Charlie's Produce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORJanuary 15, 2018
as far as warehouses go.
better than many.
high turnover
doesn't pay off till you have been there for 5 or more years.
good benefits for family though
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Repacker (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WADecember 31, 2017
Charlie's produce is an amazing job! I would recommend working here to anyone. They have great benefits, awesome team, great overtime. They try and help you as much as possible.
Pros
Great team, benefits, hours, pay
Cons
You don't get two days off in a row, and sometimes 1 day off a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last place in Seattle that you don't need a degree to work for....
Office Worker (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 26, 2017
Charlie's Produce is located in the industrial district of Seattle, and only offers full time work. It is hard work for sure, but you are well compensated and you get a full benefits package that includes, vacation and stock ownership. I can raise a family and still live in Seattle, without having a degree in IT or Engineering.
Pros
I can talk to my managers, I have been given opportunities to move up, my co workers are great, lots of tenure here
Cons
Growing pains, can be disorganized when entering a new venture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Supervisor
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 29, 2017
I was in partial picking and there wasn't a lot of us. When I'd come in some of our shelves weren't fill in all the way so we would have to skip some orders and come back to it later. By then our order would be lost because our boxes would knock them over. Resulting in a low pick count, which in result would have the supervisor down our neck...YET he was the one not filling shelves!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charlies is a great place to work at if you dont mind going in an working a full day everyday the worker's really make the difference.
Morning Picker (Current Employee) –  Irwindale, CAJuly 31, 2017
If you're a hard work who's goes to work too work this job is for you an a great starting pay fast paced environment days goes by quick due to non stop work you will never catch yourself with nothing to do.
Pros
14$ too start and 1$ raise after a 90day probation period
Cons
Overtime could get you tired but you still paid so...
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment sucks
Replenisher/ picker an receiver (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 9, 2017
They play favorites no matter how hard you work or how skilled you are you see a new face everyday because they don't know how to treat people or keep them. Don't work here. U will hate it
Pros
Going home
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 23, 2017
good place to work, good people, good benefits, willing to teach whatever you want to know about or learn to do or use equipment like stand up fork lift
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 14, 2017
Lots of work, Long days ,pretty straight forward picking orders,Learned how to drive electrical power jack,and vocal system headset.Coworkers were nice good employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cares about its employees
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Clackamas, ORDecember 7, 2016
We just had our annual holiday party at Big Al's last weekend and after the $50 gift cards, employee gift (a portable battery for charging phones), free food, raffle, free bowling and money for the arcade I realized how much Charlie's does for its employees. We had two Employee Appreciation days this year, managers made us breakfast a few weeks ago, we get a free lunch this Friday and had free pizza last Friday. And of course free fruit every single day. So many little perks it all adds up. The work itself can be hard at times but most of the people I work with are AWESOME, funny, and supportive.
Pros
Great medical/vision/dental, free employee stock, college paid
Cons
No benefits until after 2-3mo, no 401k/vacation/holiday pay until after 1yr
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast pace place to work. (good management)
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKNovember 15, 2016
They have a good management team, the operations manager is very professional and friendly. They have a good team that work hard and likes to have fun at work.
Pros
Relax environment, good team culture
Cons
Working Sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor product, bad name in the market
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKOctober 21, 2016
Subpar produce for a cheap price.
Buyer for Alaska is in Seattle???
They cannot retain employees.
Customers don't like company
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Work with bad people
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place to worked for
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 27, 2016
I would never recommend this co. to anyone, people that worked in warehouse are gettho , no professional manners, supervisor have no professional training.
Pros
not working for this co.
Cons
working for this co
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on a Freezer with cold co-workers
FOOD PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 13, 2016
very fast paced cold environment and people don't accept errors since it's food you're handling but everything is fine
Pros
free fruit baskets, sometimes free food when you overdid the production
Cons
cold environment for non-cold people, a lot of cigarettes smokers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment Good people
Reciever/Lumper (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 16, 2016
hard work for some. Have to have a strong mind and be willing to stand and lift for long periods of time but overall great company good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very messy mangment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 22, 2016
Unlikeable staff and filthy mangment I was wondering why an old company struggle so much to keep drivers. Very uneducated management, Most of them only know how to act like criminals and no lifers. They make sure your schedule keep changing constantly. And you never have consecutive days off.
The company policies keep changing depending on the mood of the supervisor that is working with you on that day!!!. Overall worst place i ever worked in. Not that only you wont get paid on Time and will be told we mailed it if you ever ask them when they are on bad mood.

I mean srsly haaa haaa
In all fairness it's very easy to get in and they will start you of with a high pay somewhere like 17.5 dollars an hour.
Pros
Easy to get in
Cons
Life sucking and no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 21, 2016
Dogging you out... don't leave till the job is done... and if you are from Philippines... you can do whatever you want...
Pros
experience for yourself
Cons
you are never finished... but you gonna be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst environment to work hands down
former employee (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 17, 2016
no Unity

Unprofessional and spiteful bosses and staff

working amongst criminals...that act like criminals

uncertain schedules

low wages

poor benefits

bad environment to work
Pros
easy to move around through out company
Cons
all of the below
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work for.
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 30, 2016
I would love to have stay working for this awesome company. But I relocated back home to California. Supervisor and managers would step out of their offices and help pickers/processors out in the warehouse. Everyone in this company started off on the bottom and worked there way up to management. Family owned business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company Feel within Large Company
Finance (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 22, 2016
This company is great to work for. It is a quickly growing company but still feels like a small place. They have decent benefits and there is plenty of opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Forlift Operator/ Reciever (Current Employee) –  Irwindale, CAOctober 1, 2015
charlie's produce is a Great place to work with great benefits and great pay. HR is very understanding and easy to communicate with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Charlie's Produce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 46 reviews
513
412
310
25
16

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture