Find companies:
Cheyenne Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Cheyenne Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and positive place to work. My unit voted #1 in state of WY in it's category.
RN Staff Nurse, RN Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYJune 16, 2014
Pros: higher end salary offers. promotes positive platforms and support.
Cons: difficult to advance within organization due to managers that want to retain you for themselves, our unit remains old with very small rooms.
Great Team of staff nurses and CNA's to work with. Very enjoyable and helpful ancillary departments. Quick response times from Lab, C.P., and on-duty Rapid Response teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Manager (Current Employee), CheyenneApril 22, 2014
The battle with working as a support service at a hospital is the lack of security. When cuts need to be made it is support services who get cut first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Access Position
Patient Access (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYApril 17, 2014
Pros: evening staff
Cons: that i have to leave
I really like my position here at CRMC. The evening staff in the Emergency Department are really friendly and fun to work with. Everyone is really nice and a great team. The doctors are friendly and fun. When everyone is busy they continue to work as a team and appreciate anything that is done to help them out, even during the most stressful of times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Interventional Radiology Technologist (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYApril 14, 2014
Great place to work with support to further your career.
Supportive managers
Great learning hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about good and bad bedside manners
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYApril 13, 2014
I learned so much about so many medical labs, tests, information, and it was helpful in teaching me about time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Facilities and Construction (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYApril 7, 2014
A typical day at CRMC is rewarding. Felt good to make patients and families feel comfortable and safe. Great staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for CRMC
Medical Transcription (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: working at home.
Cons: none.
I checked messages for instructions before transcribing specific reports.

I learned new techniques in the medical record, new surgical and pharmacology terminology.

The management of my department varied over the last 17 years. Several managers had different formulas for our department but overall, medical transcription department did very well.

Coworkers – more... were not really seen as most of us worked at home. Meetings and getting together for new software training was our contact. Still friends with most of my coworkers.

The hardest part of my job was finding out the hospital was changing to a new system that would eliminate most of the transcription department.

The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to work at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent hospital, definitely differs from department to department
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYDecember 16, 2013
Pros: good opportunities to advancement or change
Cons: horrible management
The hiring staff was more than friendly and made it seem like it was going to be a great place to work. Once you get into a department though your opinion seems to get lost. I was promised many things that did not happen and no one seemed to care or want to help me at all. It may have just been my department but the management was beyond anything you – more... could consider decent. Staff and patient's best interest were the last of concern and higher management did not want to deal with complaints or concerns so if your immediate manager was bad it there is no winning and nowhere to turn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun office to work at with great people
Assist the public (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYDecember 5, 2013
Pros: great environment for work
Cons: n/a
Filed and faxed medical records. Ran records to different floors and to the ER. Copied and faxed records to physician offices and put patient records together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assistantt
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Cheyenne WyomingAugust 20, 2013
Assisted Lab Techs, I learned to process specimens.
Communication was low, high stress, the most enjoyable part of my job was the people I met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TrueCare Values without upper management
Epic Application Coordinator (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WyomingJuly 19, 2013
During my time with CRMC I learned the best practice for Epic EMR implementation from an ADT/Prelude and SER Provider Masterfile. A typical day at work was optimizing and enhancing registration workflows as well as working out the bugs that were implemented during our validation stage. Hardest part of the job was making executive decisions without direction – more... of upper management. Determining best practice for our patients and employees was a tough process to handle but was successful from my implementation teams perspective. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrating workplace environment
Epic Clarity Report Writer (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYJune 25, 2013
Pros: paid better than other jobs in area
Cons: subpar healthcare benefits, management is lacking, work environment poor
was really hoping to further my career in business intelligence and data analytics but in the end just a frustrating place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYApril 13, 2013
I really like working a Cheyenne regional medical center, everyone works together and there is teamwork. I work 12 hours the night shift. I have learned alot at the hospital especially in skills. The management is really nice, my manager listens to problems if I have any and gives me good feedback. My coworkers a very nice also we all work together – more... and give each other help if needed. I have learned so much at this job and enjoy working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need people but shoot themselves in their foot
RN (Former Employee), main campusFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: some real nice people
Cons: complete disconnect between nursing and whoever is running the hospital, dangerous roads, little to no security on units, continually changing management, people getting fired (good people) constantly
Few good people but people all around you are constantly getting fired for speaking up about nursing to patient ratio's. Upper management just wants to keep cutting budgets so we had to work short all the time. Too easy to get a job as an RN somewhere else,
If you live in Colorado and commute, very dangerous road, and terrible benefits. Read the fine – more... print on their 401K and tuition reimbursement. 401K you need to be vested for a year before they match you and for every 5K they give you for tuition reimbursement, you have to sign a contract for 1.5 years! Glad I didn't do that. Feel sorry for patients, constant falls, dangerous and unorganized, good nurses who care but senior management keeps either firing them or scaring them off because they do not apply their True Care Standards, they pay consultants and then don't change, fear and intimidation instead to keep people quiet. Often times we had no supplies or medications. Wouldn't bring my family there.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Koolaid drinkers only
RN (Current Employee), main campusFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else don't go its sad, you will feel sorry for patients
The people that are reviewing this as top notch are "drinking the koolaid". Fear and intimidation goes a long way. I experienced in 1 year 3 managers, floating to other units to work short always. No unit secretaries, not enough CNA's as a RN I ran away. Disgusting greedy people who don't care about healthcare making decisions, nice middle managers – more... who are still there are either drunk on power or scared to death of speaking up and getting fired. – less

February 5, 2013

Dependent on travelers, if you are desperate to see Wyoming, try other options not this one as I did!! VERY unsafe.

February 15, 2013

Behavioral testing, promises, smoke and mirrors, when it comes down to it, all the negative comments on this blog are true. I don't know who my manager is, my staff and I are on our own, they have made so many changes continually in staff, but what needs to happen is the CNO, CEO, COO and HR department all need to be replaced. I think that's what is mean't in the comment the "koolaid drinkers". We just want to take care of the patients, they just blame everyone except themselves for the troubles of this state run hospital, I live here otherwise I would be gone, and even now, I am looking at leaving.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYJanuary 23, 2013
The management and other employees were all but welcoming, they made me feel extremely uncomfortable and not as educated as they were
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
revolving door
RN (Current Employee), travelerJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: high patient to nurse ratio, no help from management, all they care about is making their balance sheet look good, patients getting hurt because of no help, just awful.
Few good people that are trying to make a difference but money hungry board that has nurse to patient ratios up to 10:1, absolute revolving door with employees and management, here today, gone tomorrow, all talk no show, get you in and then overwork you and don't listen, its all about cutting the budget, absolutely the worst place for a clinical rn – more... to practice, will float you even during orientation, would never send family there, management is clueless, no one can be found, had to bring in my own pens, paper, supplies short, no organization at all They try to pay you off with higher dollar than nursing jobs in colorado, not worth it, don't go! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about Spiritual Care and Chaplaincy
Associate Chaplain (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYDecember 30, 2012
Pros: can work all hours
Cons: no benefits for students
The most enjoyable part of my job is I get to meet all walks of life. Young and old are part of my job......I am encouraged by the staff, co-workers and patients.

February 15, 2013

We couldn't get the chaplains to come over to the East Campus to give Sunday services because the patients were too sick to go downstairs to chapel, so the patients went without Sunday services. Never saw a chaplain in the year I worked there. So the only walk of life this chaplain saw was on his dollar only.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!!!
Radiology (Current Employee), CRMCSeptember 11, 2012
This is a wonderful teaching hospital that is very welcoming of new outside staff members. The culture in Cheyenne is amazing and very friendly. CRMC is truly the best place to work!!!

February 5, 2013

You are not a nurse! Comparing apples to oranges!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Culture
Clinic Infomatics Mgr (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYJuly 30, 2012
Pros: new epic implementation underway.
Cons: large numbr of staff leaving the organization in the last 6 months.
A company in the midst of change. Developing culture to move through the upcoming changes in health care.

Struggling with communicating each persons place in that future.

February 15, 2013

With what is going on in clinical informatics, this position is empty, anyone up for the challenge? guess too much change really complete chaos too much for highly sought after professionals in clinical informatics. Wake up and smell the coffee.

About Cheyenne Regional Medical Center

The Veterans Benefits Administration (VBA) is the benefits division of the┬áDepartment of Veterans Affairs. The VBA provides benefits – Read more