Check 'n Go Employee Reviews

Found 509 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with personal loans
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 18, 2017
this is a very difficult job to keep since it does take a lot of your time since is a 7 day a week store and long hours. but since is a hourly job it does make you feel that you work is under paid.
Pros
customer service
Cons
no time off and lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for check n go
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kent, WASeptember 5, 2017
I work for them foe 7 years. I loved working for them. I was a multi storw manager. It was a challange and hard work but enjoyed it very much. I would still be there if they were still in business in washington state.
Pros
Every day was new and challenging
Cons
Working late nights and making collection calls was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check n Go
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Orange City, FLSeptember 3, 2017
The Women at the Orange city store have made that store feel like at family environment compare to Amscot I will continue to do my business there. Both Pam and her new Employer are great together
Pros
Coffee in the beginning of the month
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Coweta, OKSeptember 1, 2017
Very fast pace can be very stressful it its a trifecta payday and your district is short staffed but other than that I love my job. However overall the company is a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A difficult job to perform.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Belpre, OHAugust 23, 2017
The work hours were long as it was a salaried position, I had a part time associate but her hours were very limited so I was alone to operate the store and perform collections. It's extremely hard to perform collections and process loans effectively and to the best of your ability when you're the only person working and there are multiple people in line waiting and the phone is ringing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checkngo
Asssistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Moffet, ALAugust 23, 2017
it's not that bad of a job really relaxed, just have to make sure you reach your quota , and don't mess you money up and you will do great, it not a hard job at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 18, 2017
I would not recommend this place to anyone. They don't look after thier employees. And the pay isn't fair for what you will be doing. The training wasn't available either.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing good to say
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 14, 2017
I really have nothing good to say about my time at check n go.

it was so long ago and I have put that behind me...


thankfully I was able to collect unemployment when they fired me but still..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while at Check N Go
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 12, 2017
Check N Go was a fun place to work I enjoyed interaction with the customers and associates I liked making Reminder Courtesy Calls to the Clients as well as running to the Bank to collect or deposit of customer checks
Pros
Store winning Challenges of which store Collected the most Loans Paid back
Cons
Not receiving enough hours for cashiers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work for the most art
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 7, 2017
Cash handling, loans, money orders, western unions. Had a new system I had to learn the new system. For the most part all the managers were really good to work with. The most enjoyable part was communicating with customers, the hardest part was telling them they were denied for the loan.
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
No time for break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJuly 26, 2017
None had bad experiences there. Didn't comply with medical issues. Says one thing but does something different. Wouldn't recommend anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJuly 26, 2017
A very relaxed work environment, a lot of data entry and computer use. The manager will make sure you have everything balanced out before the day starts. Money handling and computer skills are very helpful tools to have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Store Manager / District Trainer (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHJuly 25, 2017
Horrible IT and system issues. No advancement. They cut all managers from salary to hourly and threaten if ANY OT happens. The also cut back CSR hours that force OT for managers. and then you get in trouble??
Pros
Pay check
Cons
IT Problems, no advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible paperwork and way to many high expectations for a payday loan company.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJuly 25, 2017
There is a ton of paper work to fill out and save with a folder. You have to stand outside with a big sign to advertise even if it is hot. If you closed a title loan you had to share your bonus with everyone.
Pros
day hours they close at 4 on Saturday, then 7 on weekdays. Sundays closed/
Cons
to much paperwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 23, 2017
The hardest part of the job it that it is routine pretty much every day. I like working here, great place to gain business experience in! Meet a lot of unique people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with Great People
CSR/ Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 21, 2017
First high paced job I had. Loved the customers that were loyal and built relationships with. My co-workers were great and we made a great team for our customers. They loved us!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJuly 21, 2017
it was an alright place to work, pretty stressful, management wasnt the best. thjings couldve been a lot different but it was a good place to have a part time job for a college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, NMJuly 18, 2017
This place expects you to work only part time at your home store but be willing to drive all over the city to cover for other people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for college students.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 17, 2017
The company isn't bad to work for if you're a college student or just need a job. Some of the Management care more about making money than they do about their employees. At the end of the day, they just want you to upsale & collect. They want you out of the store by a certain time & could care less if they overwork you during that time.
Pros
Meeting people when they visit the store.
Cons
Being overworked & not being appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service representative
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXJuly 12, 2017
Would cash checks, approve loans and verify the information, we had a bill pay, and a western union. Some days were longer than others. I got along with the manager at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Check 'n Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 511 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9