Find companies:
Checkpoint Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Checkpoint Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Inspector Production (Former Employee), Ponce, PRFebruary 4, 2013
Smooth operation at work, supervised, clean space, new machines, benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage EAS systems for CVS account
Project Coordinator/CVS Account (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RINovember 21, 2012
Pros: being a remote employee with a high level of trust
Cons: no room for growth
I successfully manage the EAS (Electronic Articule Surveillance) system for the world's largest drug chain that has over 7,400 stores by ensuring they have a functional system to assist their Loss Prevention efforts. I work closely with their Construction, Store Set-up, Loss Prevention and Procurement departments on approximately 600 projects yearly – more... that are managed on time and professionally. My co-workers are great and very supportive as they help me process orders and schedule installs. The hardest part of the job is explaining to the customer (CVS) why we may have missed an install or did not install on time. The most enjoyable part of my job is the recognition I receive and the appreciation the customer sees of my hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader in Shrink Management
Director of Sales, Security Systems Group (Former Employee), Thorofare, NJOctober 16, 2012
Pros: recognized industry leader
Checkpoint Systems is a global leader in shrink management, loss prevention, asset protection, merchandise visibility and apparel labeling solutions.

Checkpoint partners with retailers and their suppliers to reduce shrink, improve shelf availability , leverage real-time data and control losses.

The Security System Group, (now called CheckView) installs – more... and services cutting edge digital video, intrusion and fire/life safety solutions to retailers and customizes products and programs to address specific sources of shrink and operational concerns. – less

November 1, 2012

With their market share in the single digits, Checkpoint is certainly not a global leader in anything. A few years ago they bought up some smaller companies, put them under poorly equipped management and expected huge returns. When the money didn't come pouring in the "Checkview" group was sold off in October 2012 and 1/3 of the staff was summarily laid off. Stock prices have tumbled this year after struggling for several years and Checkpoint is ripe for a buyout or ?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a Temporary employee, I enjoyed working for this commpany. My assignment ends on October 26th.
AP Processor (Current Employee), Thorofare, NJOctober 7, 2012
Pros: a great group of people to work with.
Cons: no benefits - because i am a temporary employee.
I accepted this temporary assignment to ensure that I continue to develop my job skills. The Team that I work with are very supportive. We share our knowlege and experience with one another. A typical day at work is processing invoices, working with Vendors and the Purchasing Department to resolve issues. When I began this assignment one year ago, there – more... was a backlog on processing invoices. The most challenging part of this job was reviewing and resolving these past due invoices. The most enjoyable part of the job was letting the Vendor(s) know that their invoices were approved for payment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checkpoint is Great
Northeast Region Security Installation Coordinator (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNAugust 1, 2012
I love the people I work with, everyone has a great attitude and we all make the impossible happen for our customers each and every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced environment, great corporate culture
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Thorofare, NJMay 18, 2012
Pros: on-site gym, cafeteria, benefits
Cons: no room for advancement
A typical day at work was a continuous learning experience involving account reconciliations, vendor management, data entry, and application of new software. My co-workers and managers were great and fostered a team environment to align departmental and company goals. Hardest part of the job was being able to ensure that all unresolved invoices with – more... discrepancies were taken care of prior to the weekly payment runs. Being able to resolve these issues and get our vendors paid on time was the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent positve and in the field
Radio Frequency Engineer (Current Employee), Newbury, ENGJuly 29, 2013
Pros: job satisfaction
Cons: long hours
I worked as an Radio Frequency Engineer. Installing RFID and RF EAS equipment and CCTV. Work face to face with customers and resolve there issues. Planning my day of jobs and planning route and covering 2000 miles a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Développement personnel
Inventory Manager /Analyst Supply Chain Europe (Former Employee), Montigny-le-Bretonneux, A8October 21, 2013
Initialement embauché pour un CDD de 6 mois, j'ai eu l'opportunité d'évoluer pendant 26 années dans des postes à responsabilités, tant en France qu'à l'International, dans les différents domaines de la Supply Chain. Les missions successives que j'ai menées à bien m'ont permis d'acquérir une grande culture et de mettre à profit un savoir faire apprécié.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Sevice clientèle (Former Employee), Terrassa BarceloneSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: tres bonne ambiance
Journée de travail assez remplie avec le traitement des appels entrants des clients, la saisie des commandes, la prise en compte des demandes de sav aussi bien par téléphone que par fax ou e-mails, gestion de clients propres tels que Leclerc ou Lidl.
L'ambiance de travail était très agréable, grande collaboration de l'équipe.

About Checkpoint Systems

Checkpoint Systems wants to keep shoplifters in check. The company makes electronic article surveillance systems (EAS), radio – Read more