Check 'n Go Employee Reviews

Found 458 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check n go
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXApril 28, 2017
its alright job at times but it has its ups and down like any job but if yours think about working at one location it stay under staff and over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dishonest company!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 27, 2017
I started working for Check N Go in October of 2016 and I am already looking for another job. This company is VERY unethical and quite honestly full of it. They will tell you one thing and do another the DDO I am working under would lie constantly and knows less about the company than I do. When I was hired I was told I would receive a bonus if my store hit our target but we exceeded that a few times and still have not received anything. This would be an great job for someone who doesn't mind not being compensated for the work they are putting in.
Pros
Can be flexible with your schedule if you ask for time off in advance
Cons
CSR's and managers do the exact same work but CSR's get paid substantially lower, DDO doesn't know what she's doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 26, 2017
This job is easy and enjoyable. The money is not that great especially when you are risking yourself with so much cash on hand. Duties include cashing checks and money orders.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Madera, CAApril 25, 2017
Great company to work for if your into helping out your community and people around you. Typical day at work consists of answering phones, customer service, helping customers out with their loans, taking payments, and cash handling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management , good hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Camden Wyoming, DEApril 21, 2017
Personal loans and knowledge of collection practices, collecting debit payments and cash handling. Check cashing and marketing. Also Western unions and STARS program trained
Pros
Good people and great atmostphere
Cons
lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Management
store manager (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 19, 2017
I enjoyed working with the public.Check N Go was a very fast paced location.Multi-tasking was used to take care of business in a timely manner.I have learned alot about western union and processing payments over the phone.Developing a great rapport with my customers helped to be able to understand their needs and grow my customer base with referrals.
Pros
Meeting new people and helping to work out their finances.
Cons
New Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashamed to have this on my resume
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Grove, OKApril 12, 2017
This business should be outlawed. It takes people at their most desperate and wrings every last penny from them. I felt dirty most nights for doing what I did, and will never go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  12555 W Grandriver AveApril 11, 2017
This company is a good company to start your management skills. It prepares you for the state of Michigan laws and policies. State audits are very intense but they are very helpful.
Pros
Business building, Debit collection training
Cons
No lunch. Deals, work alone all the time, no opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 10, 2017
you need to be a fast learner to thrive at this job. It was not my favorite place to work but it was not that horrible. The biggest issue was the amount of money you had to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice fun environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Murrieta, CAApril 7, 2017
busy on certain days
very professional business
can be hectic
not that many hours as you want
coworkers and management were very nice and understandable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average job to work at
Customer Service Representative/Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 7, 2017
This Job could have been better if I was in a better location. A typical work day was a CSR doing all the managers work and not being compensated for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MIApril 6, 2017
Typical work day included greeting customers, producing payday loans, cashing checks, bill pay, organizing folders,and doing paperwork. Overall a wonderful company that works as a team to achieve the same goal which would be to assist the customer in every way possible we are able to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review about checkngo
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CAApril 4, 2017
Loan processing, check issuing, safe handling, collections, money orders, customer info intake, open/close, customer info kept confidential and secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Winfield, KSMarch 28, 2017
Job sounds amazing and comes with good benefits and perks so to speak. However the turn over is extremely high. Store managers get 40 hours a week CSR's get 19 hours a week. Manager spends the majority of the work week alone without the other employee because of the part time hours being set at 19. District managers have a high turn over and constantly change hands which makes the store managers job more difficult knowing who to report to. Every year or two there is a witch hunt so to speak and anyone who did not sell out another employee or asked for a better yearly raise will be terminated for some reason or another with in 6 months.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
no breaks for the entire 9 hour shift, work solo more often that have help, corporate not easy to please
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, New MexicoMarch 27, 2017
Overall my experience working at check n go was great. I did learn a lot in the short time there. Sometimes it was a lot to handle but with more time I am sure I would have got a better hold on things.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Not enough time to get a better grasp of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lonely
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INMarch 26, 2017
Daily I worked alone. When I came in the other associate would be leaving. During the day I would go to the bank 2 times a day, handled western union transactions and payday loans. The job itself was great just became lonely sometimes.
Pros
cash handling knowledge
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store manager
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIMarch 20, 2017
Create loans, collection calls, Western Union, Check cashing, Netspend, Deposits, Auditing and managing one co worker. I also did courtesy calls, mailed out letters, took payments.
Pros
picked my own schedule within approved limits
Cons
too stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check N Go
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Caldwell, IDMarch 17, 2017
I could not use this as a second job as I could not get a standard work schedule - it would change daily. They allowed 22 hours a week determined by the store manager.
Pros
None
Cons
schedule and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 17, 2017
I loved this job knew all my customers by name and my co workers were the best. I really learned at lot there and wish I could have went back but after being robbed at gun point it changed my life forever and I so miss this job.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Not safe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Traverse City, MIMarch 16, 2017
Long hours, little to no coverage. Vacations are borderline impossible to take due to thin crew.

Upper Management wants to see you do well. Company tries to adapt and advance to meet changing customer demand.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Check 'n Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 459 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9