CHI Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenged for success
Division Director (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 21, 2017
Great working environment, Challenged to stay up with changes in healthcare. Opportunities to grow and be challenged to improve. Focused on quality, patient, physician and staff experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter position
Appointment Liaison (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 13, 2017
I worked as a receptionist and a secret shopper. I always asked for more work so I was constantly busy. In almost 3 years I don't feel there was room to grow as I was told in my interview. I took more on and never got compensated. If you are in the medical field or are working towards a degree in the medical field it would be a great "foot in the door" place OR if you already have a degree in the medical field.
Pros
they try to balance work/family life
Cons
without a degree it's hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Little
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 7, 2017
CHI Health expects you to do the most amount of work possible with the littlest amount of staff. They are only interested in money and top pay for executives.
Pros
I get a paycheck every other week
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  La Vista, NEAugust 5, 2017
Letting go of staff leaving those that are still working there feeling very uneasy about their positions. Frown on overtime even if it means leaving the clinics short staffed and overworking the staff that are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment, great experience, job security very exceptional
CMA II/Phlebotomist FLOAT (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 26, 2017
it was a pleasure working for this company I learned so much, gained great friends. Any situations you may have or come across, managers, leads are more than willing to help as much as possible. the resources and networking is amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for.
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 6, 2017
A typical day is very gratifying with lots of help and assistant.
I learn to work as a team
Management is always making sure everything needed is provided.
The hardest part of the job, is departure from patient who passes away.
The most enjoyable part of the job is a satisfied customer who just wants to tell his or her experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Surgical Tech (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NE 68112May 21, 2017
N/A I really have nothing to say. It was on ok place to work.I worked over nights some nights were slow some were busy.I would work there again. Nice staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work. Raises do occur.
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Nebraska City, NEApril 4, 2017
Health insurance isn't the best. Not sure about chances of advancement. Only have to work a Saturday every couple of months. No money given to buy scrubs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHI Health
Enviromental Services Tech (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAMarch 30, 2017
It's an ok place to work but there is no room for advancement and the work get's old overtime and nothing really exciting. very bland review but there is not anything exciting to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team enviorment
Non CDL Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 26, 2017
good team environment, working together as a team helped promote pride in our job. Our manager always supported us when it came to equipment needs. We always had the best trucks to drive.
Pros
Free lunch provided, free uniforms.
Cons
having to work weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Application Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 20, 2017
Alegent Creighton Health was very well run and had good processes in place prior to merger with CHI. They were a bit outdated as far as work from home and remote policies were concerned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Years of service is not considered
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 1, 2017
The front line clinical staff are very competent and caring. Patients receive excellent care. Clinical staff work as a team and there is high patient satisfaction.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Job cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 13, 2017
I deliver trays to patients And prep food for doctors and stock galleys on floors I love helping patients with there food orders
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHI Is a very good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 2, 2016
CHI was very professional along with excellent management and employees along with awesome teamwork. This is a place that I wouldn't mind returning to.
Pros
Lunches and a very friendly environment
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Plainview, NESeptember 4, 2016
Everyone gets along. Best place I've worked. Everyone helps to get all the tasks done. They have good hours. They have new and good management. They have reasonable hours. We help the patients out as much as we can and if we don't know we will do the research on it to find out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for me
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 19, 2016
My biggest issues with the company is that there is no guidance, and sometimes management can be very indecisive. It is not a very collaborative environment so there is that added stress.

Some positions you are able to work from home, and you can take time off but you may have to work extra hours so you don't get too far behind in your work.

One thing that I have learned from the job is it is challenging, and you are given the opportunity to solve problems and workers are empowered to be innovative and encouraged to find opportunities to improve the business.
Pros
Some positions allow you to work from Home
Cons
Not much of a work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient directed service
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 14, 2016
Great place to work for at CHI Health, I've been employed here to 12 years and have loved all the relationships I have built.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVS Supervisor
EVS Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 3, 2016
A very poor place to work, director was discetful, lied and played the favored people, would not recommend working here, they are always short staffed in all departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide variety of positions with options for transfer and advancement
Advanced Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 10, 2016
Large healthcare company with many options for positions and status (part time vs. full time, locations, etc). Many opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
EMR Physician Scribe (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 29, 2016
I have been working for the same employer for the past sixteen years. I enjoy my experience within the company and I am hoping to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHI Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7