Chicago White Sox Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Professional Baseball Player (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaMarch 28, 2016
A day at work would include getting to the field at around noon and hitting early in the cages. After that would have a team stretch and throwing session, and once we were done there position players would take batting practice on the field. Once we were done with batting practice we would eat some food and proceed to taking in and out which is a defensive routine. After this we would play the game and sometimes have to lift weights after the game. And repeat this for 140 games a season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice outgoing spot
concession (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 23, 2015
the customers are baseball fans and are typically outgoing nice spot to work at. You geta meal ticket to eat for lunch. You can pass the time by in no time if you do the work that is required of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Baseball Player
Athlete (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZ; Winston-Salem, NC; Birmingham, ALAugust 22, 2015
A team player who contributed on a daily basis to be successful individually and as a whole. Enjoyed the physical and mental demands that the season and environment creates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job as being able to help players reach their potential
Hitting Instructor, Class A Level Rookie league (Former Employee) –  Great Falls MontanaAugust 3, 2015
working in a field that i loved, being able to help players, as a former player everyone was eager to learn from my experience
Pros
Travel was a plus
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warm atmopher
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 13, 2015
Working at the Sow park is and actual dream it's fun and you meet wonderful people and also great customers Sox taught me how to be responsible and how to work as a team player.
Pros
great food, co worker, customer service
Cons
away games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Seasonal Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 17, 2014
Great environment to work in. Everyone is very helpful, and you get what you put into the job. Definitely embodies a work hard/ play hard mentality.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to meet new people
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 29, 2014
be on time to work
I learned how to run an entire gas station on my own.
management taught me how to run the gas station on my own.
I barely met my co workers.
hardest part of the job was mean customers needing my service.
most enjoyable part of the job was receiving my check stubs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to play baseball everyday and get paid to do it
Professional Baseball Player (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 22, 2013
Love playing baseball everyday and traveling across the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Game Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 22, 2013
Working for the Chicago White Sox was an amazing, beneficial experience for me. I had a lot of responsibility, was always on my feet, and worked on a very tight time schedule. I was constantly interacting with guests, entertainers, and fellow employees in order to ensure that promotions and events going on around the park were going smoothly, and as planned. Everyone I met at the White Sox was very welcoming. It was a great environment to work in, and there was a lot of collaboration between the different departments.
Pros
Free meals, friendly people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Multicultural Marketing and Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2012
Good place and great culture . Great internship program. Recommendo to anyone trying to get into sports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great workplace.
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 30, 2012
It was a long day and always busy it made the day go by fast. I learned a lot about how it works in the sports station. The managers where nice and made sure that the showed you the right way to work in a place like that.The hardest part was being on your feet for so long none stop. Everyone was really nice and I loved seeing the customers so happy and enjoying themselves.
Pros
its a clean and enjoyable place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Intern, Sales Department (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2012
Sold season ticket packages
Was also in charge of new season ticket holder open house planning
Good group of coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chicago White Sox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3