Checkers Employee Reviews in United States

Found 595 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work 3 days out the week, 12 hour shifts
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2016
I like my job, I don't like having to drive 110 miles every time I go to work. What I make there is just gas money. I need some bill money and get my car fixed money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Clermont, FLMay 18, 2016
Great place to work but its a hard place to stay there is a high turnover rate especially only being open for 3 months. Needs help to get stablie.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
team member (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMay 10, 2016
its my first fast food job , while being a student & a young mother. it can get overwhelming at times but it is productive and the employees have good attitudes towards their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible experience
cashier/team member (Former Employee) –  North Babylon, NYMay 5, 2016
horrible management , horrible work environment, no respect to the workers, over working workers for little pay. no promotions or raise. not sanitary, would not recommend people to eat there until a change in management
Pros
costumer skills
Cons
disrespect
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDMay 2, 2016
Great environment
team work
flexible schedule
gathered knowledgeable work experience
open door policy for work issues
Pros
great communication between co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Franchisee
GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Muskegon, MIMay 1, 2016
Enjoy working with this franchisee. Business focused on profit and loss. Continued growth of business focused to maintain standards of operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed great communication skills.
Grill/cook- sanitation Food Preparation (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 21, 2016
I developed great communication skills, and customer service skills, along with with interacting and meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cashier (Former Employee) –  ozark alApril 21, 2016
it was alright some days and some days it wasnt..i feel like the pay should be more because you have to work hard just to get the hours you want
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 14, 2016
I Learn a lot from working a checkers. since we are always under stuff, the frist thing you learn is how to multi- task.once you learn your jobs, they try to make you do other peoples job and if you don't do it right you get in wrote up.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
cashier, stocking an cleaning (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 11, 2016
it was fun work place everybody is helpful when needed good food hardest part of this job is keeping up with the orders great people to work with I learned how to be social with others
Pros
free lunch
Cons
good breaks an food
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for Growth
Sandwich Prep/Cashier/Fryer/Grill/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 9, 2016
I like my job but I want to work where I can love what I am doing and that is not hard to find a usual day at work will be me arriving to work clock in at 9AM and start with checking basement for insects and rodents then afterward heading to the kitchen to begin my prepping of Onions, tomatoes, chili, and cheese sauce. I can honestly say I learned how to work faster safer, and more efficient in a kitchen environment. Managers are very Unmotivated and do not like calling you by your name but by the names of Ex employees who once worked there. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the unorganized schedule making. I do love the genuine friends I Made while working here.
Pros
Free French fries
Cons
low Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 8, 2016
My typical day at work was always busy but i knew how to handle the pressure, make sure the customer is served, and make sure the customer leaves with a smile on they're face. What i learned with this job was the different menu items we sold and how to make it. The management was very nice, very caring, and honest. My co-workers were very nice always was good to help me when i didn't know how make a sandwich or the prices on the menu. The hardest part of the job was when certain customer's come into the establishment and are rude. The most enjoyable part of the job is when customer's always talk to my manager about how nice i am, and my customer service is superb
Pros
Helpful
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Because of the Co-workers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALApril 7, 2016
Typical day,,, I open the store and there are boxes and leaking soda 'BAG in box' all over the place. Mold was intide the cooler walls, only one toilet worked. We did enjoy trashketball everyday though
Pros
Free Food
Cons
The owner didn't know how to run a business
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn something new everyday
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Muskegon, MIMarch 30, 2016
Its overall easy but can be stressful. If you are a multitasker this is a perfect fit. I do multiple things at one time while providing service to customers
Pros
flexible scheduling
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. get to meet new people
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 21, 2016
fun working, fast paced
how to have fun while working
management is ok
co-workers help make the job more fun
not being able to help out all the time
being an asset to the company.
Pros
promotions all the time
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and receive over 40 hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dolton, ILMarch 19, 2016
Everyday i seen something different. It was a fun job full of young employees, Hardest part of the job was only when we were very busy and little staff everything else was perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GA 30223March 17, 2016
nice place to work decent pay flexible hours decent people good benefits i did learn some new things but the store closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in fast food is not for me
Grill cook (Former Employee) –  Highland City, FLMarch 16, 2016
Started off okay needed a job to provide for my who was pregnant at the time. Managment was poor other than one manager the others used there position as a pedistool.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having pizza parties movies with coworker.
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 16, 2016
I love working with public and in a fast pace work place.Manage a crew of over 25 crew members.Had a nice manager and shift managers.Working 10 or 12 hours shift. Working with the public.
Pros
FREE LUNCH OR DINNER
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucked
Cook (Former Employee) –  Forestville, MDMarch 15, 2016
i would not recommend anyone to work her it was very unpleasant from hot oil and grease being thrown around to rude customers.
.
Pros
none
Cons
mean and rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 670 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture