Find companies:
Charter Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
574 reviews

Charter Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Current Employee), Bay City, MIOctober 15, 2014
I enjoyed helping employees advance and meet their full potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits and work environment
Senior Advisor, Internet and Telephone Repair (Current Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 14, 2014
the good:

- fun work atmosphere
- monthly competitions and games
- advancement opportunities
- competitive pay

the bad:
- difficult callers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
system technician
System Technician (Former Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: got to take the company truck home
Cons: i like everything about the job
• On a regular basis test all HFC network components using test equipment including but not limited to signal level meters, volt-ohm meters, spectrum analyzers, optical power meter, leakage detector, OTDR and other related test equipment. Record and update documentation, compare findings in the field with existing documentation and adjust and repair – more... accordingly
• Perform routine maintenance on standby power supplies in accordance with the preventative maintenance program and update all associated documentation
• Monitor, record, and repair signal leakage
Comply with regulatory requirements. Compile data for inclusion in FCC and other regulatory report – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Great Career Opportunity, Outstanding Managers and Supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a call center
Charter Business Support Specialist I (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 11, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the work enviroment
Not much I can say other than it is a call center and you have to "work with" the general public calling in about stuff that is broken. Keep in mind no one calls a company to say "hey you are doing an awesome job".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Inbound Sales Rep (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 10, 2014
Pros: money
Fun place to work at. really like working there.fun fun fun fufn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Walker, MIOctober 7, 2014
Okay place to work. Same thing day in and day out. Pay is great. Corporate structure is all jacked up. No room for advancement unless you work 6-10 years in the same spot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and insensitive management
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Auburn, ALOctober 7, 2014
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: management
I loved my job at Charter Communications. The work environment was relaxed and co-workers were friendly...at first. As time went on true colors were shown from both co-workers and management. The work environment became tense and stressful. We were required to work "mandatory overtime" and had little choice in time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Enviorment
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 7, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: expensive healthcare
Typical Sales job great incentives and commission. Sales goal unrealistic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, worked with great employees
BET1 (Former Employee), Medford, OROctober 6, 2014
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: n/a
many houses, learned alot bout Tv, internet, and television, employees, learning all new information about the job. i liked the employees i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased work environment, work out side all year.
Broadband Technician (Former Employee), Monroe, MIOctober 1, 2014
Pros: discounted cable servies for employees.
Cons: working in harsh weather in winters.
Charter communications works very hard to ensure quality in customer services, While maintaining a safe work place. Working on telephone poles as well as crawl spaces and other confined places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard core sales enviorment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Town and Country, MOOctober 1, 2014
Pros: free and discounted services
Cons: stressful
Take anywhere between 20-40 calls per day. Must offer triple play gold services on every call, no matter what type of call it is. Practice top down sales strategy. Co-workers are team players, fun to be around and make the day less stressful. The hardest part of the job is meeting the metrics every single day and getting every customer that calls your – more... line to order all 3 lines of business (cable, internet, and phone). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism, inconsistent and unprofessional
Client Service Sales Rep (Former Employee), Newtown, CTSeptember 29, 2014
I would never want to work there again and would never recommend working there to anyone I cared about.
You have to constantly watch your orders to the point where you will spend an entire day or more doing only that. Orders are always failing to install because of Charter's mistakes which is very very stressful. You will spend hours talking a customer – more... off a cliff and you will probably never get paid for it. The incentives are BS in the sales department, you will work your butt off for them and then find out a month later that you actually didn't make the incentive due to some excuse that you will spend another week arguing over.
Within my first two weeks of working there I went to the women's room and found number 2 on the floor. Which I later found is common occurrence. Besides the bathroom cleanliness the maids are horrible. They have stolen from me and used things on my desk. They really have no reason to be at our desks to begin with but when they do "dust" they just move everything around on your desk.
The office overall is very unprofessional and your HR person is across the country.. don't expect anything to ever get done.
Most of the people in the office working are very unhappy so, after talking to a bunch of rude customers on the phone get used to dealing with rude co-workers as well.
There could be 2 feet of snow on the ground and continuing to blizzard or a hurricane going on... you will be going to work. They had us drive under a tree that had fallen on electric wires just to come into work to call customers we were also out of power for over a week... I truly believe they do not care about their employees at all. Up until my very very last day at Charter I was more stressed at a work place than I have ever been. It's not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champions
Sales /Retintion (Current Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: great incentives
Cons: no complaints really
Fun atmosphere. Challenges that helped you approve your sales skills in a good way. Amazing co-workers always there to give advice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Customer Service Sales representative Lead (Former Employee), Tullahoma, TNSeptember 27, 2014
This was an awesome place to work. I got married and moved and wasn't able to transfer my job. Work load was steady and I learned about team work. Management was caring and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Customer Service Sales representative Lead (Former Employee), Tullahoma, TNSeptember 27, 2014
This was an awesome place to work. I got married and moved and wasn't able to transfer my job. Work load was steady and I learned about team work. Management was caring and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Construction Tech I (Former Employee), Farmington, MOSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: good place to work and company truck
Cons: be sides my job being deteled nothig..
I was in charge of building new and replacing old cable and fiber to business & homes. I learned a lot of different things with cable & fiber. My boss was a good man to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its work
Direct Sales representative (Former Employee), Hammond, laSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: the pay
Learned allot about woodwork. Outdoor shop with no AC was tuff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales/Marketing
Direct Sales Rep (Former Employee), Newtown, CTSeptember 21, 2014
Learned the sales business. Was introduced to Marketing and Management entry level positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn something new everyday at the workplace
Retention Advisor (Current Employee), Walker, MISeptember 18, 2014
Pros: hourly wage
Cons: short breaks
Assisting customers with billing concerns can be very stressful.Working as a retention representative,you have to mange time good and also be a problem solver.Management seems to be consistent but at the same time no one seems to be on the same page.The hardest part of my job is being micormanaged.The most enjoyable part of the job is ending the call – more... with a happy customer. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Charter Communications

Charter Communications navigates the waters of US cable services. The cable system operator has about 5 million mostly-residential – Read more

Charter Communications Photos