Find companies:
Chico's FAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
178 reviews

Chico's FAS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCOctober 7, 2013
Pros: great discounts
Cons: not much room for advancement
Duties include, keeping racks stocked and sized, checked in stock and placed on hangers, greeted and waited on customers, ran register, pulled stock for customers and took items to dressing rooms. Fun place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Company
Planner (Former Employee), Ft Myers, FLOctober 2, 2013
Company Expanding through acquisition and growing to Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the Companys Standards.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), 2271 town Center Ave sut 119September 28, 2013
Pros: associate discounts
Cons: working on easter.
I had a large loyal clientel. I enjoyed working with the customers on a daily basis. The store manager was not willing to work with the associates and their schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive Pushy Sales, low pay in the Outlet setting
Sales Associate - outlet White House/Black Market (Former Employee), Tannersville, PASeptember 25, 2013
Pros: great employee discount, beautiful quality clothing
Cons: pushy sales, low wages, never enough
As an experienced retail professional, I was at first excited for the opportunity to work for White House/Black Market because of their beautiful quality fashions, and my passion for wardrobing. However, the aggressive manager who had more to criticize than to praise after working busy shifts with no breaks and achieving big sales...I decided $8 an – more... hour and ZERO commissions offered in their OUTLET venues was not worth the stress I endured. If you like having to push sales very aggressively, bang on dressing room doors of women changing to push more on them, and constant micro management with low wages, then this is perfect for those who like that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment to work with fashion and help women with their fashion needs
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Blowing Rock, North CarolinaSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: great discounts on clothing
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be greeting and helping customers with their selection of attire; working to put back the items that had been tried on by the customers; straightening the store and keeping it in order; ringing up customers sales and doing returns; answering the phone and sending out orders or looking for items within our store. If working – more... at the end of the day it would include putting back all items and straightening the jewelry, etc., vacuuming, cleaning the bathrooms, helping count the money, etc.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new ladies and helping them find just the right item(s) they were looking for. The hardest part of the job was the extremely high volume of customers who came into the store and needed help at the same time. Also putting back all the clothes to an ever-changing store was challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Point of Sale, Technical Support
POS Tech Support / Customer Service (Current Employee), Winder, GASeptember 18, 2013
Answer incoming calls from Store Associates
Resolved POS equipment inssues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Sales Lead (Current Employee), North Brunswick, NJSeptember 6, 2013
positive experience in the working place, easy to work with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 6, 2013
I really enjoyed working with customers and helping them to feel good about themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love retail, this is the place for you!
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 4, 2013
Great employee discounts, great customers, great customer service philosophy, the upper management lacks structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small warehouse with growing company
warehouse shipping associate (Current Employee), Winder, GASeptember 2, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: short breaks. low pay
Good Company still growing. Good people and management. A little unorganized but a fun place to work. Pay is not what it should be due to being a distribution center. Hardest part of job is ten hours on concrete floors. Best part of job is steady work and the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fun, challenging, but rewarding.
Lead Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Rockford, ILSeptember 2, 2013
Typical day would be Opening boutique, setting the stage for our customers to enjoy their shopping experience. Making sure the boutique is presentable. Scheduling/instructing the sales associates about our goals for the day. Providing most amazing customer service for our customers. Have fun with and take personal interest in co-workers and customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: getting discounts on the clothing
Cons: only making minimum wage
The main focus of your job was to help customers with their clothing purchase. The more you sold, the higher your commission. Basically you walk around the store making sure the customers are helped at all times. You assist customers to the dressing room and even offer advice to add accessories if need be. When they are ready to check out, you escort – more... them to the cash register and check them out. You always ask if they want to sign up for emailed coupons and the store credit card. If they accepted, that's another small bonus for you. At the end of the night, you made sure that the floor was swept and all clothes were hung up
I learned a lot about fashion. We weren't a high end store, but we did have some great pieces that you learned went really well together.
The management team never seemed to work with the sales staff. They basically came on the floor if there was a dispute. It was rare when they interacted with you.
My co-workers all did their own thing. None of us seemed to really get along; we just worked together.
The hardest part of the job was when you lost a sale. When a customer walked out with no purchases, your store was losing money.
The best part of my job was when I was assigned to make all phone calls for the location. I was told I had the best phone voice and they felt very confident in giving me the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting atmosphere, helping customers plan outfits for special events.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 29, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: no benefits
Management was very positive. Helping customers prepare apparel for events. Learned some inventory management and Chico's computer system. The best part was new merchandise coming in everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional place for work
Fashion Stylist (Former Employee), Hato Rey, PRAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good comisions
Bring to the custumers a personalized service all the time, I have the ability of attend more then tree custumers at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CAD Artist (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 22, 2013
A typical day at work - CAD designer
what you learned - New ideas,
management - CAD Team a great team to wrk with
your co-workers - Very friendly
the hardest part of the job - None really, learning the flow of the other teams
the most enjoyable part of the job - Leaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managments
Support associate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 14, 2013
Pros: discount items
Cons: short breaks, 30 mins lunch
I would hard to show myself to earn more hours also I ask for help when I needed or to understand what needs to get done.
I do what's told what I am doing. my typical day at work would be no communication with other co-workers also with management.
my hardest part is that trying to keep the store clean and well organize..
I learn a lot at this store – more... with good people that I work with use to be fun and exciting also enjoying my job with a lot of people also customers wise.
now its not much of management communication also not really a positive area now.. change of management also a lot of new rules that doesn't really go with this job but I just fallow it as long I finish my job that they tell me to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Gainesville, VAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: events for the company get free lunch.
Cons: short breaks with working less then 6 hours
Customers walk-in looking for specific style of clothing for trips going on. Learn everyday about customer like/dislikes of our clothes or styles. Co-workers are outgoing and fun to work with. Dislike the job being so slow right now like it being busy. being around fun and energetic co-workers and customers throughout my working shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 hour shift
P/T Sales Associate (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: busy, fun meeting people from around the world.
Cons: pressure to constantly increase sales.
I would usually arrive before the store opened to help merchandise and to call clients about something new that came in. As soon as we opened, it was non-stop selling, with some days so busy there was no time for lunch or a break. Very fast-paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 2, 2013
Working with the customers is the most fulfilling aspect of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYED WORKING AT THIS COMPANY I WOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER BUT UNFORTUNATELY THEY CUT MY HOURS.
SALES ASSOC (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 30, 2013
Pros: enjoyed meeting new customers all the time. bust we also had our local customers that came everyday.
Cons: i have no complaints about this company.
WE WERE VERY BUSY EVERY DAY. ALWAYS HAD SOMETHING TO DO OR WORK ON. fROM THIS COMPANY I LEARNED HOW TO DO STAGE SETS, MARKSDOWNS, AND POS. i LOVED MY CO-WORKERS AND ENJOYED AND MISS MY CUSTOMERS.

About Chico's FAS

The Company, through its brands – Chico's, White House | Black Market, Soma Intimates, and Boston Proper, is a leading women's – Read more