Chassix Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough really really rough
CNC Technician (Former Employee) –  Montague, MIOctober 6, 2017
No one got treated fairly and make you work near 80 hours a week. Lots and lots of drama that makes it hard to avoid working so much. Pays real well if your willing to work that much.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Drama, unfair treatment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and alot of layoffs
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Howell, MIOctober 5, 2017
A typical day of work included high shift part minimum, bad coworkers. the gauging there was all weird but not too bad. shifts ran into each other and felt like I was always at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fulfilling job
Molder (Current Employee) –  Montague, MIOctober 4, 2017
Great job, I really enjoy working there. I've just always loved overtime. Originally went to Chassix because it was 7 days, but now they've slowed to mostly 40 hours. Im a very hard worker, I just want more out of a place.
Pros
Yearly raises, advancement opportunities, quarterly bonuses
Cons
Lack of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot two work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIOctober 1, 2017
really hot place to work in the summer but winter it pays off fast past work but not to bad takes time to get use to it bu good people work their to so overall a good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
CNC MACHINE OPERATOR LINE LEADER (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 30, 2017
this is a great place to work all the staff are on point ..I love this job ! and I love all the people I work with !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaasix has it"s own Work out facility.
Molder (Current Employee) –  Montague, MISeptember 30, 2017
I chose to work at chassix for it's location. I have had experience in this field of work this is another reason that chose chassix to work for. I am looking for advancement even if it means I relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Warren, MISeptember 21, 2017
Very busy company 10 hours 6 days a week.
meeting there demands sometimes can be hard sometimes.Overall, we were busy all the time.i no longer work there had to move on.
Pros
free lunch some times.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job overview
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNSeptember 15, 2017
I do not work directly for Chassix.
I am a Quality Control Inspector, through a temp tp hire company, ResourceMFG..
It is a good company with friendly employees who immediately make you feel welcome..
Management is great.
I live 32 miles from Chassix (64 miles round trip daily).
I live in Fayetteville, TN
My commute is definitely the hardest and worst part of the job..
Working with others and staying engaged while learning new skills is definitely the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Resource MFG, no benefits or holiday pay.Good cooworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave drivers
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNSeptember 11, 2017
typical day at chassix is don't trust anyone! i was asked to be a line leader one day and i accepted,the next day they screwed me over by giving it to another person,they are a bunch of back stabbers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place
Machine Operator / Turntable Operator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, INAugust 28, 2017
Chassix was an experience. You worked around many ovens that melted lead and steal to be poured into models that would be handled until it was a working piece of metal.
There were armed guards all the time, fights and stabbings were normal.
Drug bust all the time.
The joke was you needed a felony in order to work at Chassix, most everyone their was from probation, jail or prison.
I could not get out of the position they first gave me because I was so good at it. Chassix wanted me to become management and I was not interested in Management. I was interested in IT work.
Pros
Pay
Cons
everything...no time off, hot everyday; not safe; burnt arms all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique work environment
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 8, 2017
A typical day at work-Productive
What I learned-CSR's
Management-Not welled organized
Workplace culture-Reactive
Hardest part of job-Enforcing rules
Enjoyable part of the job-Completing a project
Pros
Provide provisions to team members for extremely hot weatehr
Cons
Do not follow procedures, work instructions, etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 7, 2017
No answer. I had a great time working with Chassix. I was treated fairly and the employees that worked for me treated me with respect.We worked as a tream
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hot
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 7, 2017
Typical day at work would be gauging the parts making sure all meets the required specs and standard regulation. Maintain a safe and clean area and surroundings. Make ball joints to assemble other parts as required etc.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
to hot, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They stole money
Press Brake Operator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, INJuly 27, 2017
We worked 12hr shifts 7 days a week and HR would steal 2 dollars from everyone's check they was favortism harassment to employes and it was just all bad parts were bad too
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok day
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MIJuly 23, 2017
load and unload parts, I learned how to change tooling on a 6 axis mill machine. Learned how to gauge with hard gauges and bore gauges. Took and seen my tooling inserts changed in tooling room.
Pros
some free lunches
Cons
heavy parts breath in coolant fumes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place just the point system sucks and their is a high turn over ratio.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Montague, MIJuly 7, 2017
Could be ran better and with higher Educated people on board if you Ask me. Better training and not just grab the next available guy in the office that has no clue on what is going on the floor or in the Shipping Department.
Pros
A quarterly bonus is nice
Cons
Short breaks for the hours we work and pay us what we are acrually worth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working there
Quailty technician (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MIJune 30, 2017
people are easy to get along with, liked the my boss, easy to train on the machines, quality is a must know, job leaders are nice, Human resources is up to date, will help you with anything you need, Company keeps you up dated on what is going on with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CNC Operator (Current Employee) –  Port Huron, MIJune 26, 2017
Chassix is a great place to work at if you have the patience to let your body get use to all the lifting. Some lines the parts are have but one of the best shops ive worked in in a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all around a great place to work between the environment to the peopl
Molder (Former Employee) –  Montague, MIJune 22, 2017
I like the people and work environment, everyone's laid back when they are able to and pretty much wasn't to bad besides the heat but other than that its a great place to work the pay and great as well and the overtime
Pros
Great people
Cons
The heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
assistant NDT tech. (Current Employee) –  Bristol, INJune 8, 2017
Working hard is always required regardless of weather. Safety always comes first to management and team leads. Quality oriented and high production volumes.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Very hot working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chassix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1