Find companies:
Chico's FAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
232 reviews

Chico's FAS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Lake Charles,La.August 28, 2014
This was a nice place to work, the pay was not great. The environment was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hyannis, MAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: opportunity for advancement, opportunity to make bonus pay
Cons: base pay is not great
Great company, fun to work for, great discounts and room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fanstatics place to work
Customer Service/Sales (Current Employee), Winder, GAAugust 22, 2014
Chico's is a learning environment; its a productive and fun place to work. After a hard day at work you can work out at our 800sq ft gym right on campus. There's a company store where employee has the luxury to shop from 11am-4pm Monday to Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clothes and meet a lot of wonderful people
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great jeans
Cons: schedule
The hardest part is not having a real schedule of certain days. The best part is having to try all the clothes to see how they fit and be able to educate the customer on what would be a good fit for them. Love coming in and seeing all the new items that are out on the floor each day. Love to help customers and see them happy with their look and happy with my service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
ISV (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 13, 2014
Good atmosphere and work/ life balance. Unfortunately the pay is relatively low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Sr. Lead Architectural Planning Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 10, 2014
Part of the Great Place To Work Initiative. They strive to make their work environment a great place to work. Great, work, life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: meeting new people all the time
Cons: had to leave for internship
Greet customers as they come into shop, all cashier functions, answer the phone, ship product out, help with any other task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intersting
Sales and Style Expert (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 10, 2014
it was very interesting and different then what I always do. I learned so much about fashion, loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims to be the "most amazing place to work"
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), MichiganAugust 8, 2014
Pros: store team will be like a family!
Cons: completely high and absurd sales expectation
I left this company after three years due to it's lack of "walking the walk." It claims to value integrity and honesty and I felt that while my store did an excellent job at exhibiting these values, upper management (district manager and above) failed time and time again. The company expects ALOT from store management which I understand, but the compensation is inadequate, the dm sometimes made it a hostile work environment and you are expected to finish a lot of deadlined tasks but also to not lose your focus on the customer. DM plays favorites and all the company seems to truly care about is the bottom line, not the people in the stores day in and day out who are the ones most affected by their indecisive ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great benefits
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Current Employee), Winder, GAAugust 4, 2014
Nice working environment and co-workers. The company offers a lot of perks and shift variety. Also, the company offers professional advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Associate \ Call Center (Current Employee), Winder, GAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: chick-fil a comes to the call center everyday expect on sundays of course
Cons: n/a
just build a million dollar workout room.Great working atmosphere everyone is friendly.Nice secure workplace as well badge entry to every main door on campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandising
Sales (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: love merchanising
Cons: 30 mins drive for a part time job
loved putting up displays, stocking, cashiering. working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 1, 2014
short hour for part employee, so much high goal not good
training for new employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work all the time
Stock Associate (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: abled to work with life and wrk because of the hours
Cons: not enough hours to pay bills
a review of what needs to e done, how we are going to get in done and the time tis going to take.

Iv learned how to run a business, how to motivate my co-workers,
the hardest time was our grand opening we had over 150 boxes to break down. so we could move on to the next project.
the enjoyable part was just building the hole store up and together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Operations Lead (Current Employee), Winder, Ga.July 23, 2014
Pros: gym, discount programs
Overall Chico's is a well rounded environment. They offer discount programs as well as a full access 24/7 gym to employees. The people I work with are enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chico's
Stylist Consultant (Current Employee), Auburn, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: total performance recognition
Cons: expensive medical benefits
One call resolution
Sales/Style Consultant
Trouble Shooting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), state collegeJuly 20, 2014
Pros: strong staff
Cons: schedule
Everyday at Chico's was a fun, exciting day! The company gives the tools to be able to sell their merchandise and have fun doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chicos
Help Desk Support (Former Employee), Winder, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: learning alot about technology
Cons: environment
The company was great to work for. I went as far as i could position wise. They were not helpful with scheduling. i am a single mother and could not get help in changing my schedrule so i could sign my son up for karate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice perks
Manager, Marketing Production (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 9, 2014
Chico's FAS is a good place to work. LOVE the area.

I enjoy my position most of the time; however, in my area there is not much opportunity for advancement. There are many opportunities for other areas of expertise, ie: merchandising and design.

The company strives to be a "best place to work" and has some nice perks that go along with it - onsite child care center, fitness center, wellness clinic, 3 cafes, & much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work; little challenges
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: fun, friendly work environment
Cons: limited commission system
I enjoy the ability to maintain a healthy workplace balance however I did not feel professionally challenged on this job. I was able to learn a new level of providing customer service and providing my customers with what they needed was satisfying.

Did not feel the compensation piece accurately rewarded associates for their work and contribution to overall sales.

About Chico's FAS

The Company, through its brands – Chico's, White House | Black Market, Soma Intimates, and Boston Proper, is a leading women's – Read more