Find companies:
Charlotte
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Charlotte United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Train crews at Charlotte NC made my job Fun.
Road Foreman of Engines (Former Employee), Charlotte NCMarch 10, 2015
Pros: the training.
Cons: time constraints.
I enjoyed being a RFE at Charlotte NC the employees there made it fun to come to work. I learned a great deal about being a Manager while I was there. The work was fast paced and you were always having to deal with something different everyday. the hardest part of the job was not having enough time to spend with Trainees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and sometime fun days hard work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: everyday different
Cons: no help somedays
i was responsible for the maintence of 198 campsites responsiblity includes all electrical plumbing 2sewage ponds and maintaining swimming pool no day ever alike i enjoy meeting people that was nice part of job i actually liked working there not afraid of hard work.had as many as 4 people work under me and sometimes just me had long dayd and short dayalso took care of all lawn upkeep
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Exceptional Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2014
Amazing job, I would do it again any day. Helping the students was the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family of associates
Market Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: expectations to reality do not compare
Fast paced, quality customer service, extensive management training, being is in management work/life balance is hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McClintock Woods
Lifeguard [summer employment] (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 16, 2013
The pool was all run by family and there was a lot of nepatism that prevented fairness to others outside the family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher/Coach
Exceptional Educator/Golf Coach (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 10, 2013
My job is diverse. Constant interaction with a wide variety of students, staff, community liasions, administrators in creative, collaborative and positive ways. Many hours fly by with invigorating work ethic. Jobs are always evolving with new interventions to improve performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great co-workers
Associate (Former Employee), Jefferson Valley New YorkMay 23, 2013
a typical day at work dealt with helping customers, processing transactions, opening and closing the store, censoring and steaming new clothes to be out out onto the floor, cleaning the store and making sure everything is neath
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Receptionist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 14, 2013
Logged Data into Computer for Customer Accounts
Conducted Review of Financial Transactions
Maintained Log of Lost and or Stolen Credit Cards
Assisted in Establishing New Accounts for card Members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great telephone experience
Lead Receptionist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 14, 2013
Pros: great learning environment
Cons: no room for growth
Much of my job focused on answering customer and employers calls as well as verifying information and scheduling.

Through this position I have learned how to speak professionally and courteous on the phones through out the day. I also learned how to maintain a schedule for my manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed
Dispensing Audiologist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: manufacturing, local office
Cons: was not stable
Company closed and has repurchased. Not sure about the current state of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lockbox was the first time working for Bank Of America
Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 9, 2012
I learned what to look for to make sure a check was legal tender, and what was a lockbox for a company.