Find companies:
Check Into Cash
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
173 reviews

Check Into Cash Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Center Manager (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDNovember 3, 2014
Pros: very small amount of pros
Cons: to many to mention on the cons
If your just starting there or if your a long term employee, this company does not care, they will get rid of you. You get wrote up for everything, and they use the Center Managers to do the dirty deeds, the upper Management teams do not want to do,nor care to do. They act helpful but when it all falls down the Center Managers and CSR's get the blame, – more... and the write ups for it. They go through to many employees because of the treatment from upper level managers, The pay is undesirable, and the work they require you is to much for the little pay you get. The Stress and the drama there is not worth any of it. Yes there are good points, but it has nothing to do with the company, the good points are the customers, and the office duties. However everything else is just plain horrible. So you could not enjoy the job fully the way you should because of the company's Higher Level Employers.

Miles are paid to you but not even by half of what you use, they only give you 30 miles a week but expect you to run more then 50 miles a week.

They don't pay for maintenance on your vehicle at all,

They won't spend money on Marketing but expect you to Market 5 hours a day every day 6 days a week, with no Marketing Materials.

They expect you to get a certain amount of Titles a month no exceptions, even if the Customers won't or doesn't want them. You can not MAKE people give up their Titles.... You can only pres-way them to but the company believes different.

I could go on and on about how bad this company is to work for, but that would be wasting my time on them more then I already have so.... consider yourself warned, BAD BAD! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payday advance loans
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Hays, KSNovember 2, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: seeing people get into a cycle of needing to borrow money, payday after payday
I called customers to remind them of their outstanding loan that they had due on their next payday. I also assisted customers with taking out a payday loan and cash checks. I also ran the store on my own for 9 months as an assistant mgr. I didn't like seeing customers come in payday after payday, reissuing the loan and them getting into a cycle of always – more... having to borrow money. I tried to get people to get out of their cycle of borrowing money by lowering the amount they took out each payday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check Into Cash
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 30, 2014
Pros: could earn a bonus each month
Cons: unpaid lunches
Working for Check Into Cash took a strong personality. Paper work was easy. The computer work was easy to learn. The only thing that took some getting used to was the customers. About 40% of the customers who came in for a loan did not qualify and about 80% of the ones who did not qualify did not leave happy. We were yelled at at least once or twice – more... a day. My co-workers and I just brushed that stuff off. I had some of the best co-workers I could ever ask for. Most of our customers were great as well. The hardest part of the job was collections. We had a lot of people who would qualify for loans and then they would never come back to pay it. Getting them to come in was almost impossible, especially when we found out some were fraud. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salvation Army
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Haven, INOctober 22, 2014
Salvation Army is well known in the community, and is a great place to learn new things. I enjoyed my time working there and with the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED IT!
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2014
I LOVED WORKING FOR THIS COMAPNY BUT I ONLY HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY MANAGER ABOUT TRAVELING. OTHER THAN IT WAS FINE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots Of exposure
Store Manager (Former Employee), Paola, KSOctober 6, 2014
Pros: get to know many differnt jobs in area
Cons: ver little family time dangerous
Job Security its an easy job overall very dangerous they do not care if thier employers are underpaid and overworked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Store Manager (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOOctober 2, 2014
Pros: none that i have seen
Cons: no breaks, no respect no help no money
This is the worst place I have EVER worked. They don't have enough staff because no one wants to work for them. They expect way too much for too little pay. No positives at all. They tell you that they are doing a contest and the winner gets 2500 dollars what they don't tell you is if you don't win you get written up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sometimes is challenging. But its a nice work environment.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Current Employee), Greenville, ALSeptember 4, 2014
Collections is never an easy job. It takes a lot of effort and communication in order to ensure great service. The hardest part of the job is customers not coming in to pay on time or at all. That affects our store as well as the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, and great advancement opportunities,
District Manager (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: low sales in kansas
Great position, and great company to work for with great advancement opportunities as long as you can re locate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best time being a manager
Customer Service Rep/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Edmond, OKAugust 19, 2014
Pros: exciting to work for
Cons: no security for their employees
This company was fun to work for the only thing that was not fun was that they didn't have any security for us but they expected us to have way to much money in the store with no security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, steady workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Xenia, OHAugust 1, 2014
a typical day was making payday loans, answering the phone and doing collections. the management was great, got along great. enjoyed the job, met alot of people also met my wife there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good bonus
Center manager (Current Employee), OKC METROJuly 31, 2014
Pros: incentive programs, mileage reimbursement, bonus program
Cons: collections, and long days.
The company is one of the better payday advance places to work. This company truly cares for their clients. They preach making sure the client knows what they're signing. And not to hide info from them. kudos to them for that. The other guys just want to turn a profit. Overall it's a good company. The pay isn't that great starting but they have a new – more... bonus program where you can earn some good cash if your willing to do the leg work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work ability to help people and make their day better
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Morro Bay, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: working with customers
Cons: the long hours
My review of Check Into Cash is that it is a great company to work for. There is always something to do. Knowing we can make a difference in a customers day/ life makes it fun. Good management and good benefits the only downfall is your working the entire day no relax or downtime when you get home because by the time you get off its already time to – more... go to bed and start all over again bright and early the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy energetic customer service fillled work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 30, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: no career advancement
I 'am motivated, responsible, accurate, and customer focused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience starter
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), IowaJuly 30, 2014
the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to help the customers and basic office duties. I learned how to work independently as well with a team and strengthened my customer service skills, cash handling skills and communication skills greatly. Management is not always the easiest people to talk to or work with they are constantly changing your – more... office requirements and it adds extra stress to a already stressful job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work not a great company
Manager (Former Employee), New Castle, INJuly 27, 2014
I was a manager and enjoyed the customers but the company doesn't exactly instill employee loyalty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 24, 2014
Its a okay job! I learned how to handle situation with angry customers. I didn't really have a problem with management. My co-workers were great. The hardest part for me was you are always at risk for getting robbed! I did twice will I was there and I was by myself!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Center Manager (Former Employee), Pismo Beach, CAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: bonus
Reviewing accounts to determine applicants eligibilty for loans

Had the opportunity to learn about different personality types , and garner the abilty to learn decision making skills in critical incidents

The hardest part of this job was rejecting loan applicants when they do not meet requirements.

Meeting new hires and training them for the job – more... , was the most fulfilling part of the job . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, pleasant atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, IAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: nice clean atmosphere
Cons: having to travel to other centers which caused frequent schedualing changes.
Check Into Cash was a good Company to work for. My Manager and District Manager were both great to work with. And more than willing to help out and to teach new things as they were brought to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love the people and the children, great hours.
Part-time staff (Former Employee), El Dorado, KSJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great company
Cons: short breaks
Cleaning, cooking, and cleaning again. This was a great opportunity. I only quit because I received my associates is accounting and really want to put it to use. I've been trying to find work where I can utilize my education and move forward.

1 2 3 4 5