Check 'n Go Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 377 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
CSR/LOAN processor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 13, 2016
Start daily routines set up computers, go through loan accts, make daily collection calls, do bank runs. This job is basic customer service it don't have much to teach outside of loan processing which is easy once you go through training. Management is over worked and really don't help other employees in advancing. most stores are only limited to 2 workers a part time and fulltime (manager). Hardest part of the job would be customers the don't always take denials good. Most enjoyable part is it is easy and a good starter job and you will be off on Sundays and home by 6:30 during the week and Saturdays by 2:30.
Pros
easy
Cons
pay is not good, no room for advancment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a great plae to where but i think we should get pay more
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 29, 2016
I like the jobs because it something i wont to do work with the public and help them out in any way i can i get see they face and make sure i provide that customer service skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIApril 28, 2016
They expect too much for such a low pay. They require you to travel at anytime. I do not think its the best place to work but you do learn alot. If you are not flexible with hours and pay this place isnt for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs patience
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Howell, MIApril 25, 2016
Need a lot of patience while working here. customers are nice and so are the co-workers. I have nothing to complain about.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIApril 12, 2016
It was a very high risk job in an industry to has a more negative effect on our economy and working citizens, This is all I would like to disclose.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Enviorment and Catty Coworkers
Customer Service Rep/ Loan Agent (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAApril 11, 2016
The only thing enjoyable part of this job was the customers who were warm and welcoming. The management and coworkers were not. If you're looking for a friendly work environment THIS IS NOT FOR YOU. Very unprofessional and catty coworkers who don't focus on job but on creating drama in the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Manager was the best
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Northport, ALApril 10, 2016
The compnay within itself is ok. It has alot of changes. Upper Management is very strict and your store has to work as a team. My Storre manager was amazing.
Pros
Lunch any time
Cons
Bad co worker, money shortage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Cusotmer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMarch 31, 2016
Non friendly co-workers
Quick pace enviroment
socialable customers
non friendly mamagement
No security
Have to make bank runs in your own vechile, using your own gas
Pros
Always productive, with alot to do at all times
Cons
Have to squeeze in breaks, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for the faint of heart.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 31, 2016
Great coworkers, great benefits, but more things to keep track of than the average CEO. If you survive and stay for 6 months, you may just get a handle on things. In a year, you could easily be looking at promotion to management, but don't hold your breath.
If you want a job that is going to pay the bills and not destroy your sanity, look elsewhere. This is high stress, lots of competition, and you may just love the incredible potential for excellence you find inside yourself out of necessity. Or, you will hate it, precisely for the same reasons.
Pros
Decent pay and benefits for hard work
Cons
So. Much. Necessary. Knowledge. Also, you rip off the poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a temp job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAMarch 29, 2016
processing loans, making phone calls, faxing, scanning cash handling and money management. you might do trip to bank for depsoits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMarch 28, 2016
this job was not for me. I wanted to help people not hurt them. I had to be a bill collector just to do my job. making collection calls, surprising customers by popping into the bank they bank at and cashing their checks even sometimes the same day they are due.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Interim Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMarch 21, 2016
check n go was a nice place to work. there were goals that needed to be met. The goals were not hard to meet. Stability is no there.
Pros
compensation
Cons
stabiity
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Crown Point, INMarch 14, 2016
Typical day at work would be get paper work ready are work safe, customers for the day. Most enjoyable thing about work would be for are customer to walk out the door satisfied.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTMarch 8, 2016
The District Manager I was under was constantly threatening our Store Manager. He would approve a request then later reprimend her for it even if others witnessed it. Management was ridiculous. No manager was ever around or would answer their phones. Everything was MICROmanaged so it was necessary to have a manager around. The pay was ridiculous. No benefits,no appreciation basically
Pros
none
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im looking for a secure job.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMMarch 7, 2016
l enjoy what I do rather Check n Go has no job security. And will like to have an opportunity to change my career to Medical.
Pros
Nothinng
Cons
No Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 6, 2016
the g.m. and managers were always off at meetings and were rarely at the locations. hours were not as promised, training is great but the managers make it clear they do not want to be there. do not care about customer service, just get more money constantly. systems freeze up and lock out almost weekly and no updates are provided other than "deal with it"
Pros
if u like part time its nice
Cons
management, locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going staff who work well with the general public
Customer Service Representative-Wausau (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point WIMarch 3, 2016
State of the Art loan software that provides quick, easy, loan ap decisions, on the job training, Assistance literally a phone call away. Safe and secure facility.
Pros
loved working with the general public
Cons
works saturdays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Hazel Park, MIFebruary 29, 2016
Arrived at 9:30 to prepare for opening. Count cash from previous day, double check paperwork and file as needed . Greeting and handling customers and whatever customer issues may have rise. I've learned how to delegated responsibilities, motivate, train and convey instruction positively and directly. The hardest part if my job was dealing with the customer issue of not having the funds to pay back. The most enjoyable part of my job was the customer interaction and learning about all of them and their families.
Pros
Work hours were good, interaction with people and available for my family and school.
Cons
Not much positive feedback, no lunches or breaks unrealistic expectations from a company removed from the situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under staffed at all locations
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 26, 2016
There are no chance you would get promoted to management above store manager if you are a women and absolutely if you are a minority, sad but very true. Work to get a bonus for a happy meal
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXFebruary 16, 2016
Not the safest place to work, lots of cleaning involved in csr position, Lots of friendly customers and people to meet, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 377 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture