first job learn leadership skill and so much more but the boss if very rude and disrespectful. best part of the job is working with your co workers to accomplish something
Pros
free lunch
Cons
disrespectful boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
General Manager (Current Employee) –  USAJuly 22, 2017
However is a fast food restaurant, concept use its fenomenal, quality of the food if follow procedure its amazing, as a franchise very organize to a certaint level, they love to do changes very so often...as a company they can still organize better and give more benefits, with this being said, Charley's tend to be yung kids 1st job opportunity, you don't need to have experience to follow procedures, and smile, as a manager we try to leader them with example, integrity and teamwork. you can go very far if you want to.
Pros
free lunch, great atmosphere
Cons
not enough support, no medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Minot Air Force Base, NDJuly 11, 2017
charleys is fun to work at because I have some of the best co workers, Everyone is friendly and helpful and we all pick eachother up. We work as a team,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as cashier
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 10, 2017
Charleys's was my first job and I worked as cashier , i love working as cashier and helping customers , customers made my day ! I loved speaking to different customers and just have short talks , and helping them choose what was best from our menu , they kept me going throughout the day.
Pros
in the mall
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Grill Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 7, 2017
Don't work here the manager doesn't know how to run store properly. was fired for unnecessary reasons.and nobody did their job correctly. Also was not paid for the right amount for the hours I worked.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 3, 2017
Charleys was a very unprofessional place to work for the managers their were Egyptian so they always spoke in Arabic which employees and myself thought was very inappropriate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Very Productive Work Place, Coworkers worked hard.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 20, 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Charley's. It was a very fast-paced job in which i learned to work with the customers and how to be patient with them. Take orders kindly and respectfully. I learned the purpose of working together as a team and to satisfy the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COJune 18, 2017
Working at Charleys is a great experience. You come into contact with people everyday, sharpening you speaking and communication skills. The team that i work with is a great and easy team to work with.
Pros
15 min paid break
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 15, 2017
Love my job! Want to grow and be better! I feel that I'm not looking to be stuck in the food industry and live that life. I'm super grateful for the opportunity to be a manager but I really have goals and dreams that shall come to past!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charleys is alot of work with managers with little managerial skills
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 15, 2017
I loved my employees at Charleys but there were managers there that were untrained and very unprofessional. I would go back to Charleys if they hired a qualified and professional General Manager.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Charleys Philly Steaks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

70%
47 ratings
Add your rating