Child Care Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a growing company to work for
Teacher - Early Head Start (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 7, 2017
a typical work day consist of play and learning. I have learned so much and my campus director was wonderful. the workplace culture is diversified. paperwork hard! children enjoyable!
Pros
ongoing training
Cons
short breaks and a lot of paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working here
Program Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 31, 2017
Fulfilling place to work with great people and great environment. The best part is the many advancement opportunities the company offers along with its competitive pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home
Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2017
Enjoying the company of children
Teaching and helping young children with homework was a learning experience for me
Field trips wer great
Working from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with children!
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 25, 2017
Great place to work, but pay was a little low. I ended up getting another teaching job that pays more, but I would recommend this company to any new teacher.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair treatment
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  ft worth texasAugust 22, 2017
learned a lot but staff and boss unfair treatment. Boss did not do her job. teachers would not stay in classroom to help with children. ughh just a nightmare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with your the tank care of their needs
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth TexasAugust 14, 2017
Working with children and taking care of their needs helping teaching listening to their needs taken care special kids understanding there needs best job ever
Pros
Helping teaching understanding
Cons
Helping teaching understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
DOES Summer Youth Employment (Former Employee) –  WaAugust 7, 2017
Being at work being the babies and getting morning circle together and there breakfast. Meeting parents and getting to know them right alone with the kiddie your working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Child Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 25, 2017
I would be baby sitting up to 10 kids at once but there's another person with me. We'd only have to baby sit the kids 1-10 hours. Really depends on when the person will get home from work or ect. The kids are calm most of the time and it's a joy to be with them. I love people!
Pros
Free lunch, coffee, parking is easy, being with kids/ friends
Cons
Nothing. Love it all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and a fun environment
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 19, 2017
A typical day at work is helping children learn there ABC's and numbers, learning how to write there names, take them outside, let them take naps, feed them lunch and after certain time of the day the teachers would give them snacks
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company Great company great benefits safe learning environment supportive staff and management peaceful
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 7, 2017
Great company great benefits safe learning environment to teach children of all ages supportive staff and management peaceful. Supportive parents was important to this company
Pros
Working with children
Cons
Working after a holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work
TEACHER AIDE (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 11, 2017
This company does not focus on educating children. There is so much paperwork. Little time to attend to the children. They expect to keep up with paperwork, which is always changing, because whom ever made that paperwork has quit, someone else did not like how that paper was written so it is redone. This is a stressful job. There are cameras every where you are constantly being watched. You would think if you got alone with coworkers the company would appreciate it. But i believe they like chaos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
Medical Assistant/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 18, 2017
I got to meet new people, and gain much experience. Expand my skills in many fields. I loved the teamwork and communication. Even thou our busiest moments were crazy, but the people made the pressure and fun experience.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Just time away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Love Love working here
Pre-Kindergarten Teacher (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 12, 2016
I enjoyed meeting children fronds and different culture background and families. I loved my co-workers, the trainings and opportunities here. You an definitely work your way up at this company.
Pros
loved the staff and families
Cons
more pay and not enough help with behavioral students
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educating Young Minds
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 21, 2016
This job has its ups and down, my colleagues are nice individuals. This job can make your day just from what the kids say to you.
Pros
Staff activities
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Client Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXOctober 31, 2015
A typical day at work, what you learned, management, your co-workers, the hardest part of the job, the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**************Do not work here****************
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  AbramsSeptember 24, 2015
PLACE IS UNPROFESSIONAL! children are not educated at the center i worked for.
Director made fun of disabled employees, cursed at workers and though the Headstart center was a place to hangout instead of doing their job.
The pay is horrible as well as the benefits (benefits are cheap but has the littlest amount of coverage).
Company said they would assist in helping get your CDA that is a lie. The person in charge of handling that drops the ball completely,
Whenever you call HR the phone just rings and no one ever returns messages,,,,
Pros
some centers gets summers off with pay
Cons
everything, I would not advise anyone to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for learning
Lead Head Start Teacher (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 27, 2015
Daily responsibilities include but not limited to Plan and implement daily learning experiences that advance the intellectual and physical growth and development of children to improve readiness for school;; Include activities that support the social and emotional development of children; Constantly observe children and maintain child assessment records.
Pros
Great place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy coworkers
Program Support Mentor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 21, 2015
I have learned a lot more about the child care system and how it works and functions. My co-workers are amazing people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work good pay
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 16, 2015
Good place to work they paid well was easy for me working there.I would recommend working there if you enjoy warehouses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone for gaining experience
Head Start Teacher (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 22, 2015
Even though I was there for a short while, I still enjoyed it. It is pretty laid back but still has a routine schedule to follow. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Way too much paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Child Care Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7