Check Into Cash Employee Reviews

Found 376 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIMay 21, 2017
Working at check into cash was a fun job you had to be competitive with other stores in your district with on how many loans you could do within a period of time. We did lots of costumer service with calling people who were pass due and calling inactive people that haven't gotten a loan in a while. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Lunch break
Cons
People yelling at you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 11, 2017
The hours are long, the pay is not enough for the amount of work that you do there on a regular basis. If you can get past the poor pay, then it could be an okay place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place
Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Ballwin, MOMay 5, 2017
CIC is a great place to start out and build in the financial industry. The company teaches you the basic in knowing how to do the day to day operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers/ awful hours
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Auburn, INMay 3, 2017
I always had a good day at check into cash with the coworkers I had. I did not like, however, the hours and the pay was almost minimum wage. great starting point if you are looking to venture more in the customer service department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
CSR (Former Employee) –  Chippewa Falls, WIMay 3, 2017
This was my first job as an 18 year old. It taught me a lot about the job environment in general and what to expect from the work force. The management are very helpful and enjoyable to work with. The opportunity for advancement is always there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going out to collect from customers gave you a chance to get some fresh air.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Daphne, ALMay 2, 2017
They gave you a chance to increase your income by.cashing payroll checks or selling some of the other products . Meetings once a month for review sale
Pros
They provided snacks at meetings
Cons
Breaks were allowed at your convience
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers and ablility to grow
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAApril 30, 2017
Check into Cash was a good place to work. I enjoyed meeting a variety of customers. Getting to know them and working with them to build a relationship was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers and professional work envirment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAApril 30, 2017
I learned a great deal by working at Check Into Cash. The company gave me the opportunity to advance in my career. I started out as a customer service rep to assistant manager and then to manager. I really enjoyed working with a variety of customers and getting to know them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care about employees
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 28, 2017
This is the worst company I have ever worked for. They DO NOT care about their employees. They give you 1000 things to do on a daily basis and you get paid less than any other title loan or payday loan place even the managers get paid nothing. I will never work for this company ever again.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
long hours them wanting you to stay more not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cash payday loan ,and titles loans , money transfers, and check cashing
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CAApril 21, 2017
Work started out with opening store and safe review of money and morening cash count, open and prepare cash drawers for cashier and make deposit and withdrawals according to store needs,debt collection calls, and filing a pulling files fr the next day
Pros
Mind full work need to be on toes always
Cons
Money management can become a oil hectic sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 18, 2017
Good company to work for . Just wasn't for me. They have good hours and pay. Would recommend for someone without children. Because some of the hours are long
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 14, 2017
corporation doesnt pay that well and shows they dont care about there employees only two people work a center so if you have an emergency they make a big deal out of it
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job.
Center Manager and CSR (Current Employee) –  Creston, IAApril 10, 2017
Handle money for payday advances, check cashing, and Western Union services. Conduct daily jobs in center. Ensures daily documents were completed. Customer service is a must!
Cons
Hours, wage vs drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for someone just starting out working.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INApril 10, 2017
I worked there for almost 3 years and was the only one who stayed that long. The management, CSR's, District Managers, etc all had terrible turn over. They would not promote me to manager because of my age and I always ended up training the managers to do their jobs which I found very unfair.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast moving
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianola, IAApril 8, 2017
Fast paced and fun working environment. You are required to do lots of marketing so you really get to know your community. You really have to be comfortable with working with the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, great customers and employees.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 7, 2017
Open close store, loan approvals for money loans, collection calls, time management a biggie, end of day reports, open/close registers, accounting, phone etiquettes. The hardest part of the job was trying to stay in required store percentage that we can"t go over based on incoming loan payments. I loved working with the customers and helping them from losing their property.
Pros
Helping people get money loans, and meeting new people
Cons
No room for advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Title Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNApril 5, 2017
Check Into Cash is the best place I have worked. They really care about their employees safety and well-being. It is the only place that I have worked that will close for inclement weather, or if they do no close, will send out a corporate wide email saying you can leave if you feel like you need to due to the weather. We have employee appreciation weeks and HR does some cool stuff throughout the year to keep up employee morale. The corporate office has casual Friday's and we regularly get feedback on our performance. If you don't know the answer to something, there is always someone a phone call or email away to help you out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible District and Regional Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  United StatesApril 5, 2017
While working for this company I was yelled at several times by my district manager. They always threaten to fire you over everything. They blame the collections on you, then make you go out and try and get new people to come get loans. They make you call people all day long and try to get them to come in and get loans. The company must be doing bad financially that's what I assume because of how much they insist you get new people in. They don't care if you stay and work for them they will just fire you.
. Days are very slow, no customers.. Don't waste your time here!
Pros
Boring, slow day, no customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job, horrible company
Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYApril 4, 2017
The customers are nice and the job is good. It's just the company doesn't seem to care about their people. They seem to hire from the outside instead of promoting from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really dont have anything to say
Manager (Former Employee) –  Union, SCMarch 31, 2017
I really dont have anything to say. it was a job and it was a pay check every two weeks. my employee and i were a team and we got along well. i miss my little job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Check Into Cash. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 377 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0