Find companies:
Chico's FAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

Chico's FAS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great staff
Chicos is a great work environment with great opportunities of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and fun environment
Data Processor (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 10, 2014
Pros: very low discounts on merchanise
A typical day at work was I always had more than enough work to keep me busy during work hours which is something that I like and I knew what my duties were when I started my work day. I learned the different ways to search information in database, catalogs, and on the items sold. Management was a great experience because they made you feel comfortable – more... when asking for help and needed advise about the job. My co-workers got along with each other which made it a great place to work and we always were team players. The hardest part about the job was looking for codes on items when customer did not send back the correct information needed for refunds or exchanges. The most part I enjoyed about the job was I could look at items in person, website, or on the floor and determine what type of clothing, shoes, handbags, or jewelry I would want to purchase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: management, they are so in need of people that no matter how qualified you are there is no moving up, no work life balance.
A typical day is deal with customers some are nice and some aren't.
I have learned that not everyone is going to be honest
Management are to friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asst Sales Manager
ASSISTANT SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), Seal Beach, CAOctober 7, 2014
Would not work there again
Low pay
Terrible hours
Unhappy employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAOctober 6, 2014
Must get busy at all times in helping customers in assisting all customers in putting up outfits for any occasion. Manager needs more customer's people skills. Co-workers are very nice, they love to work together as a team with a exception of the third key manager. Hardest part of the job was not getting enough hours. Enjoyed earning bonuses as long – more... as I had a great sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chico's
Store Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 30, 2014
Chico's is an upscale woman's boutique where our main focus is customer service and building our clientele to exceed the customer's expectation. Chico's takes great pride in delivering excellent customer service and maintaining the brand standards in our boutique. In our store, we work together as a team to reach our daily sales goal while maintaining – more... the core values of the brand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place Aside From Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Medford, ORSeptember 30, 2014
The customers are what MAKE chico's!
You have your snood older ladies but majority of the time they're all wonderful to work with. The Managers at the MEDFORD location though are a whole different story. They are rude and disrespectful, not only to customers but to the employees also. They don't do anything by CHICO'S rules at all. DISTRICT MANAGER – more... makes the schedules and so does the computers, but the managers in the store have a written out schedule so the two of them always have weekends off together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Your Average Retail Job;
In-Store Visual Coordinator, San Marcos (Current Employee), San Marcos, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: open communication to change
Cons: short meal breaks
I have been with the company for a very short time, but have never been so comfortable with starting at a new job before. Chico's thrives on the ability to be enthusiastic as a seller, portrays a wonderful idea of positive body image, and continues to succeed with their exceptional one-on-one customer service. As the visual communicator, I am in charge – more... of implementing style-set each month and replenishing the store on a day-to-day basis. I look for opportunities within the walls to create a more aesthetic appeal, not only for the consumers, but for the employees. I also support the selling associates on the floor when traffic is heavier, maintaining the customer service levels. I learn every day- whether it's from our very-informed stock associate regarding distribution/allocation mistakes, or from the management team as they delve into our sales audits. The manager at the store does a fantastic job on treating employees with respect. I have been fortunate enough to sit down with the district manager (who is also fairly new in the position), and she makes me believe in working for the company. Chico's standards and ethics are a prized possession in the retail world- to be a part of the team is phenomenal! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Sales Lead (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: retail environment
Quality women's retail boutique that offers stylish clothing and accessories for the woman who wants to stand out in the crowd with fashion sense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stylish and fun clothing
Store Manager (Former Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: n/a
Fun atmosphere
Too many daily conference calls
Nice co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment with good chances of making a career out of it
Stockroom Worker (Former Employee), Michigan City, INSeptember 17, 2014
A typical day a work should involve you giving your best effort whenever you clock into a job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, Sales and More Sales
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 14, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: retail hours
I enjoyed the creative aspect of this job. Setting up the store and displaying new merchandise. I also enjoyed helping customers find clothing items that made them feel good about themselves. It was a very good day when customers left with a smile on their face. We all know how clothes shopping can be quite a chore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job Site
Chutes (Former Employee), Winder GASeptember 8, 2014
great shift car issues resulted in failure to continue to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The beginning of my employment was a little struggle due to lack of management.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Aurora, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: upscale clothing
Cons: lack of merchandise.
I enjoyed working at Chico's outlet in Aurora, Illinois. I learned a lot about the retail business and working closely with customers and my co-workers.

The clothing at Chico's was upscale and trendy. It was always fun to see what new clothing and jewelry we would receive from the Company.

It was a sad day when Chico's outlet closed its doors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of Expectations for Not Alot of Compensation
Part-time Sales Associate (Current Employee), CaliforniaSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: bonus pay is a joke, pushy sales
I've worked at Chico's for less than 6 months, and I am fairly used to the job now. A typical day at work includes greeting and helping customers, trying to sell them as much as possible, restocking and managing the sales floor, cashiering, processing returns (of which there are many and absurdly count AGAINST the store, even if they were purchased – more... online) cleaning the store (Yes, I said cleaning, including vacuuming and taking out the trash) and calling customers to remind of them of sales(this happens WAY too often and gets on the customers nerves). Practically every time I work a shift during my "Chat in" I am told how badly the store is doing and that I have to do my best to sell to each customer. It is depressing to hear this practically the moment you walk into the store. The weight of the world is put on your shoulders for a 10 hour a week (if I am lucky) very part-time job. Whatever! No bonuses unless a sale totals $150 or more. They try to make you think that you can make big money or something if you sell, sell, sell, but with all the constant confusing coupons and sales going on, this isn't as easy to do as you would think. Most of my co-workers are pleasant, though it's hard to get to know people you don't see much. The manager is mostly ok but seems a little brainwashed and robotic. I think she has been in retail too long. Performance reviews tend to focus on the negative and you are presented with all of these numbers and statistics about your performance, which seems nuts. In fact, you can be the nicest, most helpful sales person and they will still focus on how you didn't get that one email, or that you didn't make your goal. The hardest part of this job for me is the pushy sales style they require in this store. It's not my personality to be this way so that is a stretch for me. I also hate the calling campaigns. Waste of time and money. The most enjoyable part of this job is the flexible schedule. The majority of the customers (mostly women) who shop there are kind and a pleasure to help. A few haven't been, but any store is like that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 29, 2014
Pros: commision
One on one shopping with customer. I learned how to interact with people and my coworkers were a lot of help with helping our customers needs. Management is also very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Lake Charles,La.August 28, 2014
This was a nice place to work, the pay was not great. The environment was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hyannis, MAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: opportunity for advancement, opportunity to make bonus pay
Cons: base pay is not great
Great company, fun to work for, great discounts and room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fanstatics place to work
Customer Service/Sales (Current Employee), Winder, GAAugust 22, 2014
Chico's is a learning environment; its a productive and fun place to work. After a hard day at work you can work out at our 800sq ft gym right on campus. There's a company store where employee has the luxury to shop from 11am-4pm Monday to Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clothes and meet a lot of wonderful people
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great jeans
Cons: schedule
The hardest part is not having a real schedule of certain days. The best part is having to try all the clothes to see how they fit and be able to educate the customer on what would be a good fit for them. Love coming in and seeing all the new items that are out on the floor each day. Love to help customers and see them happy with their look and happy – more... with my service. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Chico's FAS

The Company, through its brands – Chico's, White House | Black Market, Soma Intimates, and Boston Proper, is a leading women's – Read more