Find companies:
CHD Meridian Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

CHD Meridian Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job, hated the politics
Behavioral Clinician (Former Employee), New Castle, INApril 29, 2014
Pros: meeting new kids and watching them excel.
Cons: no down time, too many bosses on power trips.
My typical day at work was very busy between running into schools and clients homes to teach skill building. I also had to juggle staying up to date on treatments plans, CANS and ANSA rectification, and documentation. I loved working with the kids. They are what made this job so enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
Crisis Worker (Current Employee), Southern Ocean Medical CenterApril 26, 2014
Pros: good experience, helpful staff
Cons: i am working perdiem and looking for a full time job.
A typical day at work consists of psychiatric screenings for individuals suffering from mental health symptoms varying in severity in order to assess for dangerousness in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asset merger of hospitals to creat a health system
Corporate Director (Former Employee), Neptune, NJApril 4, 2014
Pros: high energy multitasking responsibilities
Cons: become patient to allow all vested parties to accept the changes
I was one of 16 executives who worked as a team to merge the 3 campus acute care not-for-profit hospitals.

Meeting with senior executives, developing processes and protocols, selecting IT systems and programs for the newly merged entity Meridian health were challenging daily activities.

I learned how to be a good listener and how to become a consensus – more... builder creating a win/win for all vested parties.

I enjoyed interacting with clinical and non-clinical staff and built lasting relationships.

Respecting the different corporate cultures coming together to form a new union for a better health system.

Becoming one of the most successful health-systems in the country and winning the first Magnet Award for an entire health system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and easy environment
Patient Observer (Current Employee), Red Bank, NJFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Working for Meridian is great. Every day is a new experience and a new chance to help someone in need. I've learned to help without needing a reason and how to treat patients like family and guests. My co-workers are lovely and we all enjoy working at Riverview Medical Center. The hardest part of my job is watching how addiction and old age effects – more... the human body and mind. The most enjoyable part is seeing how my presence can make someone's day so much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people .. Positive Enviroment ..
Patient Accounts (Current Employee), Neptune City, NJFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: salary
Not a bad place to work.
Genuinely nice people ..
Management is nice but weak

Not results driven at all and overal they kinda promotes mediocrity.
They only promote from within which is good but it's not about aptitude but rather putting in time.
Most of the people have been here forever mainly because they lack much ambition

Salary-wise you can go – more... elsewhere make a lot more money and do less work!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks communication
Staff Nurse LPN (Current Employee), Muncie, INFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: holiday pay
Cons: communication
Working as a nurse is a rewarding job wherever you go. But this company lacks communication and managment is very unorganized. I have always loved going to work and here I really dread coming into work. This may sound horrible but this is the honest truth. I really want to work for a company I can smile everyday and work with people that enjoy their – more... job and likes each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend to anyone!
mhr (Current Employee), NJJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: some great coworkers
Cons: belittling, chase down your raise, inconsistency
I am currently a Meridian Health "team member" and here I am seekinga new posoition. I can't get into my situation too much because I am still an employee. However, I can say I love working with my Doctors & coworkers but management is horrible. If you aren't working in the corporate office you probably will not grow in your field. Once higher management – more... picks something about you they don't like, you're nothing to them. When I joined the "team" over a year ago I thought I was joining somewhere great. I love to help others and do as much as I can for people which is why I chose healthcare in the first place. Meridian seemed like a perfect match, I was wrong! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile
RN (Former Employee), Neptune, NJJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: everything else
Department management is hostile to new clinical staff. I avoid this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Neptune City, NJDecember 20, 2013
I worked with so many professional people. We were truly a family. There was tremendous growth and experience gained in my years there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bayshore hospital. holmdel nj
housekeeping (Former Employee), not workingNovember 21, 2013
I got the run around looking for a job false promises over and over again , all I got was call me back over and over again in human resourses at bshospital it was awful I was told women have to buff the floors are they crazy there very poor dept, human resoures , the one I delt with any way love the hospital but come on when someone NEEDS a job you – more... should call them we should have to keep calling you back and get told CALL BACK NEXT WEEK NOT RIGHT !!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Meridian Healthcare (Former Employee), Neptune, NJOctober 28, 2013
Cons: having to work with bullies and uneducated people
I worked there as a practice manager and upper management would rather keep doing things the same way they are used to doing. There are clerical staff who have been in the same position for over 10 years doing the same thing! That has to tell you the low caliber of people they hire. Upper management has a director who is a bully. he can't hear so he – more... takes his frustration out on everyone else and loves to demean people. The secrataries run things even though they are the most uneducated group of people I have ever seen. Management talks bad about everyone there including the doctors...think twice before you join a team like this. Horrible – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible first impression for potential employees
Potential Employee (Former Employee), Wall TownshipSeptember 17, 2013
As a candidate, I was scheduled for a phone interview by a manager. They never called and I had to reach out to them to see if there was a communication gap. There wasn't ...he was just too busy. He scheduled another call....that did not happen either. Third time is a charm right?......WRONG.

I finally emailed the manager and said "I guess this call – more... is not going to happen". No response.

Terrible!!! As someone in HR, I can tell you that if I treated applicants that way, I would be shown the front door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthcare system dedicated to the highest quality of care
Surgical Technician/Patient Care Associate/LPN (Current Employee), Red Bank, NJAugust 4, 2013
meridian is a great healthcare system to work for. i would recommend them to my family and friends to seek employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Access Service Representative, Bed Manager (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJJuly 25, 2013
Great environment with hard working employees, very good benefits and many opportunities for advancement within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Center
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Wall, NJJuly 25, 2013
Pros: the insurance
Cons: management sticks together no one has a fighting chance
RUN dont walk AWAY from the Data Center... office if filled with politics...

Indeed wont let me post my original review of this place...if there were negative rating I would certainly give it a NEGATIVE one...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Healthcare Environment with Employee Consideration
Business Associate / Staffing (Former Employee), Neptune City, NJMay 27, 2013
Pros: people, flexibility
Cons: "politics" and the red tape in some instances, certainly not all.
I can only speak to one of many Meridian locations. JSUMC is an excellent place to work. Opportunities to grow or participate at your current level..all are welcomed.

This was really unique because of the people I met. I say met rather than worked with because something was learned about everyone I met. They had a family member needing one to one care, – more... or someone passed on, or their child had their broken arm set and thankfully going home.

I also worked with the caregivers; dr's nurses, aides. Really a dynamic, enjoyable environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreamly stable and well compensated positions.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Neptune City, NJApril 7, 2013
Pros: benefits! lol
Cons: no advancement whatsoever
Great benefits ontop of a competative salary. Everyday is unique and management does what it needs to to have very high employee retention. Lots of positions availible from heathcare to facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Not a RN! (Current Employee), Neptune, NJNovember 14, 2012
Pros: positive environment. great people, challanging environment.
Cons: needs additional staffing for a very busy department.
MHS is an excellent company. Management is positive, fair, and consistent with their practices. Able to balance work and life. Requests for days off were always accomodated for. Unfortunately if you are not an RN advancement is limited. Very busy hospital and non stop work environment. Very high tech in my field. Need more staff which but that means – more... job security. Overtime and bonus available for extra shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, collaborative, credible atmosphere
Full time APRN/Partime APRN (Current Employee), Plainfield, CT/Cookeville, TNSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: professional atmosphere, collaborative company
Cons: cannot think of any
This company is very organized and fair to their employees. It was a pleasure to work for them and I continue to be in prn status with the company. I would recommend CHD Meridian to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Work
Patient Representative (Former Employee), Red Bank, NJApril 18, 2012
Pros: good benefits, my schedule, coworkers were great
Working for Meridian, was a wonderful working experience. My position consisted of interacting directly with the patients. The work enviorment was high volumn, but exciting. My work day began at 6:30am and that's is when I realized that I am morning person. Meridian was like a family away from my home. My coworkers were fun to work with as well as professional. – more... The hardest part of my job as sometimes greeting patients and watching their illness overcome them. Overall I have learned to appreciate life and not to take it for granted. – less