Chicago Cubs Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Facilities Setup Crew (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 14, 2017
Very flexible hours and seasonal work. Overall great place to work at with nice co-workers. only downside is uncertain hours during game and gaps of time with no work when they are out of town.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Grounds Crew (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 13, 2017
Working for the cubs was a very good experience for me. The relaxed environment allows employees enjoy their time spent which can be substantial at times. All in All I believe that the Cubs run a first class organization
Pros
Little to No Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace, no upward mobility
Security Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2017
I worked security for the Cubs and I thought it would be a good networking opportunity and a possible "in" to work my way up through the organization. After a few weeks it was easy to see that there was not a lot of room to grow and not a lot of people to connect with that actually had any power.
Pros
working at Wrigley Field
Cons
Very limited parking provided for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Clubhouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 1, 2017
Working for the Cubs was a great experience. Living in Chicago was awesome during the baseball season. Living in the cold weather wasn't ideal coming from AZ.
Pros
Meeting the players
Cons
Cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good time to be a Cub
Ticket Sales Representative - Spring Training (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 27, 2017
Fun place to work. Management cares about you and wants to help you excel. Compensation is not great but it's professional sports, it is what it is. Overall, a really good organization!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of fun
Broadcast Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 17, 2017
I spent spring training with with the Cubs radio broadcast team as an intern. The environment was amazing and they made me feel like part of the team. I learned so much in my short time and hope to, eventually, become a full time employee of the Cubs.
Pros
All of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Team Chef (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 16, 2017
It was super great. An amazing experience, plus there's the whole fact that we won a World Series Championship during our tenure there, so there's that
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st Class
Guest Services Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 15, 2017
one the best franchises i worked for ever it help me grow tremendously as an individual i've been there since high school quality people that care about seeing your success and personal growth
Pros
best of everything
Cons
not a thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place on earth to work
SECURITY AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 15, 2017
Working at Wrigley field is a dream come true. Everyone is there to help and have fun. I learned to be more patient and understanding with the fans that arrive at the ball park. Great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Security Services Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2017
if you're looking for a fun place to work where it offers flexibility to your schedule, then you should seriously consider applying. The management is great, responsive, adheres quickly and effectively to your issues, and makes the culture a great place to work.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
Mandatory over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summertime Job
Security Services Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 6, 2016
This is a great summertime part time job especailly if you like working outdoors, and like baseball. Great atmosphere, great people to work with.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
no benefits- Seasonal part ime
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job
Charity Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 30, 2016
If your a baseball fan than this job is amazing. Everyday your immersed in Chicago cub baseball, and everyday you go out and meet people from all across this country as well as people from other countries.
Pros
Sunshine and Baseball
Cons
Ends when the season does
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to play in a great city
Pitcher (Former Employee) –  VariedAugust 8, 2016
The organization has some teams in some pretty great cities. All of the fields were great to play at and most of the clubhouses were good. I met some really great people during my time spent with the Cubs.
Pros
Great fans
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2016
This is a fast paced environment, where you could learn as much as you want. There are plenty of learn as you go moments that comes with this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Wrigley
Lead Custodian (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 2, 2016
Wrigley field is an amazing place to work at. Not only is being at the ballpark a wonderful occasion but the fan experience throughout the game makes the job a lot more fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Great Team
Safety and Security Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2016
Great Place to Work and Great Team, Fun on game days. Safe neighborhood. Lots of friendly people. Always something going on. Learn something new everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class work place
Security Services / Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 8, 2016
Working for the Cubs is not only a place to make money, but to make friends for life that become family. It is not uncommon to find people that have been there for over 10 years. Almost half the staff have been.
Pros
Free baseball!
Cons
Constant management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring staff
Baseball Coach/Instructor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 10, 2016
Would love to stay but need higher income and also no room for advancement. The work atmosphere was great. Over all I did enjoy working for the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful company
Parking and Transportation Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 31, 2015
The Chicago Cubs were a wonderful company to work for because they always took care of the employees and there was always opportunities to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of job.
Player Development / Minor League Video (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 12, 2015
This is a job that required full attention. You travel to 140 plus game in addition to Spring Training. It can be tiring, but extremely rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chicago Cubs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

Chicago Cubs Reviews by Location