CHC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-worker relationships
Patient Registration Clerk (ER) (Current Employee) –  Coldwater, MINovember 4, 2015
I love working here. I have learned so much from the hospital. Everyone from management to co-workers really seem to do the best than can for the benefit of everyone and the hospital as a whole.

The hardest part of the job is honestly the work hours. I just do not get enough time at home. I really need to be able to work a steady schedule. I often have found myself working 1st,2nd and 3rd shifts.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the people. Patient and co-worker. I really feel at this job that I am making a small difference in the lives of many people.
Pros
great benefits, co-workers
Cons
alternating shifts, usually rotating holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed workplace and staff
subcontractor PRN RN (Former Employee) –  Los Fresnos, TexasJune 16, 2015
I enjoyed nursing and provide healthcare to those in need. Everyday is a learning experience at work. Co-workers can sometime make it difficult and sometimes very enjoyable in a typical day. Overall I enjoyed working and learned a lot at the facility from interacting with ethnic groups.
Pros
Enchancing my nursing career with detainees
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job/no good benefits
Medication Aide (Former Employee) –  Belton, TXJanuary 6, 2015
administer meds, correctional medicaton is very interesting jog , loved going to work until benefits were changed and that effected my health, co-workers very nice , a lot of teamwork, loved to got work daily.
Pros
learning correctional care
Cons
hate i left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Patient Care Assistant/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pearsall, TXJuly 9, 2012
It was a pleasure working for CHC. My HSA, co-workers and I were like a family in our unit. Our administration always looked out for our best interest.
Pros
good hours and worked with out of work schedules
Cons
no benefits for part-timers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for CHC
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYOctober 27, 2015
no one to relieve for breaks or lunch other than that good place
clinical personal would help if I was backed up with paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jail Nursing-what would you expect?
LPN (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIJuly 11, 2013
Very decent pay-no benefits. Are not allowed to be compassionate. Very rigid environment, most clients are unruly and ill-mannered at best.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, friendly, safe
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXOctober 29, 2014
A typical day for me was filling charts and pulling charts for doctors and PA's. Every day we had to schedule appointments for the following day/week.
Pros
very good paying job, advancement opprotunities
Cons
working with inmates can be indimidating
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to work with Individuals with Special needs
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stanhope, NJJanuary 14, 2015
I was the Night Supervisor for assisted living Individuals that had their own apartments. This job was a great experience to learn and work closely with Individuals that had Mental health, Physical disabilities as well as Behavioral needs. It was fun to help each of them out in the community which included helping them plan their weekly activities and events. Help maintain their apartments, assist with cooking, cleaning, dietary needs, medication administration, and daily traveling. Also a lot of training classes on different disabilities and how to continue on improving your own knowledge on how to help each person to their specific needs. Job provided yearly CPR/First Aid certifications. The staff always had weekly meetings with all the employees to make sure everyone was up to date on each individual as well as closely monitoring any changes in behavior with each person. Communication was sometimes complicated for the staff since there was only one person on shift at a time. Most of the communication between Staff members was all written in a daily log.
Pros
classes and continuous learning/fun working out in the community with each individual
Cons
communication amongst staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management
LPN (Former Employee) –  Jacksboro, TN (CHC located in Colorado & illinois)August 15, 2012
I enjoyed working for CHC in spite of their tendency to leave their employees in the dark regarding contract matters, they were ver supportive. I did not enjoy the fact that my supervisor was in Indiana & the supervising physician was in Illinois while I (the job) was in Tennessee, but it worked out. Had it not been for the 70 mile round trip drive & ever rising gas prices, I would have probably stayed until the company lost the contract in July.
Pros
trusted to use nursing judgement
Cons
no computer access. all hard copy (paper) files
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management,worst job I ever had.
AZ STATE PRISON (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, AZJune 6, 2014
Poor attitudes,gossip,no teamwork.Negative people
Harassment,back biting,small town politics..
Cons
poor attitudes, poor leadership poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive / Friendly
Office Manager / Full Charge Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 5, 2012
Productive and friendly work place.
Lerned a lot about construction management.
Improve accounting skills.
Do not have co-workers.
Hardes part of the job, to be all by my self.
The must enjoyable part of the job a friendly boss.
Pros
friendly
Cons
longly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMApril 14, 2013
Patient load of 5-7 night shift on a fast pace medical, surgical floor. Admissions discharged and transfers. Co-workers wonderful teachers and excellent resource. Hardest part of the job getting out on time. Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting patients and their families.
Pros
good experience
Cons
patient load heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best DUI school in town
Substance Abuse Counselor-Intern (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 9, 2013
Love Working for Shawnee, John and Letty, everyone there is so great and helpful. Best place I ever did my Internship
Pros
lunches, networking with companys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Golden, COSeptember 3, 2014
Run into all aspects of care. Various patient type. Learn about everything.
Pros
great facility
Cons
for myself, distance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHC Services
RN (Current Employee) –  Mountlake Terrace, WAMarch 27, 2013
Great place to be a part timer. If you are available and they have nursing work they will use you.
Pros
great in service education eg kvi wound vac training
Cons
lots of on call nurses and more pt than nursing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 27, 2014
Enjoyed working there, friendly staff and fellow co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more CHC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5