Find companies:
Chick-fil-A
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
956 reviews

Chick-fil-A Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Pooler, GASeptember 13, 2014
Cons: short breaks
A typical day a chick-fil-a is great.I have learned to be more patient with people.I have learned great hands on experience working in a fast pace environment. My co-workers are great and so are the managers. The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfied customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work/advancement
anonymous (Current Employee), clarksville, tnSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: 1 meal for $1 and 50%, leadership 1 meal free
Cons: health care, benefits, pay, very difficult to request a saturday
it can be a fun place to work, opportunity of advancement, not good benefits, lot of work for such little pay, most of times 1 person filling 3 to 4 positions, not very good training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family oriented quick service restaurant
Cashier and leading team member (Current Employee), Kingsport, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free awesome food
Cons: competative hours
A usual day at chick-fil-a consists of a variety of work opportunities such as cash handling, food prep, customer service and catering. The management are our support team, they try their best. My favorite aspect of my job is the relationships I developed with regular guests. Through this job I have learned a great deal about being able to balance attention – more... to multiple projects while simultaneously remaining focused on the guests, as well as what it means to be part of a business that genuinely cares for its employees and guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Team Member (Former Employee), Team MemberSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: being around our customers, and being able to interact with them.
Cons: lack of communication
I would clock in, then find out where i was going to be working at. cashier, kitchen,food prep,or boards. I would start my shift off by making sure my area was clean and ready to go. I learned that having a bunch of young high school kids running a restaurant, it was very unorganized, they felt they could talk to anybody anyway they wanted and that – more... is one of the reasons why i am no longer there. Most of my co workers were easy to get along with but of course you always have those few people that aren't. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the high school kids running the restaurant and being disrespectful. The part i enjoyed most was interacting with our guest and making sure they had everything they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment where attitudes are always perky and top notch
Shift Manager / Training Director (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: surrounded by great personalities, veteran
Cons: lack of raises, no benefits
My shift will start anywhere from an opening day to a day of training new or veteran crew members to even coming in just to close the day. Being a shift manager as well as the store trainer takes plenty of patience and multi tasking. Making split second decisions may be the most challenging part of the job but who doesn't like to learn from their mistakes. – more... My co-workers and fellow managers know they can depend on me for anything and help in any way. Being the steward that I am, assisting guest and knowing I made their experience that much more enjoyable is what I take pleasure in the most at Chick-fil-A. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the best job.
Radiology Technician (Former Employee), Morrow, GASeptember 9, 2014
Where do I start? The customers, management, co-workers? All was a very great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Company to Work For
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Valdosta, GASeptember 8, 2014
Served as a Chick-Fil-A Associate for 2.5 years and then moved to Chick-Fil-A Marketing Assistant. This only lasted a month due to economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Team Member (Current Employee), pensacola flSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Chick Fil A is a great place to work. I have met so many people who have encouraged and influenced me along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work community with passion for customer's first
Supervisor (Current Employee), Spring Hill, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: pay
A typical day on the job consists of a variety of work opportunities such as cash handling, food prep, shift management, and catering. The management seek to benefit their workers as best as possible and the co-workers are like a big, quirky family. The most enjoyable part of the job are the relationships developed with regular guests. The most difficult – more... part of the job is the balance between speed and genuine interest in the guests. Through this job I have learned a great deal about being able to balance attention to multiple projects while simultaneously remaining focused on the guests, as well as what it means to be part of a business that genuinely cares for its employees and guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very outgoing team, understanding management, flexible schedules, and enjoyable work environment.
Cashier/Cook/Host (Former Employee), Humble, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: very outgoing team, understanding management, flexible schedules, and enjoyable work environment.
Cons: no room for advancement
Working for Chick-Fil-A was an absolutely a great experience. A typical work day for me a Chick-Fil-A revolved around my willingness to serve, I did any and everything that I had to do to ensure customer satisfaction. I made it my goal to learn every function that was available for a team member to do. I learned a tremendous amount of things about customer – more... service here at this company, I also learn the importance of "Willingness to serve". The management team was very outgoing and understanding. My coworkers were very polite they always kept a smile on my face. Honestly there was not a hardest part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was when we had different activities on different nights. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Garland, TXSeptember 6, 2014
This was my first job and I learned a lot from the company. They taught me customer service and how to multitask efficiently. They also taught me dedication, for after three years, I still go in and visit my old managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 5, 2014
Greet customers as they walk up to register. Make sure all food was prepared the right way every time. Follow all rules and guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier/Host (Former Employee), Jackson, TNSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Good place to work and great management the company is always ready to train you. And make sure you are prepared for whatever you have to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent 'Job' for someone in need of income
Kitchen Team Member (Current Employee), Towson, MDSeptember 5, 2014
Some days a fun place to work but overall its fast food like any other. Majority of my coworkers also college students so we understand that this isn't our last stop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family atmosphere
Server (Former Employee), Fayetteville, ARSeptember 4, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. A great place to work. Management was attentive and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job with little opportunity to grow.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Castle Rock, COSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free food, fun atmosphere, team oriented
Cons: no room to grow
A normal day was very busy and gave a way to prepare for future high pressure jobs. Once one skill was mastered, there were few ways to grow more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most excellent customer service industry
General Manager (Former Employee), North RaleighSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: chick-fil-a food every day!
Cons: short breaks at times and long hours on your feet
I have never worked in a better customer service environment! The customers, co-workers, and owner of the establishment with which I worked were all outstanding. The most difficult part of this position was dealing with long hours while standing on your feet. The most enjoyable part of this job was having the chance to share in the stories of customers – more... each and every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: flexible with your schedule, great coworkers
Cons: poor management, not good pay, short breaks, not compensated for your work.
I will start by saying that every chickfila is different. I worked at this particular location for almost 6 years. I have to say that I learned alot there. Most of all my experience came from here. The work/life balance was deceent, the general manager normally worked with you and gave you what days you needed off. The compensation could have definitely – more... been better. I know we werent supposed to discuss pay and I never really took part in it, but it was brought to m y attention a few times that there were cashiers or even the cow mascots that made more than me as a shift leader doing the work of an assistant manager. And it was never by a quarter or two, it was by a dollar or two. I didnt think that was fair but I never brought it up. The owner, in my opinion, was lousy. He was selfish and money hungry, again, in my opinion, like the rest of the owners and upper management of Chick-fil-A. I asked him for a raise one time to compensate me for the extra work that I was doing and he gave me a .50 cent raise. Yes, it was .50 cents but all the work I was doing I just felt like I wanst worth alot to him or company. The job security was good and the advancement. As long as you do what you were supposed to, you were safe. and they always had manager openings. The management was poor also. It only consisted of the owner, the office manager and the GM. Then it was me, under the GM. The office manager and owner only ever told you what you were doing wrong and never "hey, youre doing a great job" The general manager worked with you until you understood and could handle anything on your own. I feel that the upper management was unprofessional and poor. After I put my two weeks in and moved onto something better for myself, my owner gave me a bad reference, as he did for anyone else. He said that I was a poor performer and that he let me go. That was wrong, and super unprofessional. I would not recommend this particular location to work at. This is the Chesapeake Square one, in Chesapeake, VA. I enjoyed my overall employment, but would not recommend becoming a part of the management team. Chick-fil-a as a company is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chick-fil-a
EMPLOYEE, CHICK-FIL-A (Former Employee), Knoxville, TennesseeSeptember 1, 2014
Great part time job for high school and college students. Fun environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Member (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 30, 2014
There's always something to do, and even if you couldn't figure out what to do you could interact with guests. Everyone's super nice and it's a lot of fun.

1 2 3 4 5

About Chick-fil-A

Atlanta-based Chick-fil-A, Inc., the nations' second-largest quick-service chicken restaurant chain (based on sales), currently – Read more