CHATHAM COUNTY SCHOOLS Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer job
Summer Maintenance Help/Assistance (Former Employee) –  Pittsboro, NCApril 30, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a better summer job coming through school.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction and stimulation with a great group of people.
Employment Specialist / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pittsboro, NCApril 1, 2014
Typical day at work would be prioritized by what day it was. Each day of the week could represent a different schedule of events. I was to make sure that my superior/s were well equipped clerically for their positions to run smoothly.
I learned how to adapt to each Director and function as they needed.
Management was extremely helpful in relaying what they expected and when.
Co-workers were great to work with, everyone was team oriented because we were doing a job for children.
The hardest part of the job was coming in on a Saturdays.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to see plans come together and succeed.
Pros
knowing that the position helped children even though indirectly.
Cons
in saying something negative, i would have to say hours over 40
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like cooking
Child Nutrition Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chatham, NCFebruary 21, 2014
I like to cook and interact with the students, I make sure we laugh together everyday and make each child feel special. I learn that we provide healthy meals and for some of the kids it might be the only full meal they get, It make my day every day to see the kids happy and with a big smile, because maybe , just maybe I made a difference in their life, by showing them kindness, love , and understanding, I have a great manager , hard working and a team player, we are not perfect but work well together.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Technical Department
Computer Technician II (Current Employee) –  Pittsboro, NCSeptember 14, 2013
Outstanding Technical Department that stays abreast on new technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  pittsboro, ncMay 16, 2013
Its a great place to work , friendly staff and adminstration
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be.
Teacher (Current Employee) –  NCJanuary 24, 2013
Too many changes and too little support for anyone to become an expert in their field. Too many unpaid hours. Too low pay. Low moral.
Pros
summers off.
Cons
summers off with no pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Summer Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Pittsboro, NCSeptember 22, 2012
clock in everyday at 6.00 a.m. and start going to different schools to start helping moving furniture out. I met some real good co-workers that I still stay in contact to this day.
Pros
pay
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and comfortable working environment - would refer others to this position.
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMarch 15, 2012
Since I've worked for this company, they have been very cooperative in working with me and things going on in my personal life. They have pretty good incentives as well. There is plenty of opporatunity for upward mobility in the company as well.
Pros
free meals, provide uniforms
Cons
health insurance is unaffordable.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.8

CHATHAM COUNTY SCHOOLS Reviews by Location