Chemonics International Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A type-A place
Strategic Communications Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 1, 2017
Good work environment but difficult work-life balance. I find that the workload and expectation wasn't clear when I started. Despite this, the people are great and it offers good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complicated environment
Strategic advisor to the CIO (Former Employee) –  DC - District of Columbia, DCOctober 5, 2016
very complicated work environment with most employee fighting for very few advancement opportunities. not stimulating projects or clients and ultimately very disappointing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 2, 2016
working at Chemonics was a challenging time as it was my first work experience in the USA. I had to adapt to the culture and get up to speed.
Pros
lots of experience
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for fresh graduates
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC, Kabul - AfghanistanJune 5, 2015
It is a fun workplace for fresh graduates with little or no work experience. Not an ideal workplace for people with extensive work background. Difficult to get a promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Digital Marketing Expert (Current Employee) –  Palestine, RamallahFebruary 23, 2015
Working with Chemonics International is a good experience.
I love to work in Digital Marketing and build online advertising and campaigns to aware/engage/sell to targeted clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Associate - Field Accounting Support Team (FAST) (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 1, 2014
I am having great time working with Chemonics International performing role of Temp Associate - Field Accounting Support Team (FAST). I enjoy working on bank reconciliations, wire transfers, and reconciling old years' balance sheet accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 5, 2014
Low salaries, poor benefits, and poor work/life balance give little incentive to stay with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities for young people interested in development
Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 10, 2014
A great place to work and grow in the international development field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly work environment.
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 16, 2013
• Troubleshooting and resolving network connectivity problems.
• Resolving Microsoft Office Outlook/ Exchange problems, Office 365
• Spyware and virus removal
• Replacing Hardwires (flat monitors, docking stations, local printers, keyboard, smart board)
• Troubleshooting network drive mapping issues.
• Responsible on Active Directory and Inventory Data entries.
• Performing hands-on PC work, software trouble shooting along with downloading.
• Utilizing system tools to monitor evaluate and enhance the reimaging/Final PC Setup processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2013
Well-organized, management listens and seeks to improve process. Good work ethic and strives to excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow professionally
Director (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 27, 2013
I will recommend Chemonics to anyone in a heart beat. Excellent place to grow professionally and get engaged in international development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Intern Student (Former Employee) –  Lima, LIMFebruary 7, 2013
I was able to put my skills in to use as an intern student. Learned about management and accounting operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Payroll Compliance Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 8, 2012
For anyone looking for a diversed environment, this would be a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pillar
Bookkeeper-Finance & Accounting (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 1, 2012
Chemonics is a Pillar of Support To Our Goverment A Great place to work learn and become part of something great!

They make a differnce in all areas of buiness
Pros
training
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Chemonics International reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chemonics International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1

Chemonics International Reviews by Location