Chief Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, fun, high quality product, great safety program
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, INOctober 19, 2016
Great place to be, steady work, all bosses are wonderful with the employee's you can tell they really care about you. Provide training, high quality expectations, hardest part is when it gets hot in the summer
Pros
they provide training and really want to see you do well, great benefits, good pay, coworkers are great people to be around and its a very safe and clean place
Cons
really warm in the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this work and people i worked with
Millwright Foreman (Former Employee) –  South Dakota , Nebraska, Iowa, WisconsinSeptember 30, 2016
Typical day would start at 6:30 ,clean tool trailer, and gather tools for the days posted tasks. Safety meeting and then everyone would proceed to daily assignments. I learned alot about welding with various metals and structures.and safety procedures with electrical lockouts and heights.
Pros
Pay was definetly accomadating and the work was productive.
Cons
The owner shut down the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good working environment
Set up welder (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NEMarch 21, 2016
I learned how to better my welding skills and was able to apply my knowledge and time into this position. I was able to learn more about the welding tools and how everything was put together.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced Industrial Manufacturing Setting
Line Electrician / Line Plumber (Former Employee) –  Aurora, NEJune 2, 2015
- Installed faucets and drains and also wired panel boxes and outlets in an industrial factory setting.
- Improved the functioning between the plumbing and electrical teams.
- Maintained active simultaneous roles within both electric and plumbing teams.
- Incorporated improved manufacturing techniques to speed up production.
- Maintained detailed tool and shop order inventories.
Pros
Guaranteed overtime
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of good friendship
painter-shipper-driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NEMay 11, 2015
the start of the day was doing stretches-and talking to each other about what we did on weekends-then It was decided who was going where and what was happening.my last 3 weeks I was doing customer delivers with the truck-which was very enjoyable getting out of the plant-but I also looked forward to coming back to load the next one and see everyone-I have developed some friendship that will last well after my job is over-with my co workers-supervisors and plant managers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions
Electrition (Former Employee) –  NebraskaFebruary 12, 2015
Enjoyed learning new skills and some of the mental challenges that my position required. Not always a very safe work environment. Management not truly concerned about health concerns.
Pros
Learned new skills, Yearly picnic, other employees enjoyable to work with
Cons
Not accomodating to disabilities, Management not willing or able to answer questions, Compinsation not worth the challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace busy environment
Shipping Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NENovember 11, 2013
A busy production environment with a excellent crew. Fast paced with plenty of overtime.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes18No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work just lack of comunication
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NEAugust 16, 2012
it was a good company to work for however managment did not answer questions very well.
Pros
time off when needed
Cons
get lied to about certain things did not get answers from anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chief Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Chief Industries Reviews by Location