Find companies:
Chemistry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Chemistry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chemistry is not a company
Teacher (Former Employee), nowhereSeptember 23, 2014
The owner of this site need to check the site before mandating its user to fill in useless information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active and friendly environment
PhD Student & Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 13, 2014
I do study and research and I enjoy it a lot!!! We all student are friendly and sharing our findings and it is not just a work place and learning from research and papers, but also learning from others and enjoyment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun
Lower secondary Science teacher (Former Employee), NepalgunjSeptember 5, 2014
Teaching chemistry is challenging with lots of chemical formulas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Student (Former Employee), Cambridge, ENGAugust 20, 2014
I am currently studying and it is a well nice place to go and work and study the best of it has lovely people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level
Senior Lab Technician (Former Employee), Casie ProtankJune 27, 2014
Pros: entry level
Cons: no benefits
I learned how to use wet chemistry techniques and AAS, CVAFS, FTIR, GFAAS, GC, ICP and
UV-Vis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK institute
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Former Employee), Jupiter, FLJune 24, 2014
I enjoy working in this institute. However, pharmaceutical/chemical/biological industry job opportunities around the institute are limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Assistant Chemical Technician (Former Employee), Sacramento City CollegeMay 12, 2014
Pros: further my understanding on job as a lab technician
Cons: i couldn't find any flaw in this job
Most of the days assist Chemistry students with lab fee/ equipments check out.

Sometimes I get to prepare chemical solutions for lab experiments.

During the summer, I get to clean out/ set up all the lab stations. drawers.

Also I get to work on some small and interesting lab experiments and work with advance equipments during analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Internship (Summer 2008) (Former Employee), Puerto RicoApril 8, 2014
It a lot of challenge...but is great. The country is nice and the employess are nice too
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided valuable experience in a laboratory environment
Chemistry Preparation Room Assistant (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVMarch 19, 2014
Well ran department within West Virginia University. Typical day involved preparing stock solutions and chemicals for department, maintaining laboratory equipment, etc. Required great responsibility to ensure student's experiments produced correct results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graveyard shift, easy drive
Medical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: light traffic
Cons: varying shifts make it difficult to plan outside of work
Good job, possible long term career. Good healthcare and benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment that will be conducive to team effort.
Physical Science teacher (Current Employee), Durand, MIDecember 19, 2013
My day starts at 6:30 and I work nearly non stop until 3:00. I teach 174 students in a day. I have good and not so good co-workers. The good ones do their job well. The not so good ones are there for the pay check.
The hardest part of my job is keeping up with all the paper work.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the students.

My part – more... time job, a chemist at MSU, is one where I extract sample, prep them for analysis on the GC/MS. I work on projects and am responsible for all steps in the process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Intellectually Stimulating Workplace
Supplemental Instructor (Former Employee), Monterey Park, CAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: relaxed workplace
Cons: nonr
A typical day at work consisted of guiding students in learning advanced/difficult concepts in chemistry, customizing teaching plan according to the needs of the students. The hardest part of the job was leaving a learning session, it is really exciting and fun. The most enjoyable part of the job was sharing knowledge to other students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good place
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Hackensack, NJMay 18, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: very busy
I still work there and I like it.I would recommended anybody to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me grow up
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee), Albany, CAMay 5, 2013
Pros: supervised others
Cons: not much instruction
My first experience in science was during this job. It was an amazing opportunity to decide whether science was the right choice for me to pursue as a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not teach Chemistry as this was a Middle School
Biology Teacher (Former Employee), Van Alstyne High School, Van Alstyne TXSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: a nice place to work
However, teaching at Blacklack Middle School was exciting and it gave me and students a feeling of accomplishment and learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients
Production Manager/Sales &Customer Service (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: flex hours
Cons: little mentoring
High quality work willing to spend money to accomplish goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boss believes that he can run research with a 12 th grade education in the subject
Principal Investigator per Dept. of Energy (Current Employee), Lafayette, COJuly 28, 2012
cleaning lab, watching mistakes that i have gone over 3 times, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working in the laborotory setting
Internship Bronx Lebanon Hospital (Current Employee), bronx lebanonJuly 14, 2012
Pros: lunch voucher from bronx lebanon
i was very happy working with the elderly in my job. working in a microbiology lab in school was fun, very nice tutors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume hospital laboratory
Laboratory Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2012
Pros: health, vacation, pension
Cons: limited budget
Started working as a lab tech in Immunology. Promoted as a supervisor in a general out patient lab and retired as a manager in chemistry. In this progressive career, I enjoyed working with a large staff of different ethnicity and back ground. I had to deal with unionized staff and non unionized supervisors and techs. We accomplished a lot in given limited – more... resources. The laboratory had sucessfully passed CAPand JCAHO inspections and was providing high quality services. Good number of state of art automated instruments were installed and validated. The staff was competant and well trainned. It was a challanging but an enjoyable job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Private Tutor (Former Employee), FortalezaDecember 18, 2014
I can develop new skills and improve old skills. It is good to work with people who have not experience.