Check 'n Go Employee Reviews

Found 465 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILMay 23, 2017
As the Store Manager it was cool to go and do collections. Collecting plays a big part of this job. You also was able to hire your own staff and train them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, high turn over
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXMay 22, 2017
Pay is good but the turnover for District Managers is unreal... 4 District Managers in less than 3 years!!! Forget requesting time off if your a full time employee cause it won't happen unless you have been there over a year and have vacation time built up. Be prepared to be wrote up or fired if your a Store Manager if you do not meet payment and collection quotas. 3 write ups in a year and your toast!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of marketing
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Del Rio, TXMay 18, 2017
Always busy making phone calls n receiving calls. customer service was great. never could plan a vacation. was called even on my day off.a lot of marketing
Pros
you get plenty of vacation time
Cons
in management you can"t plan a vacation date
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was difficult to feel comfortable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMay 18, 2017
at the time that I worked here I had a difficult time, the manager had health issue, there was not adequate coverage for me. I was over worked and pregnant at the time.
Pros
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job.
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bonham, TXMay 11, 2017
I enjoyed working here. The only problem is staff is always short handed. If one person calls in then you are in a tough position. This was a pretty easy job. Very quiet and and management was always supportive. This is a great starter job or a job for supplemental income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about check n go
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 2, 2017
When you 1st start its alot to take in if you are not use to working in store. Learned how to open and close a store . Training mamager was great! Work was ver chill and great if you dont have little kids in school. Housr cant comeplain.
Pros
Repetitive
Cons
Too much for little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
CSR (Former Employee) –  lawton okMay 1, 2017
On slow days it was relaxing but on busy days it was very fast paced and of course competitive. Dealt with lots of traffic in and out of the store all day. It was non stop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check n go
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXApril 28, 2017
its alright job at times but it has its ups and down like any job but if yours think about working at one location it stay under staff and over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dishonest company!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 27, 2017
I started working for Check N Go in October of 2016 and I am already looking for another job. This company is VERY unethical and quite honestly full of it. They will tell you one thing and do another the DDO I am working under would lie constantly and knows less about the company than I do. When I was hired I was told I would receive a bonus if my store hit our target but we exceeded that a few times and still have not received anything. This would be an great job for someone who doesn't mind not being compensated for the work they are putting in.
Pros
Can be flexible with your schedule if you ask for time off in advance
Cons
CSR's and managers do the exact same work but CSR's get paid substantially lower, DDO doesn't know what she's doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 26, 2017
This job is easy and enjoyable. The money is not that great especially when you are risking yourself with so much cash on hand. Duties include cashing checks and money orders.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Madera, CAApril 25, 2017
Great company to work for if your into helping out your community and people around you. Typical day at work consists of answering phones, customer service, helping customers out with their loans, taking payments, and cash handling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management , good hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Camden Wyoming, DEApril 21, 2017
Personal loans and knowledge of collection practices, collecting debit payments and cash handling. Check cashing and marketing. Also Western unions and STARS program trained
Pros
Good people and great atmostphere
Cons
lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Management
store manager (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 19, 2017
I enjoyed working with the public.Check N Go was a very fast paced location.Multi-tasking was used to take care of business in a timely manner.I have learned alot about western union and processing payments over the phone.Developing a great rapport with my customers helped to be able to understand their needs and grow my customer base with referrals.
Pros
Meeting new people and helping to work out their finances.
Cons
New Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashamed to have this on my resume
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Grove, OKApril 12, 2017
This business should be outlawed. It takes people at their most desperate and wrings every last penny from them. I felt dirty most nights for doing what I did, and will never go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  12555 W Grandriver AveApril 11, 2017
This company is a good company to start your management skills. It prepares you for the state of Michigan laws and policies. State audits are very intense but they are very helpful.
Pros
Business building, Debit collection training
Cons
No lunch. Deals, work alone all the time, no opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 10, 2017
you need to be a fast learner to thrive at this job. It was not my favorite place to work but it was not that horrible. The biggest issue was the amount of money you had to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice fun environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Murrieta, CAApril 7, 2017
busy on certain days
very professional business
can be hectic
not that many hours as you want
coworkers and management were very nice and understandable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average job to work at
Customer Service Representative/Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 7, 2017
This Job could have been better if I was in a better location. A typical work day was a CSR doing all the managers work and not being compensated for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MIApril 6, 2017
Typical work day included greeting customers, producing payday loans, cashing checks, bill pay, organizing folders,and doing paperwork. Overall a wonderful company that works as a team to achieve the same goal which would be to assist the customer in every way possible we are able to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review about checkngo
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CAApril 4, 2017
Loan processing, check issuing, safe handling, collections, money orders, customer info intake, open/close, customer info kept confidential and secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Check 'n Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 466 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9