Find companies:
Chicago Board Options Exchange
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Chicago Board Options Exchange Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Market Maker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, it is great working with like-minded professionals. That's all I have to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Regulatory Policy and Procedures (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2014
Great management and overall good place to work - great people and wonderful team effort
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work!!
Phone Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 1, 2013
Pros: i learned alot about how people act under pressure!!
Cons: i learned alot how people act under pressure!!!
The Options Exchange is a great place to work if you like fast pace,and exciting atmosphere! Most people are trading with their own money so it is amazing to watch what happens when people are under extreme pressure!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Business Analyst (Consulting) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 4, 2013
Great company, nice people to work with every day. The company is able to be very profitable in a changing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back company who is the leader in their industry
Client Services Liaison/Regulatory Compliance (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 30, 2013
A nice place to work. Work life balance is great!!! Top company in the options industry. Exposure to many leaders in the financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
MarketData Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 5, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: at home access
Working at CBOE can be flexible and that is liked by many. I have learned lots about the financial industry working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid well and fun environment.
Intern (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 21, 2012
It's a little frustrating when you're treated as everyone's errand boy. But the money definitely makes it worth it. Also, I know have a pretty solid understanding of the global trade market which can prve to be valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the floor trading
market maker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 7, 2012
A great experience that provided me an opportunity to improve my discipline skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't get a great feel for the company
Intern for Regulatory Division (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 6, 2012
As an intern I basically had to do a lot of work making copies. I didn't get a good feel for the company.