Cheddar's Casual Café Employee Reviews

Found 831 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual dress with a big fish tank.
Server (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAApril 23, 2017
When i worked at cheddars it was always busy and there was always something to do. It helped me grow my skills in the service industry. The management was so awesome and willing to work with any of there staff to make there job/personal life easier. The hardest part of the job would've been changing kegs and the most enjoyable was super busy weekends.
Pros
Smoke breaks, free food
Cons
constant doubles, no teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Teamwork
Busser (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INApril 22, 2017
Loved this job. The people who helped me trained me to do better & loved my work ethic. If you get any job you get to buy your own lunch or dinner for half off.
Pros
Buy your own food half off
Cons
Some who act as if you're supposed to know what you're on your first day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Shift Leader, Server (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 21, 2017
I liked working here, I wish I hadn't left. I met and worked with so many good people. There would be challenging days, but never a bad day.

A typical day at the store, wake up at 10 o'clock, get there at 10:55. Work the crazy opening rush, and lunch rush that would usually taper off at 2-3. At this point we'd have an hour or two of calmness, then by 6 o'clock we'd have the dinner rush which would usually slow down by 9.
Pros
Half price food, awesome coworkers.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 20, 2017
Greatest Team - Cheddar's only hires the best. We work hard and play hard. Casual atmosphere, fun place to work, great food, good benefits, great employees!
Pros
Fun atmosphere
Cons
being sold to Darden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miscommunication and Heavy workload
Server (Current Employee) –  Webster, TXApril 19, 2017
scrambling for orders and lack of management communication
learned patience
management is not on the same page
the workplace is filled with drug addicts and coworker relationships
Pros
long breaks
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very homy resturant
Server (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 18, 2017
This restaurant really helped me grow as a server. It taught how to really use my southern hospitality for my benefit while still incorporating my personality and charm.
Pros
enviroment
Cons
Gm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 18, 2017
The managers I worked with helped me with my schedule and with any customers that weren't being so great. The atmosphere was wonderful and the people were great!
Pros
50% off your meak
Cons
Some customers are really bad tippers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Camden, DEApril 18, 2017
Cheddars was a very average store, nothing to write home about, but not a place I would bash. Everyone was very nice, the pay was decent when combined with tips. I would work here again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
WAITRESS/HOSTESS/SHIFT LEADER (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNApril 17, 2017
Great balance between professional and casual atmosphere. Very competent management staff. It is a very large restaurant, so you have to be an experienced server to work there. Flexible schedule and laid back back-of-house atmosphere a plus.
Pros
discount meals
Cons
Large restaurant. Lots of running.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job
Server (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MDApril 14, 2017
Work days are usually busy constantly taking orders and attending to customer needs.
I learned how to quickly handle money transactions and how to self operate with out constant supervision.
Hardest part about the job was thinking on the spot to accommodate customers.
The best part of the job communication with new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor experience
Line cook (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXApril 13, 2017
fun staff but had no frequent or stable management most of the manger did not bother to help staff or work with school events had a problem keeping some employees in line
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Busser (Former Employee) –  Little RockApril 13, 2017
Consistently on your feet, walking around the restaurant cleaning off each table after every use, or making sure each customer table is free of used dishes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work days
Server (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 13, 2017
Management does care about their employees, just hitting a number. Help is scarce and you do feel like you are on your own. "teammates" look out for themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast pace place
Server (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 13, 2017
You get to know a lot of people and a lot of the trainers there trained very well. They help me to get to know the menu and around the place very well. The managers were there 100% of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Server and Host (Former Employee) –  Brandywine, MDApril 12, 2017
A typical work day is stressful but it needs to be done. I learned a lot of discipline, time management and customer service. Management could be alot better. Hardest part of the job is when you do everything right but someone else messes up but it still falls on you and effects your work day.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Tips
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
SERVER/BUSSER (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WV 26501April 11, 2017
Managers were very unorganized and did a poor job of scheduling. Pay was solid and work environment was laid back. Overall, it was a good job for a college student trying to make some spending money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Management
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNApril 7, 2017
I loved working at Cheddars. I was a good four years of work while I went through school. They are so good about working with your schedule. Work hard and they will take care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a side job
Server Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 5, 2017
Working there i noticed lots of favortisim and that didnt sit well with me. Employees could just buy the manager on duty a starbucks coffee and they got what they want. The managment never saw eye to eye.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 4, 2017
Great opportunity to grow in the business. If you want to work and make hours this is a great job. Friendly managers and staff. Would recommend this job to anyone that's currently in school
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home goods
Server (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 3, 2017
Cheddar's was an amazing place to work at. I loved the environment. they were flexible with scheduling and with school. great tips and loved the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cheddar's Casual Café. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 833 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5