Chenega Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 278 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
FBI NICS Division Investigative Analyst (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVSeptember 21, 2017
I truly enjoyed working for Chenega because of the diverse personnel. I would have liked to have uses my experience and education as an Operational Manager.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
working at a Federal Compound.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelent way to start for goverment jobs
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VASeptember 20, 2017
at chenega you will learn and do all aspects of government contracts and will also learn if all ready not know about contracts where you will be personally involve in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Multimedia Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Monmouth, NJSeptember 13, 2017
Left due to base closure. The company was a good company to work as a government contractor. I worked there for over 16 years and had no issues with the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at, great teamwork
Senior Technical Writer / Editor (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VASeptember 12, 2017
The company was a fun and productive place to work at, however, the contract was not managed well, as the team was not given the correct guidance to execute the contract.
Pros
great people to work with, learned a lot
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable hours for security.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  West Point, NYSeptember 7, 2017
I worked at West point as an employee of Chenega. There wasn't that much that stood out about the job, especially considering it was security work, but there really were no negatives either. Our supervisors worked to help us out whenever they could, and we had whatever accommodations we needed to do our job.
Pros
Everyone worked to help each other.
Cons
Long hours during events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chenega
Registered Pediatric Nurse, San Antonio (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 5, 2017
Not enough doctors work in my specific work area, therefore there are not enough hours for me to work. I love the job, the people, and the patients!!!!
Pros
Most times one gets their scheduled days wanted
Cons
Work scheduler is in another state which was hard to get used to at first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training Instructor
Military Training Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 5, 2017
Loved the job but the position relocated to another city and did not want to relocate the family. Wish the job would have stayed here in San Antonio I would still be there.
Pros
Good schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
IT Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLAugust 31, 2017
Excellent place to work. The pay was good and the pace was relaxed. There was a team playership environment that we had going on there and everyone helped everyone else out when they needed it.
Pros
Good pay and good work environment.
Cons
Temporary job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work long hours
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMAugust 27, 2017
from the time i had spentere, the hours were long, pay was great, slightly boring for graveyard shift, but was enjoyably for the short time i was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awesome
IMR Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHAugust 24, 2017
Always looking out for their employees. They keep in constant contact to make sure everything is going well. Available at all times to answer any questions.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Limited by government contract for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Chenega Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good security company
Dispatcher/Alarm Monitor (Former Employee) –  Monitor, ABAugust 23, 2017
This company is a steady provider, but needs a better Union for the workers. Pay is minimal and advancement is far and few between. The staff is great!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work, good benefits
Senior Technical Writer / Editor (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAAugust 16, 2017
The company went through several managers in the 2.5 years I was there. We lost the contract I believe, due to management issues. Benefits were great, and work-life balance was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair and wonderful contractor to work for
Contractor Support Team (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKAugust 11, 2017
Excellent company to work for with national exposure. They are a government contractor and have alot to offer. Good to employees and unfortunately their contract expired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
federal contractor
Training Instructor (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 3, 2017
Typical fixed price contract. One year contracts are typical with five-year renewal options. Compensation is generally good but advancement is rare due to the fixed-position nature of executing contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upper management
Senior Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hickam AFB, HIAugust 2, 2017
Upper leadership doesn't micro-manage and gives employees freedom to do their work. Benefits are- ok. HR department is very helpful and look after members if they are displaced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chenega is a great company; Unfortunate a new company will take over contract.
Senior Site Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Gordon, GAJuly 31, 2017
At work, I was not stressed about things the company would ask of me. I could do my work and very rarely felt interrupted by corporate tasks. The benefits were great and a secure, full-time job is always something for which to be grateful. I love the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Food Service Worker For Patient (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 27, 2017
enjoyed delivering to patient rooms and seeing their happy faces
when they see me with their food, Making sure everything was
in their tray that was ordered, I also assemble packages for
specials area of utensils, I enjoyed working with everyone,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress, heavy work load
Supply Worker (Former Employee) –  Solomons Island, MDJuly 19, 2017
Chenega cares about their bottom line and growing as a company. Wonderful coworkers and Manager does her best. Too much work on too few people. They are out of Alaska and regional office is in Virginia. There is such a disconnect of Chenega and the sites they support.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
Very little personal life versus work life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, unfortunately I did not have a good manager.
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lorton, VAJuly 14, 2017
The manager was inexperience and did not work well as a team player. In addition, the culture is not very welcoming. They have there clicks like high school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
A9DOD/PSO (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 13, 2017
This Company is Great, only problem is they are not very well known in the DMV area.I can this for certain they know how to take care off their officers.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
Few contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chenega Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 288 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5