Chattem Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 26, 2017
Terrible place to work. Company doesn't care about your safety or health. Very harmful chemicals and very low circulation vents in building. DO NOT WORK HERE
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 29, 2016
it is ok place to work.Management needs some work. i would not recomend it to anyone they tell want you want to here just to get you in the door and then say they never said that.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A steady pace work environment.
TN Packer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 15, 2016
I enjoyed working as line operator. It was a steady pace working environment. One of my duties included but, not limited to filling running lines with Gold Bond products.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Company capable of achieving anything
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 12, 2016
I absolutely enjoyed my time at Chattem. The people are generally friendly and maintain a sense of family despite enduring the associated pressure of doubling the business in less than five years. Top management has shown commitment to maintaining Chattem's culture and has supported employees when it has counted the most. During my employment I was exposed to almost every aspect of running a successful OTC pharmaceutical business. When the projects were tough the teamwork provided the motivation and support required to get the job done.
Pros
team first attitudes, high goals are set and met, support from the top
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and comfortable work place
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 9, 2016
easy and simple job very helpful and hands on. Every job you do has details and the workers make sure u get it and do the job correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work co workers were nice
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 20, 2016
nice place to work but didn't like the commute to work job sometimes seemed mind numbing management was nice an overall good learning experience
Pros
good co workers
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 2, 2014
the typical day at work is when I have a big run
I have learned that it take time to learn everything
management work with you and help you when you need it
my co-workers some nice people to work with
there is no hard part of my job
is the people
Pros
25 mins. for first break and 35 mins for lunch
Cons
you get a 10 min break when you work over
Was this review helpful?Yes46No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment
Packaging Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 30, 2014
Chattem was a very productive fast paced place to work. I enjoyed the ever changing daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes50No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to help you grow
Customer Accounts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNFebruary 10, 2013
I loved working at Chattem. They let me grow inside the company during the 5 years I was there. Most everyone is friendly and willing to help you. They had good insurance and 401K plans.
Pros
cafiteria on grounds, flexiability, room to grow
Cons
not everyone was a team player
Was this review helpful?Yes52No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 8, 2012
A typical day at work consisted of boxing new products, lifting heavy material, and filling pallets. The hardest part of the job was just being in the heat and sweating often. The most enjoyable part of the job were the people/co-workers
Pros
genuine people, work hours
Cons
excessive heat
Was this review helpful?Yes53No11Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chattem. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Chattem Reviews by Location