CHEP Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job great benefits
Saw room (Current Employee) –  601 space park southJune 1, 2017
Fast pace job steady work good hours works mon -fri off weekends great benefits nice people to work with a lot of lifting and if it's hot outside it's hot in there if it's cold outside it's cold in there
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Very dusty in da building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2017
Strong and solid company that you can grow and increase skill sets. However, there's no work life balance and the pressure to do more with little incentive to do so.
Pros
multiple training opportunites
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chep was a good palce to work if the person wanted to work.
Repair Operator (Former Employee) –  Sardis, MSMay 20, 2017
I repaired pallets on this job, also I painted the pallets when the painter was off. The management team were good people they always got pizza for the crew when we go 90 days with no accidents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Asset Recovery Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 10, 2017
One of the best companies I work for, it was fun and the atmosphere. was something I had missed. the traveling was quite a bet but enjoyable. It is only regretful leaving for other opportunities
Pros
Financially stable
Cons
to much traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people, flexible work schedule
IT Project Coordinator/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 7, 2017
CHEP is an international company so there is some flexibility for your work hours, you may have to be on a conference call at 7:00 am or on later in the evening, because of that they do allow you to work from home for those early or late conference call meetings.
Pros
The managers listen to your ideas and input.
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
PALLET BUILDER (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 15, 2017
working in a environment mostly only, being able to move at a fast pace and working with different hand tools. building and repairing pallets for many companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work.
Pallet Sorter (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 5, 2017
Follow directions and watch your back. You have to always make sure that you listen to things they say because they will change it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great work ethic and awesome staff.
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Baldwin, FLFebruary 17, 2017
Great experience for management and supervision opportunity. Well run work environment that was safe and by the book. I learned alot about being accountable and managing a staff on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Someone please help us
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXFebruary 10, 2017
There is so much going on here I don't know where to start. At the end of the day I blame management.They have decided that doctors note are no longer a vaild excesue to miss work, and in my opinion racism is starting to show its ugly head.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyably Dynamic Work Environment.
Lead Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 24, 2017
Love this company, great people to work with. Everyone is down to earth.(For the most part, lol) Very busy and challenging, which is something I personally prefer in a job. Great pay and benefits. Management and HR teams are exceptional what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for most part
Ouality control (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 29, 2016
I love the hours great benefits and a good place to grow in the company I was quality control would check the pallets make sure the builders where doing there job making spec
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Transportation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 30, 2016
Overall good place to work for. Most people are nice, but many unqualified people will get promotions based on internal politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CSR (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 17, 2016
Good company, hard to advance. Strong company environment, work is not that hard, shifts can range from early to late. Feel free to ask as many questions as you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Disputanta, VASeptember 30, 2016
Great place to work. Good work place, flexible work schedule. I enjoy working with the people that I work with and look forward to coming in to work the next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment / Unstabability
Pallet Sorter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 22, 2016
I was hired at CHEP. The only good thing about this company is they pay every week. Manager in miami warehouse does not know how to talk to staff. is unkind and definitely not a people's person. The work itself is no different from any other place. it's Labor. But truly, the manager at this place is unapproachable and makes the work environment uncomfortable and semi hostile. I would not recommend this place for a career. a job yes but a career no. at least not at the miami location . The manager changes the scheduleft constantly as if you're committed to them 24 hours a day. hours can fluctuate and work is real labor. APPROACH THIS PLACE WITH CAUTION.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
rude unapproachable manager, manager lacks peoples skills, manager is unfair, real labor!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult hard work
Pallet Repair (Current Employee) –  Tooele, UTJuly 10, 2016
6-2:30 mon-fri. base pay of 10.00 per hour. Earn .25 for each pallet built. Must work towards the goal of 400+ pallets per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and upward mobility dont exist
Analyst, Ryder (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAJuly 5, 2016
The management here was from previous places where they brought most of their people with them. People like myself who came from other places were treated very different. The associates that management brought had the greatest opportunity for advancement and the only ones who did advance.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work
labor (Current Employee) –  Front Royal, VAMay 2, 2016
job is good to hold you off to find something. but the hard work comes with small pay. management is good. workers are awesome. overall a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and a new challenge everyday
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 18, 2016
The reality does not match the brochure or catch slogans. I know, big surprise right? Some leaders in CHEP take it to a new level.
Pros
The people I worked with day to day.
Cons
When you have nothing nice to say, I choose to say nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Machine Operator/ Inspector (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2016
Constant moving, I really don't have a review at the moment.
It's busy work and hard work. I don't have a review at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHEP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6