Chester Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Icu
Registered Nurse in Intensive Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCOctober 3, 2017
Very small unit, over all very good experience, everyone worked as a team. Enjoyed working. Management was fair and open. All around balance with work and life.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. All of the employees are amazing! Hands on training and you can confide in any and every employee and they will help you
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Chester, SCApril 20, 2017
Productive and fun workplace. All of the employees are amazing! Hands on training and you can confide in any and every employee and they will help you In any way they can! I love my job and I love working with my patients! I love what I do and I love helping others when they need it. It's great learning experience and a wonderful work environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCJanuary 21, 2017
It was my pleasure to work with such a fine group of people. The staff was highly professional while at the same time feeling like family to me. I miss working with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work enviorment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chester, SCSeptember 18, 2015
nice working place. its really hot in the nursing center building. understanding managers with personal home life problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are just graduating.
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCAugust 3, 2015
Chester Regional Medical Center is a great place to work. It has a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The people there are kind and concerned about the patient's health needs. The crew in the laboratory were great! They worked well together as a team to get the job done. Students that come there to train really get to do a lot of hands on and become adopted into the laboratory family until they graduate or leave for their next rotation.
Pros
Good food and great laughs.
Cons
Equipment malfunction ocassionally makes the day very long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Nurse Tech/LPN (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCJuly 28, 2015
Everybody loved to work there! Great company until bought out by another competitor, but otherwise, great fun to work. Great Team Work!
Pros
Staff
Cons
Getting time off, but that goes with the medical field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with some great people
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCAugust 6, 2014
Worked with some great people. Sometimes very fast paced. Loved working with the people on my shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feels like home
MED SURG Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCSeptember 19, 2013
Small town, everyone knows everyone and creates a warm family atmosphere.
Pros
flex schedule
Cons
?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Residents
Geriatric Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCJanuary 7, 2013
poor management. most enjoyable part of the job was patient care and cooperative CNAs.
Pros
benfits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent healthcare service facility
Cashier/Patients Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Chester, SCJune 18, 2012
This is healthcare facility with basic necessity to maintain good health for those in the community. My co-workers are like family and I thoroughly enough my new position. But, I feel that I have not been allowed to grow as accounts professional. I enjoy talking with patients in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring place with lot of activites.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCJune 15, 2012
It's a hard job to do in the cna field, u interact with some of the nicest people and get to know them as a person and u work with co-workers as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
CNA (Current Employee) –  Chester, SCJune 11, 2012
my co-workers where great managment could have been better with staff needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chester Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Chester Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location