Find companies:
Chestnut Hill Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Chestnut Hill Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the operating room assisting physician with scheduled or emergent procedures.
Surgical Technologist/ Liaison (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: work schedule
Cons: distance from home
A day at work consist of meetings to assure both the operating room and Central Sterile Processing department understands and agrees with all task at hand. Checking the daily schedule to see where my assignment is in order to help get the room running on time. Check for sterility of the environment to assure that the patient is in the best care possible.Pick – more... cases for the following day schedule. What I have learned is to be patient and caring to all people. My co-workers are pleasant and a joy to work with for over the last 10 years.
Mos tdifficult part of the job is seeing people suffer with pain and illness. Most enjoyable part of the job is good diagnosis for a patient and as liaison, a co-worker to tell me something worked better for them that I implemented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and promoting environment
RN (Current Employee), ICUJuly 3, 2014
Pros: staff management
Cons: pay is the worst
I have worked agency and every staff member I worked with was friendly and professional. It is a small community hospital but cares for patients in a skilled professional manner. The pay is probably the lowest I have ever worked for they need to adjust that with current pay scales for RN's. Other than that it is a great place to work if your are a new – more... RN or one whom is tired of the big center city fast paced environment, this is a refreshing change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manageable and pleasant work environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 25, 2014
Working evening shift can be hard, especially with a commute involved; nonetheless, the job was manageable as were the patient assignments. On average each aide was assigned seven to 10 patients, and was required to obtain vital signs, assist them with ADLs, collect specimens, etc. I learned a lot working at this job, especially since it was my first – more... cooperative experience through Drexel University. This was essentially the foundation of building my nursing skills which only strengthened from clinical rotations and job experiences thereafter. The nursing staff was always friendly and helpful when it came to patient care which is one thing I really admired about this work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is terrible.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 13, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
They care about and favor certain people. No one follows policy unless it suits them or the situation. Its all terrible. No one makes what they should. Pay is terrible, unless youre desperate. I will be finding a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Sucks
Health Information Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2014
Not a professional environment. The management here do not follow their own polices and guidelines. No control
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring enviornment
Unit Secretary, Woman's Health (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: happy enviornment
Cons: my department closed
Staff members that are dedicated to a patients well being while insuring that the patients are comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and friendly environment to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 2, 2014
A typical day at work would involve patient care, data entry, replenishing the floor with supplies, cleaning equipment, EKG's, ACCU checks, I&O's, communicating with staff, patients and family members. Management Is great with involvement and communication. Most co-workers are team players and communicate effectively. The hardest part of the job in – more... some cases when staffing is low and census are high the day can become overwhelming. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with a team that respect each other and interact effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly staffed but great management
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 10, 2013
Great management but coworkers are less inclined to assist. Nothing is computerized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting in patients needs.
OB/GYN Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 9, 2013
Answering phones,making patients appointments,filing patient medical charts,my co-workers was very helpful and the most enjoyable part was helping the doctor's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific team of practitioners
Staff RN (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: close to home.
Cons: not enough hours
The community was diverse and interesting. This was my first hospital where I learned about labor and delivery. The teachers were patient and thorough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant/Front Desk person
Held Medical Assistant/Front Desk (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 19, 2013
Pros: i was able to move around and learned
Cons: management
I worked at Chestnut Hill Hospital for two years I started out as a Medical Assistant for GYN/Urology department and I learned a lot doing the labs for urology and GYN was very interesting. Both jobs was hard because it was a very busy practice. In urology it was only me working on the floor with three rooms and doing the labs. At the GYN department – more... it was three to two MA's working on the floor with two to three doctors working. I moved to Family Practice and there are 13 doctors seven to eight doctors working daily. I eventually worked the front desk because I earned my Associates in Medical Billing and wanted to learn more about the front desk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Admission Specialist/Registrar ER (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 22, 2013
Pros: close to shops
Very pleasant patients and great place to work. Theres alot of room for advacement and tuition reimbursment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient focused
Hyperbaric Medical Tech & Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 8, 2012
Team environment and friendly staff. Fast-paced. Gained additional experience in Hospital work environment and interaction with various levels of healthcare professional specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where some nurses eat their young
Certified nurses aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 22, 2012
Pros: motivates you to want to succeed
Cons: this place can break you if you don't have enough drive.
Consistently busy, favoritism and merit raises still exist here, management not supportive of your educational advancement. the hardest part was working with the co-workers I had. And the best part of my job was just caring for my patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Medical Office Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 8, 2012
A lot of office work. More of private work. Insurance verification over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied duties
SUPERVISOR-MEDICAL BILLING (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 12, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: limited opportunity for advancement.
Very busy work environment. A wide range of responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past, always learning something to do and exciting
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 31, 2012
Working for an hospital I learned a lot about the hospital codes, procedure and policies. I really enjoyed working the Finance Department and having the responsibility of pay the invoices and bills.