Chevrolet Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place of employment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  in the shopMay 25, 2017
this place is ok to work for if you have experience with domestic cars and trucks but if most of your exp. is working on foreign types of vehicles, then don't apply.
Pros
friendly co workers
Cons
Management needs work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizado
Body man (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 2, 2017
Organizado y facil para trabajar, limpio, amigable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working on GM vehicles
Chevrolet mechanic (Former Employee) –  Larry faul Chevrolet Palatine IllinoisJanuary 31, 2017
Love working on GM vehicles Great job high pay treated well that's one place where mechanics were treated like gods never any issues was very happy there
Pros
Great environment good pay
Cons
closed down due to financial issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager of the Dealership.
Sales and service of automobiles (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 20, 2016
I build the dealership from the ground up. I managed all faces of the dealership and managed all of the departments in the dealership.
Pros
the dealership was like a family.
Cons
The dealership is closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun!
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 27, 2014
My experience of working with Chevrolet for two days was quite enjoyable! I got to see downtown while CMA Fest was commencing, I got to meet some very fun and exciting people, and the pay was twice as much as my employment. They even payed for my parking after the work was done. I would definitely work with them again!
Pros
Reasonable breaks, payed for parking, great sociability aspect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything in life can be life
Seller, keyboarder, was private entrepreneur (Former Employee) –  Daewoo Shevrolet Ferghana cityJuly 2, 2014
everything in life can be life
I worked from 9 am to 6 pm Friday holiday Sunday short day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make money if you have the knowlege
service technician (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJune 24, 2014
great potential to make money and make a good life but sometimes management make things harder but overall is all good
Pros
bonus after hitting certain hours
Cons
good breaks since u get comission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Setting.
Data entry/Inventory (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CASeptember 18, 2013
Temporary Job Placement. No room to advance. Great office surroundings.
Pros
Great CoWorkers
Cons
Low wage, poor managment structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
car salesman (Former Employee) –  Parsons, WVFebruary 20, 2013
I would clock in. It would be slow in the morning but move faster in the evening.
the management was ok very nice people and always got business done.
the hardest part of the job was getting customers with good credit.
I loved getting a sale, the thrill of the sale is what I thrive for.
Pros
1hour lunch
Cons
got boring at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLApril 19, 2012
entered information into computer, answer phone lines and transfer calls to appropriate person, make announcements on intercom, greet customers.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
lack of bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Chevrolet?

Ask a question

See more Chevrolet reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chevrolet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

81%
54 ratings
Add your rating